Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Five star hotel with three star service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very cool design, amazing pool.
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff training, check in time is 14:00, however our room wasn't ready till 15:00??
Location: Very close to the beach which is great.
Hair and dirt found in the shower when we first checked in. Location is nice and near the beach. Service was pretty disappointing. Told hotel desk staff we were celebrating a 10 year wedding anniversary and they did not offer to do anything special for us. Instead tried to upsell us to a more expensive room. Similar hotels have given us a free upgrade. Called housekeeping twice for a fresh towel and it never came, so I gave up. You are not allowed to bring your own drinks to the pool and the staff there are constantly trying to get you to buy their overpriced drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Melia sky Barcelona ,the staff were lovely and the hotel was very nice.The beach and local restaurants are within good distance .There is also nearby transportation to the city like the metro and taxi .The only thing I was disappointed with is that no one came to replace the mini bar after I had asked several times and the sliding door for the toilet was faulty.Also the view from my room of the construction site was not appealing,so I would definitely choose a different room .Overall my experience at the hotel was good and I would definitely go there again.Barcelona is Beautiful !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a great place to stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Wonderful Excellent I think it's a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with nice views

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We stayed 5nights at the Melia Sky Barcelona hotel and we really enjoyed our stay, the staff where nice the room was good with lovely views over the city. The hotels location is also very good being located a 5min walk to the metro which is about 4/5 stops into the 'centre' it's almost on the Avenue Diagnol and also walking distance to the beach and nice restaurants and shops are close by. There are many positives about this hotel and would recommend to almost everyone, however I'm not sure it's suitable for families with young children. The one negative were the cost of the breakfast was expensive. Overall a very nice hotel with friendly staff in a fantastic city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel safe quiet, close to subway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice hotel safe quiet, close to subway,friendly staff, clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great staff, nothing works

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our first room the toilet kept breaking. They would try to fix it but to no avail. Second room, the air conditioner was not working and it was terribly hot. Again they tried to fix it and nothing. Then we asked for a 4:00 a.m. Wake up call that never came and we nearly missed our flight. They did hold our luggage for 3 days while we took a trip to France which was very helpful. Again, the staff is unbeatable but the hotel is not good. They have a beautiful outdoor bar space that largely goes unused because they don't fully stock the bar. Maybe it's just bad management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great views, breakfast, and above all people.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel - great views from upper floors. Would recommend paying the supplement for a higher floor and access to the 'Level' - a lounge on the 25th floor. Breakfast excellent and staff really helpful. Tram stops very close by on the 'diagonal' so while not directly in the mix for Barcelona it is easy to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helt okej!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, sämre område. Lite konstig rumsuppdelning men modernt och fint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor location, poor bathrooms, dated

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Melia over Valentines weekend. Upon arrival we were not greeted with a hello or any kind of hospitality, just ordered to hand over a credit card for a blocked out cost. Following this we (a couple) were placed in a room with two twin beds, we then had to dial down to get moved and wait another 15minutes for a room to be ready with a double bed. Over the course of the weekend the water did not drain away in the shower (meaning it was cold when going back in later for another one) and used drinks glasses were not cleared away. The location is poor as it is way out of town and a significant walk to any amenities. I was so annoyed by this booking that I feel the need to place my first review, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs, lounge
Cons: bathroom
Location: Glories mall, 10 mins walk.
Overall is 80 percent. Good view and quite clean. However, the toilet is a bit rundown. They use the black tape on the bathroom door. The lovely staffs gave us a bottle of champagne in our room as we celebrated our honeymoon there. Take their 50 Euro package to use the lounge and breakfast. Very worth.