Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A cool sanctuary near the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Extremely well maintained, clean and good facilities. Air conditioning a necessary treat in summer months.
Small but near immaculate apartment close to the beach and in the residential district of Poblenou. 10 minute walk to the metro station gives ready access to anything in Barcelona you want to see. Hop-on hop-off bus tour stops just down the road. The local Rambla offers restaurants to suit all budgets or a well stocked supermarket just 5 minutes away means you can buy local produce at sensible prices. Finally must mention the excellent staff here. Always friendly and extemely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Lincoln, UK

Great hotel location and facilities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great service. Loved our stay - family with a 4 year old and a baby - excellent roof top pools with shallow one the kids loved. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful. Simply Wonderful

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a perfect experience for our 5 night Barcelona trip. Staff was welcoming and oh so very helpful. The beach is so close by. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikki from norwich, uk

Amazing!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I have never stayed in a place as as amazing as Lugaris sea. The view was amazing. The bed was ├╝ber comfy. The kitchen appliances were excellent. We wanted for nothing. Couldn't have asked for a better home away from home! The only thing they could do to improve it is to have deck beds available for the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment great

Posted May 27, 2014
Fantastic view of the beach, close to everything you want to be close to lovely staff and very helpful! Absolutely loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mojo

Lovely apartment

Posted May 24, 2014
Would definitely go back. It was right next to the beach, a ten minute walk from shops and the metro , an hours casual walk along the unspoilt beach to the Port and it was just a perfect apartment and great for families. It did feel like the bathroom hadn't been thoroughly cleaned before we got there but easily remedied. Only real complaint for me was I felt it was overpriced by 20%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment to stay

Posted May 24, 2014
highly recommended to friends and family..the place is so near to everything..beach is about 10 mins away..love the place..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Swansea

Inaccurate description.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location in Poble Nou with good bus, metro and tram links.
Cons: A coffee jug, more toilet rolls, a more accurate description of the property and pictures of the view out of the window from the sofa.
Booked a business apartment with a sea view! To view the sea had to look out of the window crane the neck to the left, the real view was of a rubbish strewn car park. I needed work wise to spend quite a bit on the laptop. The table was waist high plus with very uncomfortable bar stools. Ended up balancing laptop and papers on my knees. I felt it was neither a business apartment (no desk or workstation) and the The Seaview was a misleading claim. I did complain and after being told the company did not any other properties was then informed the following morning they had a Seaview property but it was not ready until later in the day. Could not waste time hanging around waiting to change rooms. The apartment was clean with a nice bathroom. The kitchen had a kettle but only one of those coffee machines advertised by George Clooney. A cafetiere would have been useful. The Poble Nou area is excellent with a great community feeling. No.58 in the Poble Nou Rambla is an excellent tapas/restaurant. The walk along the sea front to the centre of Barcelona is wonderful. A bus H16, runs close to the apartment block to most places and connections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from London

Home from Home

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Pool on roof (although small) Quiet Location Good access to beach Staff were excellent Kitchen facilities were great
Cons: The bathroom was a bit tired -cracked tiles.
A group of 4 of us stayed in a two bed apartment and it was a great size. Location is a 30 min walk from the centre which is what we wanted - a lovely walk along the sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Great apartment opposite beach and close to Barca

Posted May 13, 2014
Highly recommend, used for F1 trip. Simply great all round and close to Metro for Barclona