Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Loation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The loation is very good
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: The La Rambla area is close by.
The hotel is well situated near the La Rambla area. The breakfast in the hotel was not up to others standards. There are a number of nice sidewalk cafes right in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Great hotel right in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in August and loved it! The view from the roof top pool was amazing, location was great walking distance to beach and all major attractions. Only slight downfall was check in was very slow and the line quickly grew because of this, but I would book this place again if I go back to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel right in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: High quality, clean, modern, rooftop pool
Location: Located 5 minute walk from La Rambla, excellent shopping right on the doorstep, walking distance to many of Barcelona's main attractions.
Fantastic hotel situated right in the heart of the city, walking distance to La Rambla, the gothic quarter and La Sagrada Familia. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean, with a safe to keep passports etc. Staff very helpful. Rooftop pool with excellent views out over the city. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great location - restaurants, coffee shops, shops, tour buses, taxi's on the doorstep. Good hotel - clean, staff very helpful. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient hotel and no issues

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
I would stay here again. The location was great for us. Not too far from Plaza Catalunya, and easy walking to Las Ramblas. No complaints. We arrived before noon. Check in was not until 3pm. The room was ready and they allowed us to check in early by paying 25 euro early check in fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near New York City

One night in Barcelona. Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice baths.
Cons: Inadequate lighting in the room. Dim and limited to the corners.
Location: Other good things about the location: Many casual indoor/outdoor restaurants lined the street and a taxi stand is at the corner.
The NH Calderon provided a spacious, attractive, modern room. The location was good, 2 blocks from Plaza de Cataluña. Free Wifi was appreciated too. On the minus side, the reception area wasn't adequately staffed for a predictable big crowd registering at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to station
Cons: The elevator is very tiny but that is hard to change
Location: Across from the station. Manny shops and café close by
Nice room . Didn't enjoy the two beds pushed together, too confining. Easy to find and a good area for food . They were very good with the wake up call and the check out was quick and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent modern hotel, well situated

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It's modern, comfortable, well-maintained and well-equipped. The rooftop pool is a real bonus, although with limited space it's often very busy.
Cons: Our only real criticism is that the reception staff seemed to be very slow to deal with people. But they were all very pleasant and multilingual.
Location: It's in a great location 2 blocks north of Placa de Catalunya and the top of the Ramblas, with all the buses and metro close by. Perfect for tourism.
We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights last week. We didn't eat there so can't comment on those facilities (why pay €20 for hotel breakfast when you have places like the Ciudad Condal a block down the street offering fantastic food with a real local vibe?). But it is otherwise very well-situated, well-equipped and well-staffed. It's modern and comfortable, pretty quiet and met all our needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooftop terrace was a good escape from the heat but limited space, gym and pool opening times need to be extended.
Cons: We didn't eat the breakfast, as it was very expensive for one person 18euros which is excessive (nhow Milan breakfast was included in the price)
Location: Hotel easily accessible by train from airport. Buy a T10 ticket and get off at Passeig de Gracia. Short walk away. Great location for everything.
Disappointed with the hotel room. It definitely lacked that something special, which other hotels in the nh chain have. It was tidied every day, however the air conditioning required magical powers to get it to stop. The hotel windows can be opened completely (stay safe) - we were staying on the 8th floor, room 819 and this overlooked the Rambla de Catalunya. The television has no music channels/radio channel and all the channels are in Spanish. Only BBC World News and CNBC are the English ones. Lighting in the dressing area is very poor and I noticed no power sockets in that area either. Pros - when we asked for ice and a corkscrew, we received it them very promptly. I celebrated my birthday while being in Barcelona, and when the room was booked we had asked from some decoration/free drinks but didn't receive anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location was great! Very clean hotel and staff was really great. The views of the city from the roof top pool were simply beautiful.