Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly B from Houston, Texas

MH Family Apartments- Barcelona

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The apartment was comfortable and the location was great.
Location: The famous church (Segrada Familia) designed by Gaudi is nearby and also across the street from the Segrada Familia you can catch the city tour bus.
The apartments are situated in the Segrada Familia Area. Good area for restaurants and shopping. A short distance to the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Sydney, Australia

Great apartment in good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights and were very happy. Two bedrooms was great and all facilities including the kitchen, bathroom, laundry etc were excellent. Modern and clean and a lift to our floor made bag carrying very easy. During the day the location is quiet and seems to be a bit out of the way however at night the atmosphere changes with lots of local caf├ęs and restaurants. The biggest bonus was being so close to Sagrada Familia. The first time I saw it it took my breath away - magnificent, and only a couple of blocks away. The Metro is right at Sagrada Familia so only a 5 minute walk from the apartment and the same applies to supermarkets and restaurants - all very close and convenient. Our absolute favourite restaurant was La Paradeta which is in a lane way one street back from S. Familia. Fantastic seafood restaurant that we couldn't resist going back to for a second night. You choose your seafood on the way in, buy your drinks, make your way to a table then wait for your never to be called for the freshly cooked seafood. I would definitely recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
excellent choice for family of four ( two kids 5 and 7)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money paid

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Location: Location was good
No receiption we had to stay one day at a hotel until they answered the phone next day, it was not a nice experience. A lot of noise you can hear everything on the stairs. Elatvator stopped for two days and they have to start fixing early morning and a lot of noise we can't sleep. No parking for the car and always full of parked cars. Shower was broken and sofa bed is very old it hurts when you sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location ideal for a family

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities and local supermarket within a 10 minute walk.
Cons: The comfort of the beds and faster wifi.
Location: Sagrada Familia and metro station.
Travelling with a family of four this was ideal. Good location near to Sagrada Familia. Apartment had all the equipment needed but some items need to be updated. Quite a lot of noise from road and the beds are lumpy. Wifi was a blessing although very slow. Overall though good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from D.C. metro area

Hotel near Sagrada Familia

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: 1. Very close to Sagrada Familia and Touristic bus stop; 2. Very close to grocery stores and small restaurants; 3. Has washer/dryer in our unit.
Cons: Answering machine could also be in English. We couldn't understand its Spanish recording and had no idea when the office will be open on a Sunday.
Location: Again, very close to Sagrada Familia, thus Touristic bus stop. Very close to neighborhood grocery stores and restaurants.
Very nice hotel over all. After we got off our cruise in the morning, we couldn't toll our luggage around the town, so we went directly there via taxi (about 25 euros from port). Though check-in time was normally 2PM, office was able to send a very nice English speaking young lady over at 1PM. While waiting, most people in our group were able to walk over to Sagrada Familia, take pictures and buy Touristic bus tickets. We were very happy with our unit on the 4th floor, nice and clean with full functioning kitchen and a little washer/dryer combo unit. Public areas in the lobby, stairs and elevators were clean as well. After settled in, we walked around the neighborhood and found a little restaurant to dine in for lunch. We also found the grocery store a couple more blocks away and got our inexpensive dinner there. The only minus side is the noise level outside. There were noises from cars 24/7, but I guess it was part of living in the City. In addition, our upstairs guests were chatting/laughing loudly and seemingly moving their chairs constantly, thank goodness their stay was shorter than ours. Great location and great apartment if you don't mind the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Wollongong NSW, Australia

MH Apartments -Great apartment close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: roomy and close to everything
Cons: bathroom door
Location: Close to sagrada familigia and restaurants
Location was great. Not far from Sagrada Familia. Only problem we had was the bathroom door jammed and took quite a while to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice property, great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: add room services
Location: Sargada Familia
very pleasant experince, should stayed more than 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Need patience, but it pays off

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Convenient location near the Sagrada Familia and the subway. Nice quaint and quiet neighborhood.
Location: Excellent and near all the necessary amenities and restaurants.
This was a very pleasant experience, but started off a little rough. We arrived in Barcelona early in the morning and were to call the office and have the driver get directions there. This way we could drop off our luggage and tour until the apartment was ready. The taxi driver made several calls and no one answered. We got very frustrated as we were unable to communicate in Spanish with the driver. Finally after stopping to get a bite to eat we were able to contact the rental office. The apartment was not huge, but big enough for four of us. We would stay there again if we are in Barcelona in the future.