Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulton le Fylde, UK

Fabulous hotel close to the centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel for a weekend in Barcelona! Good restaurant and bars close by with a large new shopping complex about 5 minutes walk away. The centre of Barcelona is a pleasant 30 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex UK

Hotel perfect in every way, close enough to centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, the decor, the uniform of staff and the general layout of the reception
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved
Location: Located close enough to city centre and harbour, within easy reach from the main rail station and metro was a short walk
Only spent the weekend at the hotel but cannot fault anything. From the moment we arrived to departure, staff were polite and helpful, appearance of the highest standard at all times. Food in plentiful and a very good variety. Cleanliness of the highest standard and minor issue with robe in room dealt with immediately. Will be making a return visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Service at this hotel is second to none!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in room 1703 for 5 nights. Room was very clean and well appointed. The bed had high quality linens, a menu for pillows!,nespresso machine, fridge,robes, tub, and amazing shower etcetc! Air con worked well. Noise between party wall was a minor annoyance but that's very common in hotels. breakfast was lovely and the level upgrade was worth every penny. A 10-15 minute walk to the nearest metro. 59 bus is very close though! It's not a touristy neighbourhood so feels safe. Taxi back to the airport midweek in the middle of the day was 27 euros. Absolutely brilliant hotel from our experience. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Dealt well with complaint

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Booked for 4 nights. on arrival we were allocated a tiny room with inadequate storage - no space to put been one case. Complained to reception who said it was because we were on a cheap - ie Expedia deal. Manager - Alexis - apologised for the room which he readily acknowledged was not acceptable, but as hotel was full could not move us for first 2 nights. Also arranged breakfast for 2 on all 4 mornings at no charge (worth 152 Euros. I felt under the circumstances Alexis did very well and treated us with honesty and consideration. The hotel is very pleasant and stylish. Its location is a 15 minute walk from nearest metro and 30 minute walk from Nou Camp. There is not much nearby in terms of barsd and restaurants. We would stay again - for us Alex retrieved the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JERSEY, CHANNEL ISLANDS

GOOD MODERN HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY CENTER.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: STAFF, EXCELLENT FOOD, EXCELLENT LOCATION, GREAT FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO DO
Cons: THE ONLY THING WOULD BE AND OUTDOOR / COVERED POOL AND AN AREA TO SIT OUTSIDE FOR A DRINK AND SOAK UP SOME SUN AND RELAX AFTER A HARD DAY OF CULTURE.
Location: TOURIST BUS IS 5 MINUTES AWAY. FROM HERE YOU CAN DO ALL THE ART AND CULTURAL SITES IN AND AROUND THE CITY. DO NOT MISS ANYTHING. WE WILL RETURN.
WE ARRIVED FROM LONDON AND TRAVELED INTO THE TOWN CENTER BY AIRPORT BUS, THEN A QUICK TAXI RIDE TO THE HOTEL. CHECK IN WAS VERY EFFICIENT WITH GOOD STAFF WHO SPOKE EXCELLENT ENGLISH. THEY MADE A ROOM CHANGE FOR US WITH NO FUSS. TWO GREAT RESTAURANTS. DOWN STAIRS 'CHEESE BAR' IS A VERY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE AND MOST ENJOYABLE. FOOD WAS LOVELY, FRESH AND WELL PRESENTED. AS YOU WOULD EXPECT THE CHEESE SELECTION IS EXTENSIVE AND THE PRESENTATION AND CARE OVER QUALITY WAS VERY NICE TO SEE. THE WINE LIST WAS WELL BALANCED AND THE WAITERS KNOWLEDGE WAS VERY USEFUL. THE BAR ON THE SECOND FLOOR WAS VERY WELL RUN AND THE BAR MAN WAS MOST PLEASANT. WE HAD A LOVELY MEAL IN THE RESTAURANT ON THIS FLOOR. WE WERE A LITTLE WORRIED ABOUT THE LIMITED CHOICE ON THE MENU. THIS WAS UNFOUNDED AS THE SELECTIONS WE MADE HAD THE MOST WONDERFUL FLAVORS AND TEXTURES. WE WERE SERVED BY A VERY EFFICIENT MANAGER AND A LOVELY WAITRESS. IT WAS AN EXCELLENT EVENING. WE PURCHASED OUR TOURIST BUS TICKET FROM RECEPTION AND AGAIN THE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC, EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED AND DIRECTIONS TO THE NEAREST STOP SIMPLE AND ACCURATE. ON CHECKING OUT EVERY THING WAS IN ORDER WITH NO FUSS. OUR TAXI WAS READY TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT AND OUR CASES TAKEN OUT TO THE CAR. NO FUSS NO BOTHER NO WORRIES. GREAT!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, off the beaten track

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Great service . Nice staff.
Cons: Carpets in room . I much prefer wood floors.
Location: We walked everywhere. A bit of a walk to metro. We found some nice shops nearby.
Wonderful helpful staff. Great service. We didn't have breakfast at hotel. There are local cafés near to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Hotel in the City

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the service provided by them and the view from the hotel room.
Cons: Look after vegetarian guests better.it seems customers will use the same cuttlery between the meat and cheese options and so staff need to keep an eye
A nice hotel if you stay at the Level. the service is better for customers who pay that bit extra, the view from the hotel is nice. The staff are great. The managers could probably learn a thing or two from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Good Location and not expensive
I would come back in a next trip to Barcelona. The Restaurant is good but only with a small menu. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great value

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: staff and room
Cons: fee for pool
Location: Great japanese restaurant,lovely cafe next door, easy to get to .
The hotel staff was amazing , helpful, personable.The location was central, easy access to public transportation.Quiet neighborhood,however hotel is situated next to a "Gentleman's club," was weary about that upon arrival, but noticed no unusual activities.The pool was very small, and there was a fee to use, thought that strange ,it was not mentioned in hotel info, but was mentioned in amenities.Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Shame about the reception staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Lovely lobby and bar/restaurant areas with friendly and helpful staff. Room a little small for 2 (standard double). Checking in and out was painful with chaotic staff making multiple errors. Many seemed to be unsupervised trainees. No manager available to solve problems during bar/restaurant opening hours.