Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chester, uk

Great hotel in a great location in a great city

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Definitely a great location, just behind Paseo de Graciag, and 3 minutes walk to plaza de catalunya. Lovely bars and restaurants just outside.
Location: Great location in the centre of the tourist area, close to metro. Rooms were quiet at night, no noise from traffic.
Stayed here for long weekend with a friend. I read the reviews first before booking, and I must say I was not disappointed. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I visit Barcelona again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding, UK

This is a lovely hotel: the location is excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location, service and the very high standards.
Cons: Nothing
This is a lovely hotel. The location is excellent for easy access to Las Ramblas. The rooms are a very high standard and very clean. The breakfast buffet is extensive and constantly replenished, with hot food 9bacon, eggs, etc) available to order. The staff are very obliging. There is a lovely roof top pool with fantastic views of Barcelona. I can't think of a single thing to criticise about this hotel and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Loation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The loation is very good
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: The La Rambla area is close by.
The hotel is well situated near the La Rambla area. The breakfast in the hotel was not up to others standards. There are a number of nice sidewalk cafes right in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Great hotel right in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in August and loved it! The view from the roof top pool was amazing, location was great walking distance to beach and all major attractions. Only slight downfall was check in was very slow and the line quickly grew because of this, but I would book this place again if I go back to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel right in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: High quality, clean, modern, rooftop pool
Location: Located 5 minute walk from La Rambla, excellent shopping right on the doorstep, walking distance to many of Barcelona's main attractions.
Fantastic hotel situated right in the heart of the city, walking distance to La Rambla, the gothic quarter and La Sagrada Familia. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean, with a safe to keep passports etc. Staff very helpful. Rooftop pool with excellent views out over the city. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great location - restaurants, coffee shops, shops, tour buses, taxi's on the doorstep. Good hotel - clean, staff very helpful. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient hotel and no issues

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
I would stay here again. The location was great for us. Not too far from Plaza Catalunya, and easy walking to Las Ramblas. No complaints. We arrived before noon. Check in was not until 3pm. The room was ready and they allowed us to check in early by paying 25 euro early check in fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near New York City

One night in Barcelona. Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice baths.
Cons: Inadequate lighting in the room. Dim and limited to the corners.
Location: Other good things about the location: Many casual indoor/outdoor restaurants lined the street and a taxi stand is at the corner.
The NH Calderon provided a spacious, attractive, modern room. The location was good, 2 blocks from Plaza de Cataluña. Free Wifi was appreciated too. On the minus side, the reception area wasn't adequately staffed for a predictable big crowd registering at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to station
Cons: The elevator is very tiny but that is hard to change
Location: Across from the station. Manny shops and café close by
Nice room . Didn't enjoy the two beds pushed together, too confining. Easy to find and a good area for food . They were very good with the wake up call and the check out was quick and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent modern hotel, well situated

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It's modern, comfortable, well-maintained and well-equipped. The rooftop pool is a real bonus, although with limited space it's often very busy.
Cons: Our only real criticism is that the reception staff seemed to be very slow to deal with people. But they were all very pleasant and multilingual.
Location: It's in a great location 2 blocks north of Placa de Catalunya and the top of the Ramblas, with all the buses and metro close by. Perfect for tourism.
We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights last week. We didn't eat there so can't comment on those facilities (why pay €20 for hotel breakfast when you have places like the Ciudad Condal a block down the street offering fantastic food with a real local vibe?). But it is otherwise very well-situated, well-equipped and well-staffed. It's modern and comfortable, pretty quiet and met all our needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.