Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tim from NL, Canada

Beware of Las Ramblas III and Las Ramblas I

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Las Ramblas I - don't go there! Las Ramblas III - a fresh coat of paint and some nice furniture.
Location: Las Ramblas I was in an area that we were not comfortable. Las Ramblas III was close to the popular La Rambla street.
We started by going to an off site location to pick up the room key (expected). What we did not expect was being put in a totally different unit at a different location (Las Ramblas I). We were told that it was "only for one night" and we would be moved to our original booking for the 2nd & 3rd night. Las Ramblas I was so bad we walked all day looking for another hotel to stay at, but could not find a vacancy. The staff told us they would compensate us, but never did. Attached are photos of the "double" bed and the moldy mildewy shower stall. There was no air conditioning. Las Ramblas III was somewhat better. It has a real double bed and air conditioning. Furniture was very cheap and metallic. The walls were in need of paint. It was obvious the staff made an extra effort to clean this unit as you could smell the Javex bleach odor. It should be noted that Las Ramblas III was rated at 4 stars - it is in fact a 2, at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: I didn't have one
Cons: The over all hotel
Location: Ok
First off all we were dropped off at the place we were suppose to stay and then someone mentioned were we had to go. We were suppose to have a 4 1/2 star and when we walked in the walls were disgusting. The fans didn't work, we had to fix the kitchen plugs on our own when we found the outlet box. The floors was unbelievable. What we saw in the photo or photos were not at all like what we stayed in. There was 5 off us and we only had a chesterfield to sit on other than dining room chairs. We were suppose to have 2 single beds and we ended up with double beds. We had no way to make a phone call to place our concerns. We were there for a full week. I can't saw anything good about this place it was totally disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was in a quiet street, close to the main street las ramblas. i did not like that i had to pick up the keys at another location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

3 friends out for a week for a 40th birthday trip.

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Salient points - Key collection is 2 mins in cab from apartment, prob 5-10 mins walk. We had a large 2 bed apartment with all rooms leading to a 10m*8m patio. Excellent kitchen, all modern facitilites, 2 ensuite bathrooms (1 bath and 1 shower), very large living room with an 8 seat dining table and 2 king size futons. If really fussy, possibly a lick of paint would help for a few marks on walls but not really noticeable. Great location 20m from metro (2 stops direct to beach and 3 to Port Olympic), local supermarket, chemist etc. Very close to Cathedral, 5 mins to Ramblas / Catalunya. Only possible negative - the free wifi kept dropping in and out, slightly annoying. Would definitely use this venue again. The staff at the key collection hotel were fantastic on all aspects of check-in and check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not try it....

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Great....downtown Barcelona
Location is great....anything else is worthless!...The Building is dirt, elevator many times does not work, internet does not work properly....very expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but lots of small problems

Posted Mar 10, 2011
The apartment was in a superb location in the centre of Barcelona and very near a metro station. The property was spacious and well equipped. It was quiet at night and beds were comfortable. However, there were lots of small issues that in themselves were not big problems, but taken together indicated a lack of care and maintenance. These were as follows - (1) The shower in one of the bathrooms was unusable, the outflow was blocked and it filled up with water. (2) There was a door off its hinges leaning up against a wall. (3) The safe did not work. (4) One of the sofas was damaged, missing several slats. You couldn't sit on it without falling through. (5) There was no kitchen towels, we had to use bathroom towels for drying dishes. (6) The hot water for baths and washing dishes was an inadequate trickle which meant it took forever to fill a sink or a bath with hot water. For dishes we ended up using the kettle. The (usable) shower hot water flow was OK. If the place was better maintained and taken care of I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Or, if you think these issues wouldn't bother you, the location and size is really good. But if you're the kind of person who likes things to be 100% working then you may find this apartment frustrating to stay in with all the little problems. I personally think that for the price, it should have been in a lot better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Las Ramblas Apartments III

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
It was a little bit annoying that the reception was so far away from the appartment. (10-15 minutes fast walking!) We complained that the wireles internet -connection did not work, and they did not manage to get it to work during our stay (one whole week) But the location of the flats was fine and very central for the old town of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fell in love with Barcelona!

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Our family of six (mom, dad, 4 kids) stayed for 3 days in the best city in the world (and we've been to a few) and the Las Ramblas Apartment was PERFECT for us! three bedrooms, two baths, a living area and kitchen - It was nice to have a 'homey' feeling while in a foreign country. There was some traffic noise that was pretty loud, it can't help but echo off the walls of the narrow, one-way road below, but with the doors shut at night, it wasn't a nuisance. We found a small grocery store (they're all small) just around the corner and up a little ways, and kept the fridge stocked with food. They have everything you would need to cook with, dishes, pans, utencils, etc. so if you want to save some money on eating out it is possible to be your own Spanish chef. There is a front-load washing machine and detergent, if you want to wash clothes, but with the humidity, our clothes took too long to dry, so unless it is summer (we went in fall) I would caution use, unless you have time on your side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Met our needs

Posted Nov 5, 2009
Didn't help that we arrived in torrential rain! The Boutique Hotel is few minutes away from metro station Passieg de Gracia and we got train (RENFE) directly there from the airport. It isn't a normal hotel entrance and the door is on the first floor, it's not clearly signposted. The apartment is a couple of minutes away from Urquinaona metro. It was clean with bedding and towels and well located, though the metro services all parts. The only downside was the safe was locked and despite a phonecall wasn't unlocked and the boiler broke down. The hotel sent a repairman within couple of hours but it broke again the next morning, fortunately we vacated then. Attractive city and would recommend the tourista open top bus tour!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, Middlesex

Sleepless in Barcelona

Posted Apr 23, 2009
We loved Barcelona and Las Ramblas apartments were well located. There were a few things wrong with the apartment but nothing that spolit our stay but the traffic noise was unbelievable. We were on the first floor at the front of the apartment block and the traffic was non-stop until about 4am. Even then the odd car coming past echoed through the apartment. So unless you want to stay out all night I would not recommend these apartments. I came home exhausted.