Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillybfrom North Yorkshire

Central but noisy

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small but adequate for base to stay and very clean. Location was noisy, very near Metro which was a good and bad point ... Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible beds. Very noisy. Unfriendly staff. If not for the convenient location I'd say stay away!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CFBfrom California

Great Location, Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning broke the weekend we stayed in BCN. 84 degrees F and HUMID. Our first room (on 4th floor) didn't have a handle on the window. Room literally turned into a sauna- hot humid and stifling with no air flow. Front desk (in an immaculately air conditioned lobby) gave us a fan and told us they'd move us the next day. The room they moved us to (also on the 4th floor) at least had doors that opened onto a teeny tiny balcony overlooking the street. Fine, at least there was air flow. Only with a window on the fourth floor overlooking Las Ramblas the noise from the street was LOUD and didn't quiet down until the hour after sunrise. Now, we're young folks (under 30), we like to party as much as the next young couple, but we also would like to come home- even at 3 or 4 am- and be able to get a good nights rest before we do it all over again. Impossible here. It was so hot- even with the window wide open- an ice cold shower only helped for about 5 minutes, and then you're hot and sweaty all over again. Not worth the price. Spend the extra 50 euro a night and get a decent hotel with working air conditioner. Hotel staff was cordial, but aloof and cold, and dismissive when told our concerns. Took four hours for a giant puddle on the marble floor (next to a 3 story drop down the atrium) to be wiped, and then it was only directly in front of the elevator, not the whole mess. Lazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by divufrom uk

Lovely hassle free stay !

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and front desk staffs were always welcoming and friendly. Everyone seemed to complaint about the street noise. I dint really hear any noise which was high enough to disturb my sleep provided we stayed over the weekend. We dint buy thier slightly expensive breakfast however the kitchen staff were kind enough to provide us with free coffees in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daliafrom USA

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tiny and the bathroom had no vents or windows, it smelled terrible all the time. The room service does a very bad job cleaning and not enough towels for the two of us. Has to go to the so called lobby(very tiny) to get towels and soap. The location is great! La ramblas street is very busy and very nice and all the shopping brands around you walking distance. If your stay will be bothered by the quality of your room then don't stay there, and if you don't care if the hotel is not the best and care about location and price then this hotel is good for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caberrafrom Nottingham

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but exactly as advertised. It was clean with nice bed linen and comfortable beds. The shower was quite powerful and toiletries provided along with a hair dryer. Breakfast was available and looked nice but we preferred to eat outside te hotel and so didn't try it. The reception staff were very helpful . The location of the hotel is great, just a short walk from the main square where the buses go from (including to the airport), it is immediately across from an underground station, and on La Ramblas! If I returned to Barcelona I wouldn't hesitate to rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Nice location but hard bed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location is great for shopping. .nice and quiet room..The bed is very hard..but when you are tired. .even the hard beds are comfortable. Overall the hotel is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chitravelerfrom Chicago

Great Hotel In Barcelona Perfect Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a couple traveling for fun and sightseeing for five days in Barcelona. This hotel was GREAT! Very nice people, free Wifi, and the location (right on Las Ramblas) was perfect for us. It is a busy area and a 10 ish minute walk to major sights (mercat, Cathedral, Gaudi house). I would highly recommend this hotel. We already decided to go back for another stay. Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trefrom Los Angeles

Great great location, and beautiful modern hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and the shopping in Ramblas street was like no other! Hotel was modern, and very professional front desk and their information was priceless!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogfrom Solihull, UK

Great location, shame about the breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal position in the middle of Las Ramblas, next to metro station, great condition and quiet. It's a shame that the breakfasts were hopeless in every respect. One'helper' who spent most of her time teaching guests how to use the coffee machine. Coffee machine constantly in need of re-filling with water and milk, milk dispenser broken. Apparently 5 choices of coffee available, but difficult to ascertain which. Cold sausages and eggs. Cold fatty bacon. Cutlery too small to hold properly. Etc...