Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Rooms are worth for the price and toilet was really good nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprise at desk

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We booked a room for two and as soon as we got there the person at the desk told us our room was a very small 12x12 with a 1.35 bed in it . The booking was made for two grown men! He said we had paid for the cheapest room however that was never stated in our reservation and quite frankly we have never had to sleep two in such a small bed in any hotel any where !!!! So he told us that he could up grade our room if we paid an additional fee. I think you should be more specific as to what the customer is buying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location, very comfortable room

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Not much nearby, but easy access to transit
We stayed here for a few days on our visit to Barcelona. The hotel is not close to the touristic attractions, but it is very easy to get buses to go anywhere - the transit system is fantastic, and there are bus stops for lines reaching main attractions very close to the hotel. The room was very comfortable, although a little on the dark side. Quiet, clean, and perfect shower (pressure, temperature, size, had it all!).
2 out of 5
by Alexey from Moscow

Near Maria Cubi, but rather dull

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location (sort of)
Cons: Friendliness
Location: Really recommend the Michigan Bar - looks absolutely dodgy, but food is great. The irish pub around the corner is a great place if like guinness
It's a sleeping box technically. Small beds, dark colours, cleaning ladies vacuum cleaning at 8 am. No late check-out possible. Zero hospitality - you only get what you have paid for. Go somewhere else if you are looking for more pleasant hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from england

Nice hotel with a few niggles

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Generally a nice hotel but with lots of niggles. Kept on getting locked out the room as door card stopped working. Various people letting themselves into the room. Someone elses laundry left in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Northern Ireland

Nice Hotel, Good Location, Staff pleasant, helpful

Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
A great hotel, ideal for trips to the centre of town. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Washington, DC

Great for the Price

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice, conveniently located hotel. Everything in my room was new and very clean, and the service was excellent. My room was a bit small and they gave me the option to upgrade to a larger room for 10 euro a day, which I declined. I did not try the hotel restaurant but it also looked very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Apoli from London

Very nice hotel in L'Eixample

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and design.
Cons: Bigger rooms.
Location: Apart from shopping and eating, few things to do around the hotel.
Stay was really nice, staff was efficient and helpful. Room was very clean although is very small. To get there is not so easy as the nearest tube stop is like 1 km away, but there are plenty of luxury shops around and it is few steps away from one of the main avenues (Diagonal). I would come back, as the relation quality-price is quite good.