Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom STL

Hip boutique hotel in heart of gothic district

Posted May 9, 2015
Love this place ! Built into part of original Roman 1st century wall the 3 story courtyard and rooftop pool are great spaces it was quite w only 28 rooms Staff amazing .concergie was so hepful and all their restaraunt recommendations were spot on Walking distance to all of the must sees in Barcelona Heres an example of the service : We had early flight on check out and even though the restaraunt was closed they arranged to have tea and crossiants waiting for us in the lobby before our long flight Highly recommended and will def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Simply amazing!

Posted May 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed a couple of nights in this wonderful hotel. It's located in the heart of the gothic area of Barcelona and within a walking distance of nice shops, great restaurants, the beach, and the Picasso Museum! The staff was amazingly friendly and the concierges couldn't be nicer. The view of the roof is astonishing! Everything that this hotel has to offer is over the top! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice Beach, CA

Perfection!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Best location. Walking distance from Picasso Museum (must) and Gaudi Houses.
Perfect location. Great service. Best Pillows. Free minibar. Fast Internet. Awesome Tapas Bar. Just perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Gothic Quarter

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Mercer Hotel during the Barcelona portion of our honeymoon in Spain and we were very happy with our experience. We found the rooms to be well-kept, the staff to be friendly and very helpful--especially Ricard, and we really liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly efficient and helpful staff, would very happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Must try !

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the staff . the location . the terrace . the quirkiness / originality
Cons: the kitchen is impressive but would like to sample a " simpler" menu alongside the creative gastronomic one
Location: superb location ; we walked everywhere from Sagrada Familia to Parc Montjuic / Barceloneta / Olympic village etc
from the moment we arrived we knew had found a gem . The attention to detail & the staffs desire to please is exemplary . If you want to be wowed in Barcelona this is the hotel for you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nytt, flott hotell i den gamle bydelen.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Rommet, takterrassen, beliggenheten i byen, betjeningen, resauranten.
Cons: Frokosten var veldig dyr, og vi følte at det ble forventet tips når man betalte den. Sikkert lurt å ha betalt frokosten på forhånd i romprisen.
Location: Hotellet ligger sentralt til i den gamle bydelen. I nærheten ligger katedraler og kirker, og det er kort vei til stranden.
Ved ankomst ble vi tatt hyggelig imot og fikk servert et glass cava mens vi sjekket inn. Hotellet var veldig flott og betjeningen hyggelig. Flott takterrasse med fine møbler og et lite basseng. Rommet vårt ble oppgradert uten kostnad for oss fra deluxe til juniorsuite da de hadde ledig kapasitet, og det var et stort flott rom. Spiste en middag i hotellets restaurant - og det var fantastisk god mat og service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

4 day break to Barcelona

Posted Apr 2, 2015
If you get the opportunity to stay at the Mercer Hotel, grab it with both hands. My wife and I hadn't been to Barcelona before so we selected the hotel based on its location in the Gothic Quarter and positive reviews from other people who had stayed. We were not disappointed. The hotel is an absolute delight, situated on one of the narrow lanes, it can be easily missed. Our taxi took us directly to the door, which was an experience in itself. From the time we stepped out of the car right up until the time we left the staff were excellent; in fact the taxi that came to pick us up when we were leaving, wouldn't drive down the lanes to the hotel as they were too narrow. No problem, the concierge and doorman took our luggage and walked with us to pick up the taxi. In addition to the very friendly and helpful staff the hotel building and interior decorations are exceptional. This is an historic building which has been lovingly restored. It still has many original structural features yet still provides a very modern and contemporary feel with carefully chosen décor. I cant do it justice in a write up you have to see it to appreciate it. The location of the hotel was also ideal, right in the heart of the gothic area it is a short walk to the Barcelona Cathedral, la Rambla and the the market (la Boqueria). I have no problem recommending the Mercer to anyone, it is now one of our favourite hotels in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderfully helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Terrific location and very quiet and staff couldn't do enough for us. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Best Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms with gorgeous beds!
Cons: The tapas bar was very average - staff very good but the actual food was only okay.
Location: Barcelona Cathedral was very close by and the Picasso Museum a reasonable walk. Also the food market was wonderful - also within walking distance.
My husband and I had never visited this beautiful city but were determined to stay in a central area but with all the comforts an older couple would like: comfortable, quiet rooms with an individual aura about the whole of the hotel. It has been beautifully renovated from old Roman wall and building. The Mercer was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed and, believe me, we have stayed at some lovely places. The staff were so helpful and faultless. Thank you.