Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly stuff. Comfortable.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly stuff. Comfortable.
Cons: Expensive breakfast
Three nights on vacation, highly recommended. Great location. friendly stuff, although it seems that no one in Spain speaks proper English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Hotel is within walking distance of main tourist area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Arizona

Good location for La Rambla and waterfront

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Location. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Some staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Problem resolution. Staff could have communicated about leaking toilet-to offer a different room if no repair was possible for the weekend. Toiletries
Location: Great location across the street from the waterfront shopping mall and pedestrian walk. At the base of La Rambla near restaurants, cafes, market.
We stayed for two nights post-cruise. Overall, the hotel was nice and staff were friendly. They graciously accommodated an early check-in for us with all our cruise luggage- a big help! The room was smallish -no seating area other than the bed, but typical. The mattresses were quite comfortable. Furnishings were simple - no coffee or tea in room. No ice available, but on request, staff kindly found us some and brought a small dish of it to our room. Large bathroom and shower. No toiletries other than tiny bar of soap to share between sink and shower. One towel per person and no wash cloths. On our arrival, the toilet was leaking from underneath with a puddle of water across the floor. We informed the staff who said they would send someone up. After a while someone did come and look at it and left. We waited quite a while and finally asked if someone was going to come and fix that and mop up the water. We were told "not today" (it was Friday morning when we checked in). We asked if we could at least have a towel to mop up the water and soon someone from housekeeping brought two towels to the room, which we wrapped around the base of the toilet for the length of our stay. The smell in the bathroom was very unpleasant requiring us to keep the door closed when we were in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by stavros from Cyprus

hotel drainage smell very bad...coming from toilet

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: proximity from center
Cons: drainage and fascilities
Location: centre is closed
bad bathroom and toilet drainage...brought very bad smell in the room making it a very bad experience... A 4 star hotel that had only two vending machines is not a 4 star hotel...no coffee bar or somewhere to sit and have a drink...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Micaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. Not a 4 star but range is different in Europe. Small rooms but again thats Europe. Location is in a nice spot if you like being able to access both the beach and sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com