Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Spacious apartment in a fantastic location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The spacious, centrally located, residence apartments at the Majestic made visiting Barcelona as a family easy and enjoyable. It had all the amenities of a five-star hotel plus a fully equipped kitchen, laundry and room for all to spread out and relax. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Pascal Billard, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to The Majestic Residence. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and how highly you appreciate the location of the hotel. Kind regards, Pascal Billard General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff need to learn to knock before coming in, or knock, wait at least 60 seconds, then open the door.
It's an apartment, so, no amenities like a hotel. The positives are it's in a great location - close to the metro, on a nice street with great restaurants and shopping steps away. The cons are that the staff that do come to your apartment either don't knock, or they knock and don't give you more than 1 second to answer the door. After the third time I experienced this, I called the manager. The good thing is he apologized profusely and promised to speak to the staff. He agreed this was not policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosa Efrom Merida

No hay servicio al cuarto

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Auto servicio de limpieza. No hay servicio a cuarto.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

will not return

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very low quality, not to our expectation, not worth the price (hotels.com gold member)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great central location near station.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Stayed in the apartment block across the road from the main hotel. Don't miss going up to the rooftop bar for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Weinstockfrom Boston

Majestic is the ONLY place to stay in BCN

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. I stay for business for 1-2wks at a time and it feels like home as soon as you enter your beautiful room. The staff goes out of their way to welcome you and are helpful for anything you need. The location is absolutely perfect. It's my "go to" in Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arildfrom la nucia

Kan ikke bli bedre

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 netter med ren luksus, ca. 120 kvm for 2 personer kan det bli bedrte?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Australia

Great apartments in good part of city

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Just opposite the hotel so all those amenities are available. Our room had a beautiful bay window with 2 chairs and it was so enjoyable sitting there in the evening with the window open enjoying a bottle of wine. Bed was great, apartment facilities excellent, including front loading washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, stove, sink, plates, cutlery, etc. There is a small supermarket just around the corner and plenty of good cafes very close by, including of course the hotel bar and restaurant. Cons: 1) The room had a strange smell, which was obvious on coming back into the room after a couple of hours, but not noticeable after 1-2 mins in the room. Did not at all affect our enjoyment, but it will need looking in to. 2) Although the bathroom was excellent, the bath is definitely only for 1 person, and it was impossible to use the shower head without causing a minor water disaster in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D & Jfrom Manchester

5 Star Hotel - Great Location & Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the apartments across the road from the hotel. The apartment was very clean and nicely presented. The only disappointing issue we had was that there was not complimentary tea and coffee, available on our arrival. when we went to the local supermarket they were shut. The hotel is 5 star and you are paying a 5 star price, surely they could stretch to tea and coffee. We were told you can purchase tea bags and coffee at a price. Even at the most basic hotels you get complimentary Tea and coffee. The roof terrace has a great view over the city, seating low, loose cushions not comfy. Dining room was closed due to refurbishment, you could only have dinner in the bar, which was not good enough for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Staff very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Talita

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Pascal Billard, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to know that your whole stay has been so enjoyable, this is our must goal. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Pascal Billard General Manager