Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by amanda from t

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staff are not accomodating. No coffee pot inside the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Rooms cleaned daily...................that's about it!!
Cons: Hotel is small, rooms are tiny and some (not all) hotel staff are very unhelpful
Location: Nothing is close to this hotel!!!!!
This hotel is too far away from anything, pay the extra and stay in the city centre! You'll probably save money in taxi fares or Metro costs (if the staff let you know where the nearest Metro Station is!!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
A good hotel, in a quiet neighbourhood ideal for families, easy access to all tourist attractions by cab or tour bus (a few blocks away). Currently being refurbished and all rooms will soon be ultra modern. Great breakfast, great restaurant, reception and managerial staff (the manager kept our luggage in his office as our flight was later in the night. He's a keen listener and does everything in the best interest of the guest). The hotel is a member of the Accor Group and the rates are very competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ..... from Uk

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Alberta hotel was great. The reception staff were very good and helpful, esepcially Maria. The cleanliness of the room was ok, but quite small rooms. Location is great and is not that far from main city centre. Some good shops and restuarants near the hotel. Could do with updating the hotel rooms, other then that the stay was good. Overall i would rate it 3star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haris from London

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very good location and a very clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from London, UK

Good overall hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: Relatively close to main city centre
Good overall hotel. The only negative comments are that the beds are way too hard and the seating in the recception area is a lesson in form over function..looks good but almost impossible to sit in. Having said that did not spend too much time in reception...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal as a base

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Location was ideal for me .
Cons: No tea/ coffee facilities in room , oversized mini bar which is not neccessary
Location: perfect 3 minute walk from metro , great coffee / food
Ideal as a base , rooms could do with some more home comforts , iron ? coffee / tea facilities in room , better lighting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from manila

Good hotel for location, comfort and breakfast.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: stingy internet though free.
Location: very good
very nice breakfast. Good location since it very near the metro and bus stops. Careful though, they overcharged me for the number of breakfasts we took. Good thing I reviewed the bill. The housekeeper was stingy with the bathroom ammenities. The management was also stingy with the internet. They gave us only 2 passwords (everytime you go down to request) at 30 minutes each. (although it was free) The download speed is also slow. Overall, still nice for the price.