Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: A lovely relaxing environment with exceptional service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cable car up to Montjuic castle is definitely worth a trip and the hop on hop off bus covers the whole city.
Modern hotel, exceptionally clean, with very high standards. All the staff are great, and work to a very high standard. The food is exceptional from both the bar and the restaurant. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city, but everywhere is easily accessible by either hop on hop off bus, cable car or by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Fint, bekvämt och trevligt hotell!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Lugnt, tyst och bekvämt.
Cons: Eventuellt aktiviteter för barn.
Location: Läget är lugnt men ändå hyfsad närhet till Barcelona centrum och allt utbud.
Mycket trevligt hotell och med en trevlig och lyhörd personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Things could have been better

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There were some minor upkeep issues in our room; ie, blow dryer hanger fell off the wall, the curtains were worn, rack above tub crusty. Overall the room was pleasant, the bed comfortable, blow dryer hot, and shower great. My biggest complaint is that the towels smelled like glue and were very rough! The location was pretty, but often a bit of a trek to see any of the Gaudi we wanted to see. It would have been nice if the front desk had mentioned the importance for a ticket for the Park Guell, like they did with the Sagrada Familia. It was a very busy day and by the time we had gotten up to the park, we could not get in for 3 hours until the next timed visit. It seemed like most of the food staff was new and inexperienced on service. The breakfast seemed expensive for what was available and compared to other hotels we had been to in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A great Hotel in a great location, comfortable walking distance from the town centre. To experience the real Barcelona you need to go into the old town to eat/drink and see the sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

バルセロナマラソンの前後に泊まったホテル

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: ホテルからの眺望。マラソンランナーの集団を応援してくれたところ。
Cons: ありません。
Location: バルセロナマラソンのために泊まったので、観光はあまりしていません。
バルセロナマラソンの前後、6人で3泊しました。スタート地点まで歩いて行けるので、レース当日はウォームアップを兼ねて歩くのがお薦めです。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Recife, PE

Supposed to be perfect but was horrible

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My Experience at Hotel Miramar was supposed to be perfect in our honeymoon but at the end was horrible. We were in honeymoon and when we went to our room we received a bottle of Cava and a letter from the hotel manager. On the first day everything was ok. On our second day the ar conditioner stop working and the was very difficult to sleep. On the third day when we woke up, we tried to have a bath but the hot water wasn't working and the water was freezing. We had to took a freezing shower on winter. When we got back from the Barça's game around 5pm the room wasn't cleaned. We were tired and had to leave the room to the housekeeping clean it. When they clean it we came back to the room and we planned to drink the bottle of Cava that they gave to us when we arrived in our last night, but they took it away from our room. We where so sad about that we antecipated our flight to Paris, and we check out by 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

The staff were very good. Really helpful

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel is in an amazing location. Yes its abt 15 mins walk to the city centre but the view is seriously worth it. Plus the staff are really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent on all accounts - clean, excellent service, knowledgeable staff, very modern chic design and around 5 min taxi or 15-20min stroll from La Ramblas. Nice views also....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff are excellent.
Cons: I suggest the hotel to have a shuttle to the city center operate from 7:00 am to 12:00 am. This would be really helpful.
Location: The location is in the middle of garden on top of a mountain with the best panoramic view of the city.
Very nice hotel located near the attractions but in the same time far away! The hotel is in the top of a mountain. But, this mountain needs about 30 minutes walking to La Rambla street if descending. I did not try to come back walking. If you plan to use Taxi, it would cost you around 5 to 10 Euro every trip to the center of the city. OR, you can take the Bus, which is much cheeper depending on your plan. The hotel is superior in all aspects except location if you like busy streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Engin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com