Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Excellent Hotel central position.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Excellent starting point for the "old town" of Barcelona.
My girlfriend & I stayed here for 3 nights. I can't praise it enough to do it justice. It is very modern & looks brand new. The room (& everywhere else) was spotless & cleaned every day. The facilities in the room were top class with some lovely little touches like toothbrush, razor & cotton buds provided. You can switch the air conditioning on or off & set your own temperature. The bed was very comfortable & shower worked a treat - full power was too much! Reception staff were very friendly & helpful, coffee from the bar was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. We had a complimentary breakfast each as we stayed more than 2 nights. On the second day we arrived back to find a (free) bottle of bubbly & 2 glasses in the room as it was my girlfriends birthday -brilliant. The only tiny fault was the fridge in the room wasn't cold enough though they were aware of this & waiting for the installers to fix the problem. Overall an extremely pleasurable stay, we can highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Very nice little hotel with it cost.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice location, newer condition, comfortable to stay, only the elevator is small and slowly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J and G on tourfrom Ipswich United Kingdom

Fantastic 3 night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived home Tuesday 14th July after 4 fantastic days in Barcelona with my 17 year old granddaughter. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. It is very modern, great location, spotless, lovely rooms with excellent facilities and the breakfast is very good. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. We had an absolutely brilliant time managing to see all the sights and more by using the hop-on hop-off buses for 2 days. We included the night tour which we would highly recommend . We got a discount by arranging this with the hotel reception. We also asked for recommendation of tapas bars and were recommended Candella which is in a small square just off the hotel street. It was absolutely fantastic used by locals and very reasonable. I also felt the narrow street to the hotel was quirky, and interesting and the businesses were very much for the locals rather than the tourists. We didn't feel vulnerable or intimidated in any way during the day or at night and we were out until late each night enjoying the busy city atmosphere. When we return to Barcelona we will definitely book the Musik Boutique Hotel. Room Tip: Was very happy with our room, 6th floor no 67 with view of rooftops. Walk-in shower, very comfy beds and excellent housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BMed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. It was very nice and relaxing experience. I would like to mention just some positive things: excellent location, close to T station and train station, very nice, friendly, and helpful staff, very clean room, good breakfast, very comfortable bed, quiet, good size room and bathroom, contemporary design. We definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby, B.C., Canada

Nice hotel, walking distance to many attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The receptionists are very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Great location, yet far enough from the overcrowded La Rambla. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: The air conditioning in the breakfast room is too cold.
Location: Few minutes to Palau de la Musica Catalana & Museu Picasso. Close to Arc de Triomf, where locals show their inline skating & dance skills evenings.
The hotel is very attractive for tourists, as it is within walking distance to many points of interest, including the beaches. Caution: the street is in a pedestrian mall and taxis have to let you off 2 blocks away. Since there are 3 streets and 1 square with very similar names in the immediate area, it helps to have a good map on hand when getting there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I recently stayed here for 4 nights and was very pleased with my choice of hotel. Very clean and staff helpful and friendly. Location was great, very central. Did get lost trying to find hotel but local people were very helpful and pointed us in the right direction. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Barcelona Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel and staff in the Gothic neighborhood. Convenient location to visit all the Barcelona sites and restaurants. Staff was very helpful in making reservations and giving directions. They were especially responsive in addressing a minor issue, showing me that they value good customer service. Definitely recommend Musik Boutique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom USA

QUIET HOTEL AMIDST THE BUSTLE OF BARCELONA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a wide assortment. The king size bed was wonderful and I never knew a bed could be made so well. The location is perfect and within walking distance of many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom warwick, uk

Great small hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Fantastic, clean, well furnished hotel within walking distance of the beach, las ramblas and sgrada familia. Staff are friendly and helpful, everything is offered that you could want on a city break. Breakfast has a great selection for all tastes. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a nice hotel in Barcelona.