Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom amersfoort

Heel leuk, middenin het leuke El Born, aanrader!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ontvangst, ligging, vriendelijke mensen
Cons: Badkamer is wat gehorig in de suite
Heel leuk hotel, centraal gelegen in El Born. Op loopafstand van diverse interessante locaties. Leuke restaurants in de buurt. Het hotel is een autoluwe straat, dus lekker rustig. Fijne mensen bij de receptie en een fantastische vrouw die 's ochtends het ontbijt serveert. Kortom, wij hebben het heel fijn gehad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Hotel in pieno centro

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: La suite
Cons: Le televisioni che non funzionavano e la sala colazioni con pochi tavoli
Location: Posizione centrale in una bellissima zona vicino alla Cattedrale. La metro a due passi permette di raggiungere qualsiasi destinazione
Abbiamo soggiornato in quattro con due bambine nella suite al quarto piano. Bellissima con tutti i comfort. Personale disponibilissimo e cordiale. In pieno centro attaccato al Quartiere Gotico e alla Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Wunderschönes Hotel in einem der alten Stadthäuser mitten in der Altstadt. Man kann zu Fuß die ganze Stadt erkunden und findet tolle, einfache Restaurants ganz in der Nähe. Das Hotel selber hat sehr viel Charme durch seine alten Mauern in Kombination mit sehr geschmackvollen Möbeln. Das Highlight ist das Frühstück - frisch zubereitet und mit einem überdurchschnittlich freundlichem Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Angenehmes Stadthotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Neben der guten Lage ist der freundliche Service lobenswert.
Cons: Eine Kopfkissenauswahl mit verschiedenen Füllmengen wäre optimal.
Location: Zentrale Lage im Barri Gòtic, mitten in der Stadt, 2 min zur Metrostation Jaume I. Empfehlenswertes Restaurant in der Nachbarschaft, das Arcano.
Das Mercer Boria Bcn ist ein kleines Stadthotel mit geräumigen Appartements in moderner Ausstattung. Es wird ein hervorragendes frisch zubereitetes Frühstück serviert. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Bei Buchung der Studios für mehrere Personen sollte man wissen, dass die Schlafräume keine Türen haben. Am Ankunftstag hat es im gebuchten Studio nach Kanalisation gerochen. Es wurde ein anderes Zimmer zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Geruch war im Gebäude immer mal wieder leicht wahrnehmbar, allerdings auch außerhalb des Hotels in den Altstadtgassen. Wir würden das Hotel trotzdem wieder buchen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

très bon emplacement pour visiter Barcelone

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: le chauffage - l'éclairage de la chambre -
hôtel ne valant pas 4 étoiles - nous avons eu froid pendant la durée de notre séjour (3 nuits) et la réclamation concernant le chauffage que nous avons faite à la réception est restée sans effet - comme les clients qui nous ont précédé nous avons constaté un éclairage nettement insuffisant pour une chambre très sombre car donnant sur une rue étroite - la salle de bain était de la taille d'un mouchoir de poche - le seul et premier avantage de cet hôtel est son emplacement exceptionnel pour ceux qui veulent visiter la ville - personnel à l'accueil très aimable -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel, perfect location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The family room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well equipped, with a small refrigerator and even a mini kitchen area. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Walls were very thin…a couple arguing in the room next to ours made an unpleasant evening. Fortunately I had earplugs.
Location: Hotel was located close to many attractions, restaurants, shops, the beach, and a metro stop.
This is a very charming hotel, well situated for a family holiday. Tucked into a narrow winding street, and surrounded by interesting shops, restaurants, and sights. Only a 5 minute walk to a metro station, with easy access to all major sites in Barcelona. The staff was very friendly and gave good recommendations for dining out. Breakfast was small, but adequate, with fresh fruit, cereals, sliced meats, breads, pastries, and excellent coffee. Wifi service was strong. Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reggio emilia

Posizione ottima

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: tutto bene
Ho soggiornato all'hotel per 2 notti. Molto carino posizione centrale puoi raggiungere tutti i monumenti di tuo interesse a piedi o con metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel gelegen in El born, vlakbij ramblas

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Plezierig personeel, schone kamer, prettige ligging. Veel leuke tentjes in de buurt, aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yi Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Singapore

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
While it is a tad difficult to locate, it's quite a charming boutique hotel. Room is a tad small but adequate. Pretty much close to a lot of must-visit places in Barcelona. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Love the cosy and intimate setting of the breakfast area. It feels like a home kitchen and the fact that there was this lady who attended to our needs for warm food, it is pretty wonderful.