Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great view.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Great harbor and city views.
Cons: Make sure you put the card out to make up the room or it won't get done.
Location: No regular stores nearby.
Everyone at the hotel has a great attitude and was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent modern hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern hotel. Great selection of facilities. Friendly staff that are happy to help make the stay enjoyable. Perfect location for a quiet break.
Cons: No tea or coffee facilities in the room, probably to encourage use of the room service. Shooting range spoilt the tranquillity of the location.
Location: 15 minute walk to the Olympic stadium and 20 minute walk to the La Rambla part of the city. No shops in the area but a couple of restaurants nearby
The Miramar hotel is a very modern hotel away from the noise of the city. Up on a hill overlooking the city, the views are excellent. The city is a brief taxi ride away, or there is the option of a 15 minute walk, although the return journey is up hill. Due to the isolated location of the hotel, there is very little in the nearby area. There are a couple of restaurants on the hill to chose from but no shops within a short stroll. The hotel is clean and modern and has great facilities including indoor and outdoor pool, and gym and spa. The pool area is nice, with a bar for drinks and snacks. One drawback is a gun range next door which makes a lot of noise in the garden area and disturbs the tranquillity of the location. Overall it's a lovely hotel in a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from guyancourt

j ai aimer beaucoup Barcelone et l hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: le cadre
Cons: pour moi rien
Location: tres beau
tout etait tres bien il faut voir la place gothique et c est cathédrales la plage beaucoup de monde la rambla un grand marche qui faut visiter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Globalement très bon hôtel, bien situé, confort

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Spa; piscine; localisation sur la colline de Montjuic au calme et près d'un grand parc. Personnel accueillant; petit déjeuner incroyable...
Cons: L'isolation phonique ou les règles de voisinages... Le chariot de ménage en permanence devant notre chambre... Restaurant sans interêt
Location: Colline de Montjuic 25 min à pied de la Rambla et du palais Guel
Séjour de 4 nuits pour se reposer et profiter de la richesse de Barcelone. Grosse déception par le bruit de l'hôtel et le fait qu'ils privatisent une partie de l'hôtel pour des réceptions (mariage). Premier et deuxième jour parfaits; après midi piscine du 3° jour supprimée en raison d'un mariage; troisième nuit amputée de 2h (réveil de 4h à 6h) par la fin du mariage et le bruit des convives sur le parking (chambre coté parking...), c'est énervant. D'autant plus que le pianiste du hall de l'hôtel joue de 20h à 00h00 le vendredi et le samedi et que si vous voulez vous coucher tôt pour récupérer ce n'est pas possible car l'insonorisation n'est pas suffisante. Le lever à 6h30 le dernier jour pour reprendre l'avion a fini de nous achever... Bref, pour un hôtel de cette gamme c'est dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: A lovely relaxing environment with exceptional service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cable car up to Montjuic castle is definitely worth a trip and the hop on hop off bus covers the whole city.
Modern hotel, exceptionally clean, with very high standards. All the staff are great, and work to a very high standard. The food is exceptional from both the bar and the restaurant. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city, but everywhere is easily accessible by either hop on hop off bus, cable car or by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint, bekvämt och trevligt hotell!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Lugnt, tyst och bekvämt.
Cons: Eventuellt aktiviteter för barn.
Location: Läget är lugnt men ändå hyfsad närhet till Barcelona centrum och allt utbud.
Mycket trevligt hotell och med en trevlig och lyhörd personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Things could have been better

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There were some minor upkeep issues in our room; ie, blow dryer hanger fell off the wall, the curtains were worn, rack above tub crusty. Overall the room was pleasant, the bed comfortable, blow dryer hot, and shower great. My biggest complaint is that the towels smelled like glue and were very rough! The location was pretty, but often a bit of a trek to see any of the Gaudi we wanted to see. It would have been nice if the front desk had mentioned the importance for a ticket for the Park Guell, like they did with the Sagrada Familia. It was a very busy day and by the time we had gotten up to the park, we could not get in for 3 hours until the next timed visit. It seemed like most of the food staff was new and inexperienced on service. The breakfast seemed expensive for what was available and compared to other hotels we had been to in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A great Hotel in a great location, comfortable walking distance from the town centre. To experience the real Barcelona you need to go into the old town to eat/drink and see the sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

バルセロナマラソンの前後に泊まったホテル

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: ホテルからの眺望。マラソンランナーの集団を応援してくれたところ。
Cons: ありません。
Location: バルセロナマラソンのために泊まったので、観光はあまりしていません。
バルセロナマラソンの前後、6人で3泊しました。スタート地点まで歩いて行けるので、レース当日はウォームアップを兼ねて歩くのがお薦めです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife, PE

Supposed to be perfect but was horrible

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My Experience at Hotel Miramar was supposed to be perfect in our honeymoon but at the end was horrible. We were in honeymoon and when we went to our room we received a bottle of Cava and a letter from the hotel manager. On the first day everything was ok. On our second day the ar conditioner stop working and the was very difficult to sleep. On the third day when we woke up, we tried to have a bath but the hot water wasn't working and the water was freezing. We had to took a freezing shower on winter. When we got back from the Barça's game around 5pm the room wasn't cleaned. We were tired and had to leave the room to the housekeeping clean it. When they clean it we came back to the room and we planned to drink the bottle of Cava that they gave to us when we arrived in our last night, but they took it away from our room. We where so sad about that we antecipated our flight to Paris, and we check out by 4am.