Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip To Barcelona

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Facilities, small details, coffee should be in every room.
Good location to Olympic Park and beach for clubs and partying. A bit of a hike to Las Ramblas and the Gotic district for other adventures. Overall nice hotel that looks really nice but has small details that need improving. Toilet broken, TV not working, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A Little far, but very good value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Room, common areas
Cons: Room was not as clean as we expected
Location: See the main review
For the price we payed, the quality of the hotel was excellent. Nice modern room and common areas. It is a little far from main attractions if you want to walk (about 30 minutes) but it is about 5 minutes away from the subway if you prefer that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Enjoy barça in style.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I honestly could not fault anything in this wonderful hotel. The service was excellent, the people were kind and pleasant and it is just one hell of a place to stay in. Not one room without a stunning view of barça and it was just pure luxury. Overall my experience of the melia sky was faultless and I recommend this to anybody as it was just pure class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Swanky hotel in Poble Nou

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, design and decor
Cons: Maintenance and updating of internal room facilities and fittings could be better. The little details are important if this is a 5 star hotel.
Location: Good location for beach, many local restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was quite nice. Not quite sure if it lived up to the 5 star rating due to the fact quite a few of the room facilities showed obvious signs of damage and wear that I would not expect to see in a luxury hotel. The white floor many scratch marks, the bathroom sink had visible chips in the paint and the shower door was patched up with grey paint. Nevertheless this hotel was definitely value for money; the view from our 18th floor window was breathtaking. We were originally given a city view, but this also included "view" of a building site opposite the hotel, so we upgraded to a room with sea view for a small fee, and it was absolutely worth it! We enjoyed the walk to the beachfront very morning, but also appreciated that the location was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is also not to far from the metro, and there are plenty of small restaurant where you can grab a bite after a long day out. Apart from the beautiful design and interior of the lobby and rooms, this hotel's biggest commendation has to go to the staff. Every single person we encountered was polite, friendly and professional. They were so willing to help with any queries we had, whether it be about transport and directions, or recommending places to eat and the city's best attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend it for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great area. Not in the middle of the manic streets

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great service. Upgraded to a better view because it was my birthday. Amazing building. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel and pool with very lovely staff. Felt very welcome and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Little but further out but right next to the metro so not a problem. Only negative was that drinks are very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, staff and location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Booked this hotel for a chilled weekend for my friends 40th. i could not have asked for better it was just simply brilliant. l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miz from London

Beautiful hotel not far from the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The pool area, the lounge ,the room with the sea view. The breakfast, Hiomar (bar manager at the pool) was very friendly! And all staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There's a shopping centre not too far from the hotel, the beach, You can do a bit of food shopping, there's clubs near the beach(travel by taxi)
this was my first time in Barcelona, I am really glad we picked this hotel, we was a little worried about the location as it isn't very close to the centre of Barcelona, we mainly took taxies everywhere (our preference) but there's a beach about 10-15 minutes walk down from the hotel. Lots of close clubs nearby like Opium etc. theres a shoppping centre not too far too! Hotel staff were friendly and took care of us throughout our stay. The pool in the hotel was lovely espicailly after a long day of wondering around . I really can't complain about anything, Melia has made my trip worth while... only thing that I was upset about was that I could not get a dinner reservation at Dois celius (I think I spelt it wrong) but I WOULD 100% go back! and will make sure I book in with a dinner reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flordeliza from Madrid

Nice but.....

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The lobby was well designed. Costumer friendly.
Cons: The smell of the corridor on the seventh floor.
Location: Not that accessible to the city but close enough.
The smell of carpet leading to our room was terrible. Smelt like sewer. Hopefully, it will get rectified by the time I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hagop from london

A bit far from the central ,but it is a nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Room should be cleaner it is a bit old
We stayed for 3 days in Barcelona ,the hotel was nice and calm ,the view from our 15 th floor was amazing . I think overall it was nice hotel