Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baden Württemberg

Ein "Schimmelhaus" mitten in Barcelona

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: An dieser Stelle mal ein Lob an Ihre Mitarbeiter. Wir haben uns in unserer Beschwerde wirklich ernst genommen gefühlt.
Location: In Barcelona. Sehr zentral.
Uns wurde ein Hotel mit einem wunderschönen Bild angepriesen. Was wir vorfanden, war eine extrem heruntergekommene, schimmelige und schmutzige Wohnung. Wir sind sofort, nachdem wir telefonisch von einem sehr zuvorkommenden Mitarbeiter von Expedia.de darin bestätigt wurden, in ein von uns persönlich ausgesuchtes Hotel umgezogen. Es war sehr ärgerlich, wie die "Empfangsdame" von diesem sogenannten Hotel mit uns umgegangen ist. Wir haben das "Hotel" fotografiert und können nur sagen: So eine "Absteige" werden wir auf keinen Fall positiv bewerten können!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pedagog

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leilighet i sentralt fint område. Stille og rolig ingen støy. Men mange mangler og dårlig stand da til en altfor høy pris. Manglet varmt vann i en av leilighetene vi hadde og en forferdelig lukt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bruyant

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
l'appartement est correct mais étant situé sur une rue très fréquentée... beaucoup trop de bruit pour pouvoir ouvrir les fenêtres : dommage pour Barcelone ! et pour les clefs, c'est un peu loin...
2 out of 5
by Timfrom NL, Canada

Beware of Las Ramblas III and Las Ramblas I

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Las Ramblas I - don't go there! Las Ramblas III - a fresh coat of paint and some nice furniture.
Location: Las Ramblas I was in an area that we were not comfortable. Las Ramblas III was close to the popular La Rambla street.
We started by going to an off site location to pick up the room key (expected). What we did not expect was being put in a totally different unit at a different location (Las Ramblas I). We were told that it was "only for one night" and we would be moved to our original booking for the 2nd & 3rd night. Las Ramblas I was so bad we walked all day looking for another hotel to stay at, but could not find a vacancy. The staff told us they would compensate us, but never did. Attached are photos of the "double" bed and the moldy mildewy shower stall. There was no air conditioning. Las Ramblas III was somewhat better. It has a real double bed and air conditioning. Furniture was very cheap and metallic. The walls were in need of paint. It was obvious the staff made an extra effort to clean this unit as you could smell the Javex bleach odor. It should be noted that Las Ramblas III was rated at 4 stars - it is in fact a 2, at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Twanfrom Norway

ok for value

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check-in is a bit complex. The check-in desk is a 15 minutes walk from the apartment complex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anita

Emplacement au centre de Barcelone

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
L'arrivée difficile puisque nous n'avions pas reçu le mail avec l'adresse pour récupérer les clefs. Reception situé 2km plus loin. Sinon, l'appart était super grand, en provenance d'une page du catalogue Ikea. Literie très moyenne. Isolation phonique vis à vis de la rue inexistante. Mais on ne peut pas tout avoir, être en plein centre et pas de bruit de voitures. Par contre, le métro est à 50m, la place Catalunya à 500m. Plein de resto autour. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: I didn't have one
Cons: The over all hotel
Location: Ok
First off all we were dropped off at the place we were suppose to stay and then someone mentioned were we had to go. We were suppose to have a 4 1/2 star and when we walked in the walls were disgusting. The fans didn't work, we had to fix the kitchen plugs on our own when we found the outlet box. The floors was unbelievable. What we saw in the photo or photos were not at all like what we stayed in. There was 5 off us and we only had a chesterfield to sit on other than dining room chairs. We were suppose to have 2 single beds and we ended up with double beds. We had no way to make a phone call to place our concerns. We were there for a full week. I can't saw anything good about this place it was totally disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was in a quiet street, close to the main street las ramblas. i did not like that i had to pick up the keys at another location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

3 friends out for a week for a 40th birthday trip.

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Salient points - Key collection is 2 mins in cab from apartment, prob 5-10 mins walk. We had a large 2 bed apartment with all rooms leading to a 10m*8m patio. Excellent kitchen, all modern facitilites, 2 ensuite bathrooms (1 bath and 1 shower), very large living room with an 8 seat dining table and 2 king size futons. If really fussy, possibly a lick of paint would help for a few marks on walls but not really noticeable. Great location 20m from metro (2 stops direct to beach and 3 to Port Olympic), local supermarket, chemist etc. Very close to Cathedral, 5 mins to Ramblas / Catalunya. Only possible negative - the free wifi kept dropping in and out, slightly annoying. Would definitely use this venue again. The staff at the key collection hotel were fantastic on all aspects of check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Grei leilighet

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helt grei leilighet, kjedelig å måtte vaske ut selv. Sengene var harde, men ellers helt grei leilighet