Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. Excellent location, amazing service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Atlanta

Go to Barcelona just to stay at Mercer Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We were given white glove treatment by ALL staff members. Loved the special attention you get with a boutique hotel. Rooms were GORGEOUS & SPOTLESS.
Cons: Nothing could be improved...seriously nothing.
Location: Excellent location in the beautiful and unique Gothic Quarter. Main square very nearby and great restaurants on the same street. Close to Ramblas too!
There are many hotels in Barcelona to choose from...but..I would return to Barcelona just to stay at the Mercer Hotel. We booked a deluxe room and a junior suite for our stay. We were not expecting the suite to be so beautiful, but then to our surprise, the deluxe room was just as luxurious. The sheets on the beds were even better than what I have on my own bed at home. The mini bar was complimentary in both rooms and such a nice touch, in addition to the wonderful assortment of sweets left in our room. The stylish design of the roof top pool, furnishings and bar made us want to just stay and not even go sightseeing! The entire hotel is sleek and modern, but built into the side of a Roman tower which create a striking combination. The one thing that made our stay so enjoyable was not the hotel itself, but the incredible staff members at the Mercer Hotel. We were given special treatment by all of the staff members that was unmatched by even the finest five star hotels in the United States. Barcelona was breathtaking....but just go stay at the Mercer Hotel is my advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place I the middle go the old town

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The service was great. Everyone was extremely helpful, cheerful and ready to satisfy any need.
This is very well run place in the middle of the old town. It is located on a charming street next to a litle plaza with a few nice places to eat and an ubiquitous church. The hotel is modern yet it incorporates elements of the past, even remains of the Roman wall, very gracefully. Rooms are simple yet comfortable. But service was the best part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty

Posted Jun 4, 2014
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the Barri Gotic

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, courteous staff, natural light and space.
Location: This hotel is near Las Ramblas without the congestion and chaos. You are minutes away from the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and top notch restaurants
This hotel is tucked away but centrally located. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. My room was beautiful, modern decor, had a lot of natural night and well maintained. If you have the option for breakfast at booking take it, otherwise it is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by misa from uk

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent boutique hotel excellent service with perfect position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marsha from Minneapolis, MN

Stunning hotel in historic Gothic Quarter

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything...honestly.
Location: Fabulous location in historic Gothic Quarter---walk to Cathedral Barcelona, Picasso Museum, restaurants, beach, etc. etc.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Mercer---the beauty and imagination of a modern hotel superimposed on 2nd century stone walls with original timber ceilings created exquisite surroundings. The staff was extraordinarily upbeat and very helpful; the bar, restaurant and pool were lovely; the rooms were very tastefully done and the beds were really comfortable. To walk out every morning onto the quiet beautiful cobbled streets of the Gothic Quarter was magical. Don't ever go to Barcelona and stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Australia

Barcelona Beauty

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location, facilities and the staff.
We found the Mercer at Barcelona an absolute beauty. Wonderful staff, terrific location and facilities. In the heart of the Gothic Quarter, the Mercer was ideal for exploring this area plus easily accessible for other sites in Barcelona. We pretty much walked everywhere. The tapas restaurant, Le Bouchon served beautiful food which basically has spoiled me for anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SBB from SC

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been better. We had a discrepancy in our reservation dates and they resolved it quickly and quietly in our favor. Wonderful small boutique hotel in a great location in Barcelona. We will definitely return.