Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, England

Interesting Boutique Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the intimate boutique feel; and if you can get the deal including the breakfast it is well worth having.
Cons: Nothing, it is Great as it is!
Location: The Gothic Quarter is full of interest, so an excellent location. The Cathedral is close by, and the Flamenco show in Ramblas is well worth a visit.
We arrived at the Mercer Hotel for a 5 night stay to celebrate my birthday and to see the sights of Barcelona. Neither of us had been to Barcelona before and were hoping that we had chosen the right area in which to stay. We were not disappointed. Set right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter surrounded by quaint streets and nooks and crannies! From the minute that we arrived the Staff were attentive and helpful and our room was ready, always a bonus. We loved our room, comfortable, large, and in a quiet part of the hotel. We were soon out and about and found all sorts of squares, cafes, restaurants, and bars, and of course, we were close to La Ramblas and shops. Regarding praise for the staff ,We would especially like to mention Florencia, who certainly went the extra mile, and Juan Manuel and the bar staff upstairs by the pool bar where we stopped each evening before retiring. Also we appreciated the special attention on my birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Superb place. Amazing Location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
No detail spared. Amazing, romantic, wonderful hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. Excellent location, amazing service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Atlanta

Go to Barcelona just to stay at Mercer Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We were given white glove treatment by ALL staff members. Loved the special attention you get with a boutique hotel. Rooms were GORGEOUS & SPOTLESS.
Cons: Nothing could be improved...seriously nothing.
Location: Excellent location in the beautiful and unique Gothic Quarter. Main square very nearby and great restaurants on the same street. Close to Ramblas too!
There are many hotels in Barcelona to choose from...but..I would return to Barcelona just to stay at the Mercer Hotel. We booked a deluxe room and a junior suite for our stay. We were not expecting the suite to be so beautiful, but then to our surprise, the deluxe room was just as luxurious. The sheets on the beds were even better than what I have on my own bed at home. The mini bar was complimentary in both rooms and such a nice touch, in addition to the wonderful assortment of sweets left in our room. The stylish design of the roof top pool, furnishings and bar made us want to just stay and not even go sightseeing! The entire hotel is sleek and modern, but built into the side of a Roman tower which create a striking combination. The one thing that made our stay so enjoyable was not the hotel itself, but the incredible staff members at the Mercer Hotel. We were given special treatment by all of the staff members that was unmatched by even the finest five star hotels in the United States. Barcelona was breathtaking....but just go stay at the Mercer Hotel is my advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place I the middle go the old town

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The service was great. Everyone was extremely helpful, cheerful and ready to satisfy any need.
This is very well run place in the middle of the old town. It is located on a charming street next to a litle plaza with a few nice places to eat and an ubiquitous church. The hotel is modern yet it incorporates elements of the past, even remains of the Roman wall, very gracefully. Rooms are simple yet comfortable. But service was the best part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty

Posted Jun 4, 2014
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the Barri Gotic

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, courteous staff, natural light and space.
Location: This hotel is near Las Ramblas without the congestion and chaos. You are minutes away from the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and top notch restaurants
This hotel is tucked away but centrally located. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. My room was beautiful, modern decor, had a lot of natural night and well maintained. If you have the option for breakfast at booking take it, otherwise it is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by misa from uk

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent boutique hotel excellent service with perfect position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com