Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool, UK

personal touch in the gothic quarter

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: the only issue was breakfast which was expensive and somewhat restrictive in range eggs were very salty and either over or undercooked
Location: excellent location and beautiful architecture
great location and pleasant ambience it was great to be in the centre of the gothic quarter and there are some good restaurants nearby the rooftop bar is a quiet and beautiful spot staff attentive and friendly rooms well designed, quiet and spacious if a little dark at times bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire, England

Interesting Boutique Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the intimate boutique feel; and if you can get the deal including the breakfast it is well worth having.
Cons: Nothing, it is Great as it is!
Location: The Gothic Quarter is full of interest, so an excellent location. The Cathedral is close by, and the Flamenco show in Ramblas is well worth a visit.
We arrived at the Mercer Hotel for a 5 night stay to celebrate my birthday and to see the sights of Barcelona. Neither of us had been to Barcelona before and were hoping that we had chosen the right area in which to stay. We were not disappointed. Set right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter surrounded by quaint streets and nooks and crannies! From the minute that we arrived the Staff were attentive and helpful and our room was ready, always a bonus. We loved our room, comfortable, large, and in a quiet part of the hotel. We were soon out and about and found all sorts of squares, cafes, restaurants, and bars, and of course, we were close to La Ramblas and shops. Regarding praise for the staff ,We would especially like to mention Florencia, who certainly went the extra mile, and Juan Manuel and the bar staff upstairs by the pool bar where we stopped each evening before retiring. Also we appreciated the special attention on my birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Michigan

amazing experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very modern and comfortable hotel in amazing location in the gothic quarter. amazing service....the concierge and front desk took care of a large number of special requests for our honeymoon, transportation, tours, dinners, etc I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Superb place. Amazing Location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
No detail spared. Amazing, romantic, wonderful hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten Kollefrom Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mercer Hotel Barcelona er virkelig en super oplevelse kan på det varmeste anbefale det til alle der vil forkæle sig selv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaare Mfrom Oslo

Fantastisk service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde lest om hotellet og sett at de scoret høyt, blant annet på Trip Advisor. Ble ikke skuffet! Det er et lite og intimt hotell med ypperlig service. Vennlige og veldig behjelpelige. De gjorde det på en veldig behagelig måte. Rommene var svært rene med minimalistiske designmøbler. Takterassen var så fin en får inntrykk av på bildene. Utsikten over takene i det gotiske kvartalet fantastisk. Frokosten var veldig god og absolutt verdt prisen. Jeg håper jeg kommer tilbake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bk016from Brooklyn, NY

5 nighst in Barcelona - loved Mercer!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband & I stayed for 5 nights at the Mercer in July and were so happy we ended up choosing this hotel! The location is great - in the Gothic Quarter down a cute, quiet little side street. Beautiful lobby and simple, modern beautiful rooms. The roof deck was great - a dipping pool to cool off and it got great sun all day. All of the staff was friendly & helpful. Evening cocktails up there were nice. My only compliant would be the location of our room - we were in room 305 right under the roof deck - and every morning between 7 and 9am the staff would start to clean up the roof deck from the night before moving tables & chairs around and their must not be much insulation because it woke me up every morning. Maybe I'm a light sleeper? Honestly thats me being picky - everything was wonderful, but next time I'll ask to stay in a different room ; )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Corafrom Arlington, VA

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about the hotel. The food in the restaurant was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveltheworldfrom Sweden

Very happy

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grea little gem in the Gothic old town. Both modern and with authentic feel. A perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Godd looking lobby, bar and restaurant. Nice big modern but still cosy rooms, big bathroom with Molton Brown amenities. a limited minibar was included (non alcoholic drinks, no snacks). Great staff, very attentive and helpful when needed. However maidservice vas limited. Had a stressful moment getting dressed before dinner and asked for a quick ironing service. They did not have that but sent us an iron and an ironing board. That was ok but I just expected there to be an ironing service at a 5-star hotel. Lovely breakfast (from a menue) served in a super nice setting inside the lovely indoor garden. Al in all a very good hotel. I am just not sure about the 5 star rating.