Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Lovely Stay at K&K Picasso

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Locaton, cleanliness and friendliness!
Cons: Fresh orange juice at breakfast but barely even wanted to write anything in here.
Location: Exellent location in the El Born district. Easy walk to Gothic area, Marina and Las Ramblas
We have just returned from Barcelona after a long weekend visiting the city. We would highly recommend the K&K. It is excellent for a mini break in every way. The staff bar none are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The rooms are the same and the showers are really good. Rooms have everything you need and beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a roof top terrace and pool which are excellent for relaxing in at the end of a day. The location of the hotel is also amazing. The hotel is situated in the El Born district directly over the street from the Park. There are hundreds of bars and cafes all around the corner. It is an easy walk to the Gothic area, Las Ramblas and the Marina. In addition to this, the hop on, hop off bus stop is directly outside the hotel (stop no 3 on the orange route). Could not fault the hotel, location of staff - would definitely recommend! Oh and fast free wifi throughout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the zoo

Posted May 20, 2015
The Picasso is a very nice hotel near the gardens and zoo, within walking distance of the beach (20 mins) and Gothic quarter (30 mins), The rooms are small, by US standards, and quite basic (think 60s motel modern) but breakfast is fabulous - a huge assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, fruits, etc - and the staff are delightful and happy to assist in any way. The hop-on bus stops (literally) at the door, which is very convenient and there are several good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
uitstekend hotel, tegen het oude centrum, praktisch alles op loopafstand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom witten

Schönes Hotel in super Lage!

Posted May 18, 2015
Schönes Hotel in toller Lage mit spitzen Service! Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ein Muss! Absolut zu empfehlen. Unser Zimmer war nicht sehr groß, aber schön, gut ausgestattet und auf der Pool-Etage (5.). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar! Hop on Hop off direkt vorm Hotel! Rezeption, Frühstückspersonal u Zimmerservice sehr freundlich u hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel location very good

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful here and supplied a lot of information which made the trip better.
Cons: pillows way to soft, don't like leaving the key at reception when you go out, staff tied up so you wait for key.
Location: access to airport and bus station excellent, quiet area, large park on one side, lot of restaurants around, can walk to main attractions
Location great walked to everything without a problem. Lot of good restaurants within 5mins walk of hotel. Had a problem with room and staff said they would fix or we could have another room without any issue. We opted for other room and it was no problem. We didn't get towels one day and only realised after the shower and wifi was not good in second room so I marked room down. Staff organised football tickets and gave me ideas for day trip which we took and it was great. Breakfast was excellent and rest of facilities including computers and bar area all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gute Lage, Altstadtnähe

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Frühstück sehr gut. Top-Lage
Cons: Das Personal an der Rezeption war - mit einer Ausnahme - sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Ausnahme: Kann Gästen nicht in die Augen sehen.
Sehr freundliches Personal. Eine Dame an der Rezeption war jedoch extrem unfreundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: plenty of restaurants, tapas, wines, vila vinoteca, relatively close to plaza cataluna....nice walk...
small room...see my rating above...excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything except pool not opening early
Cons: Open pool at 7.00am
Location: Central, ideal for la rambla and bars and restaurants and marina
Loved Barcelona. Hotel great, lovely room! Excellent breakfast. Only complaint was pool not opening until 9.00am. Most hotels appreciate a lot of people like to swim early, before breakfast. Location good, lots of nice restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aust

Great hotel in a good location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The quality of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to a Hop On ON Hop Off bus stop, next to a park and adjacent to nightlife areas - excellent location
The staff were excellent, and with the location and quality of the building our stay was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Great hotel, close to restaurants,bars,park,beach

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything ! Staff very helpful, polite and attentive. Excellent breakfast. Soundproof room, comfy bed, great shower.
Cons: Nothing ! I am very fussy.
Location: Interesting park across the road from hotel. El Born Cultural behind hotel ...amazing and free ! Gothic church
Took the tour bus to the East and West of the city...a must to get an appreciation of the city, museums etc. Took the train, which is just round the corner from the hotel to Girona & Sitges both places are worth a visit if you have time. If you want to visit La Sagrada Familia or Park Guell you need to buy tickets via internet beforehand. Picasso museum was fantastic...had to queue for 1 hour... La Pedrera was on my list but queue too long to wait ...wish I had more patience ! Great places to eat, The restaurants with a queue we found to be worth the wait.