Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff are excellent.
Cons: I suggest the hotel to have a shuttle to the city center operate from 7:00 am to 12:00 am. This would be really helpful.
Location: The location is in the middle of garden on top of a mountain with the best panoramic view of the city.
Very nice hotel located near the attractions but in the same time far away! The hotel is in the top of a mountain. But, this mountain needs about 30 minutes walking to La Rambla street if descending. I did not try to come back walking. If you plan to use Taxi, it would cost you around 5 to 10 Euro every trip to the center of the city. OR, you can take the Bus, which is much cheeper depending on your plan. The hotel is superior in all aspects except location if you like busy streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KM

眺めの良いバルコニーがついている部屋で満足した。

Posted Jan 11, 2015
モンジュイックの丘に位置し、多少不便ではあるものの街を一望でき、セキュリティ面でも安心でき、とても満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Recomendo

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Excelente local qualidade de atendimento restaurante e bar de ótima qualidade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great location with views and a Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, views form the Balcony and it is very quite.
Cons: For the size and quality of the hotel, Spa facilities were slightly a let down but this was only a minor thing in overall satisfaction of our stay.
Location: It is quite central in location and most of attractions are within 2 miles.
Staff were excellent, professional and cheerful, it was the highlight of this hotel. I have never seen a hotel where all the staff are so welcoming. It is about 10 mins walk from nearest metro station, with kids it might be a little trek as it is quite steep uphill on the way back. We wanted to try out new restaurants and reception staff were very helpful in finding a nice Indian restaurant, which was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Hotel agradável

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Estada muito boa, instalações modernas e design contemporâneo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Classy 5 star hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world mostly because of our work as touring musicians. Some of these hotels have a questionable high rating but definitely not the Miramar. Our premium room was very spacious with a massive bed, huge balcony with incredible views of Barcelona and the bay and gorgeous bathroom suite. The staff were friendly, helpful, spoke perfect English and also provided a glass of cava on arrival. The spa area was gorgeous and when we used it we were the only people in there (although this may be the time of day/year) We didn't eat at all in the hotel as it wasn't included in the price so we preferred to eat in the town but we did have delicious cocktails! The only thing that would have been the icing on the cake is if they upgrade the iPhone dock to iphone 5 comparability- I missed being able to put some music on. Other than this one little detail I am extremely happy to recommend this place! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The best place in Barcelona for me !

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place, great view, perfect room great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Beautiful hotel that exceeded high expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room, grounds, service, entertainment, location
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Both tour bus groups pick up very close by and it is a short walk to many areas.
Could not have been happier with our choice of hotel in Barcelona. The location was beautiful and quiet yet easy to access everything. A short walk to bus lines and activities. Beautiful view and gardens. Very helpful staff with maps and advice. Singer and guitar player in restaurant during our stay were an added bonus. Exceptional talent. Felt like we were in paradise and didn't want to leave to go on a great cruise. Hotel was that fabulous. You won't go wrong with this pick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great location and view!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff. They couldn't do enough to help us.
Cons: Some items in our room showed signs of wear that led to their breaking or malfunctioning.
Location: Located on Montjuic, there is a lot to see as it is a giant park, has some good restaurants very close, and has a LOT of great walking and hiking.
We stayed for 6 nights and found the room comfortable, had a great view, and the staff were terrific. Seriously, they are all young but obviously well trained. Room service was the fastest I've ever seen, especially considering we were on the top floor. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured, and there are two good restaurants literally in the front yard of the hotel. Will definitely return!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

TERRIBLE - not 5 or 4 or 3 stars (Caution!)

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Other review must be fake. It feels like they ran out of money before finishing the property. The whole place smells like mold. The bed springs press against your back. People just walk into the room without knocking to clean (?) Spa doesn't have a staff, puddles everywhere, the steam room doesn't work. Whole thing feels dirty. Concierges are nice and helpful with restaurant reservations. Bottom line: this property is HORRIBLE.