Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

bad

Posted Jun 30, 2014
bad experience in my stay so i don't advice any one go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriela from Canada

don't expect to get any sleep

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area around the apartment is very noisy (bars, people). The noise continues all night long. The location is great, the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patsy from USA

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was spacious-way beyond what I had imagined and the proximity to the Ramblas and major transportation was seconds away. Would difinitely recommend it to others and would stay there again if go back to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Oregon

Right in the hub of it all. Great location!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place! The apartment was great! It was very spacious and cute. We loved the location. There are tons of restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. There is also a little store just a couple buildings down where you can get essentials if you forget anything. A very nice family runs it. Bed was comfortable and they give you plenty of pillows. It is a bit loud, but we thought it was kind of fun hearing the city life below. The partying below did last until about 5:45 each morning and we were there on week nights. Loved having a kitchen and a washer. The washer did leak all over the floor though and there is no dryer. You must hang dry your close. Which isn't a big deal, you just need to leave time to have them hang dry before you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect location, great apartment, noisy area

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great little apartment with everything you need except toiletries. Very comfortable.
Cons: Soundproof the windows - the neighborhood noise level is very high and lasts most of the night.
Location: Utterly perfect location - in every direction there is sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, etc. Right by the Liceu metro stop.
We are a couple and we stayed for 13 nights. We had never been to Barcelona before. It took a couple of nights to get used to the noise level of the neighborhood (especially during FC Barcelona games), but we were very glad we stayed in such a central location. We had no trouble finding the apartment and checking in. We stopped at the Tourist Office in the airport and they made the call for us - someone was waiting for us when we arrived. We took the airport bus to the Plaza de Catalonia and walked to the apartment. After checkin, we never saw the staff and never needed to. We prepared most of our meals in the kitchen with no trouble (but be aware there is no oven). We washed clothes using the combo washer/dryer, but never really got the dryer to work (but they provided a clothesline in the apartment). Overall, it was exactly what we wanted and expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from dFW

Good time

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat noisy. English pub across street goes on till around 5am. This is a party area so get use to it or a good set of ear plugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Glasgow

Very good just a few small flaws.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really excellent apartment in a fantastic location. It was a. Little noisy at night and the room isn't 100% clean. We requested a. Double bed and it was just two singles pushed together which was annoying through the night where the beds separated, just something to consider. Overall it was difficult to complain really besides the noise in the evening which comes with the territory of a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and Jam

Nice rental

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We called from the airport, took the airport bus and then simply walked to the apartment. All very easy. Yes, the apt building door is on a small alley, but we always felt very safe. The apt was clean and furnished with almost everything a traveler needs with the exception of an alarm clock & phone. The location was perfect with everything on the street right out front. We had unit #11 which was noisy at night since the bed was right on the street. Next time we will just move the bed to the other end of the unit away from the street. Two major problems are the urine smells in the alley and the fact that the clothes dryer didn't work. City workers clean each day, but the smell was terrible & we had to keep the windows closed. The management company didn't offer to fix the dryer...just said we must be from the US where things are different. A self serve laundry was out the alley, left on Ferran for 1 block, turn right and go down that alley. It's across from the market. Be sure to eat at the Chinese restaurant next door and get your gellato right across the street. Las Ramblas, McDonald's & KFC are a 15 second walk. The a/c & heater kept us comfortable & there was always plenty of hot water. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com