Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morin from Malaga

Walking distance to all tourist sights

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a little late, around 6pm and got to the apartment around 9pm, then had to wait for an hour for someone to come meet us to open the place. But the service was friendly and helpful. Great apartment if you are traveling with a family, the unit is very large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from England

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Apartment is in a good location close to las ramblas, the beach and other attractions. Theres a metro station a short walk away and a supermarket opposite the apartment. You get what you pay for with the room. From the outside it doesnt look great but inside is definately nicer. Generally clean and tidy but could do with redecorating. Ideal for a weekend away with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dympna101 from London

Good size apt in convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good apartment in a convenient location at the top of the Rambla el Raval - which has been cleaned up a lot and is much less edgy than it used to be. Good value for money but would recommend not more than 3 people stay in it - the sofa bed looked fine but 5 would make it cramped. Apartment had everything as advertised, inc full kitchen and decent shower room (although some people would find the steps up to shower/toilet bizarre) was clean and the representative who met us was very helpful and enthusiastic about all the sights we could see. Would recommend the Bar Raval nearby.
1 out of 5
by worldtraveler M

Rough hotel very very hot

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The price was very good.
Cons: They need to be up front about everything. Some people spoke very little English.
Location: Prada, Sofia and Thyssien museums are close by.
Appartment advertised with AC. AC only in front room. Bedrooms very hot 90+ degrees. Very noisy. Right off of busy street. No hot water the first day. We told them we were arriving at 8:30 PM. When we got there, they had us wait 25 min and then charged us 20€ late check in fee. Office did allow us to store our bags for a few hours, after check out. I would not recommend this to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. The people in the bar cafe down stair on the corner are very helpful to tourists. Close to everything and supermarket just across the street. Only thing they need is wifi, this is must in this day and age. But a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qura from London, UK

Spacious hotel for family with young children.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Safe and comfortable apartment.
Cons: Leaky shower cubicle and boiler stopped working.
Location: Central location our street was just off La Rambla, near metro station.
Upon arrival, there was a man to greet us there who showed us around the apartment and explained a bit about Barcelona and places of interest. The hotel was clean throughout and was fully furnished, there was dishes etc provided as well as extra duvets and clean sheets than needed. The apartment was in a central busy location so there was a bit of noise during the night when we could hear people talking and walking in the apartment block. The downside I would say was that the shower cubical leaked every time we had a shower, so we had to place towels around this area so that there wasn't a flood in the bathroom. Part-way our boiler also stopped working so we had no hot water!! however, the hotel were called and someone came within 2 hours to fix the problem. Despite having these minor problems, the apartment was relatively a safe, comfortable, and a warm place to stay. We were a family, with young children and there was plenty space for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Generally ok but a few key deficiencies.

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: kitchen and living room were nice.
Cons: TV limitations and lack of internet access.
Location: The location was very good.
The location was fine as was the apartment, generally. The staff were very helpful when we arrived and when we checked in at the room. However, the TV was very difficult to figure out and we got only 1 channel. The apartment also did not have internet access. We would happily have paid a bit extra to have had it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LoLo from Michigan

Good Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: It had a washer and dryer.
Cons: No hand soap in the bathroom.
Location: It was located in the inter-city so there was some grafiti, etc., but most of Barcelona seemed to be like that.
Overall experience was good! We were a little concerned when we saw the location because there was grafiti on the door, etc. However, it was like any other big city and ended up being a great location to walk to the beach, shopping, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Close to all, BUT Old and Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The building was extremely old and smelled of mildew. The elevator may have worked, not sure. But if you are bigger than a 100lb little girl, you probably wouldn't fit in it. The stairs are narrow and very steep. The washer/dryer was difficult to work and it didn't appear to work. The gentleman letting us in looked at the hot water heater and didn't even turn it on! had very cold showers. We had to try and figure it out. You can hear everything! The walls are paper thin. It is located in a great area and we walked all over, so it somewhat made up for the unexpected accommodations. My next visit will be to actually stay in a hotel.