Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammed from Saudi arabia

Very good

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from Los Angeles

Great Location - Reasonable Accomodations

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location in the heart of the city. That said, in our opinion this not a 5 star hotel. The maid service for the room was sub par. Trash was not emptied. Floors were not vacuumed. The shower set up albeit "elegant" looking, had water temperatures that varied from cold to scalding in matters of seconds. In addition, without self created towel dams, water runs all over the bathroom. The rooms were well sound proofed. However to avoid opening the windows and hearing load street noise we attempt to turn on the fan-A/C. When it did not work we were informed that the system is not turned on during this time of the year. Thus the room was very stuffy. Overall, for location great, but there are other hotels in the area I would consider for a next visit to a wonderful and vibrant city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Barcelona

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located just off the bustling Las Ramblas, but that lends to a little street noise. As is delightfully typical throughout Spain, the staff is friendly and helpful, but they are not particularly reliable. For example, they insisted that we take a taxi to the airport three hours in advance of my flight. Actually, it took less than 45 minutes total to get to the airport and to clear check-in and security. Without writing a book on the many minor flaws in the facility and service, I'll suffice it to say that this is a nice American style hotel, but I wish we had foregone the Starwood points and experienced a local venue in this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LW

Recommend this hotel for everyone!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
You literally get made to feel like royalty, the rooms are amazing and get cleaned every day with tea provided and water. The location is in reach of everything and is easy to remember where it is. Best weekend away ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Absolutely wonderful hotel, I hones can't fault any of its facilities or staff .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha from viarmes

Pas mal

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé Un peu déçue de la chambre (assez petite )je m'attendais à mieux Service de l'hôtel au top jaccuzi terrasse spa génial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larissa from New York

Le Meridien - great location, Barcelona insipired

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting Barcelona with my wife and 8 year old son who wanted to a FC Barcelona match. Le Meridien is the best choice for tourists on a short trip to Barcelona. It is the best located hotel of any major chain being on Ramblas which is walking distance to the major attractions and many eateries. Service was great and the conceirge was very helpful for sightseeing and terrific at reserving at the great Michelin starred restaurants in Barcelona . I did not opt for the breakfast included option as I wanted to try local fare which is fantastic within 5 blocks including at La Boqueira market. I would definitely stay here again. Le Meridien is decorated with the modern art influence and roots of Barcelona including Gaudi inspired furniture, colored glass and lighting. The rooms are modern Barcelona inspired with very well appointed furniture and fixtures including in the bathrooms.