Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Syysmatkalaisten mukava tukikohta

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kodikas, pieni ja siisti hotelli. Erinomainen sijainti ajatellen uimarantaa, metroasemaa, vanhaa kaupunkia ja erilaisia nähtävyyksiä. Kadunpuoleisesta huoneesta oli mukavat puisto- ja katunäkymät. Ei suuren hotellin ikäviä, pitkiä käytäviä eikä kolisevia hissinovia. Alakerrassa hyvä ruokaravintola myös ulkotarjoiluineen. Kohtelias henkilökunta. Pienehkö huone ei meitä haitannut. Suosittelemme!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Hotel muy recomendable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nuestra experiencia fue muy buena. La habitación interna sin vista fue una buena opción, para un buen descanso silencioso. La ubicación es muy conveniente, salir del hotel y encontrar el verde parque de la Ciudadela y el bello paseo del Arco de Triunfo, es muy placentero. El personal del hotel es muy gentil y simpático, Vivian, Jorge y Sergio. una única sugerencia, seria útil un soporte para el jabon/champu en la ducha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom USA

God location for many La Merce events

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest minus was lack of consistent, reliable in room wifi. If this is what you need skip this hotel. September, 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridgiefrom Dublin

A good value-for-money base for exploring the city

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated well, right beside the Arc de Triumf (which is gorgeous) and only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro. It's a short distance to the Gothic Quarter and you can walk to La Rambla in about 20 minutes. The hotel itself is small and our room on the inside was small and had little natural light but we were happy to be on the inside of the building as there was no noise and we got a good sleep on a big comfy bed. There is a restaurant/bar downstairs which we found very convenient and the staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely good value for the money we paid, a good base for people who don't need to spend too much time in their room (which we didn't).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon, UK

Good location......

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: great location and free WIFI
Cons: Rooms quiet small and toiletries very basic
Location: Very near the arch de triumph walking distance to all the main locations really....
We had three nights stay in Barcelona and this hotels was well placed location wise, small room and WIFI worked fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

perfekt für einen Kurz-Urlaub

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Service und zentrale Lage
Cons: --
Location: gegenüber ein wunderschön angelegter gepflegter Park und Zoo, dahinter ein weitläufiger Strand
sehr zentral gelegen, trotzdem ruhig, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, kleines Restaurant mit erlesenen Mittelmeerspezialitäten. Sehr freundlicher Service, immer hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Valley, UT

Hotel Ciudadella

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's near La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya, so there a lot of things nearby to see and do.
It was a great stay. Clean room, excellent location and the restaurant below is affordable and has excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by p merkelbach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bijzonder park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Ligt ten noorden van het centrum, bij een leuk park. Goedkope fietsverhuur in de buurt (Born bikes).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kasperfrom Danmark

Tæt på by

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel som ligger dejlig tæt på byen også alligevel lidt udenfor. Hotellet var rent og pænt og hvis det er for en enkelt overnatning er det udemærket til prisen selvom det kun er et 1 stjernet hotel.