Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, vlakbij de metro, ramblas en strand

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Heerlijk van de stad kunnen genieten Door onbezorgd in dit hotel terecht te kunnen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel, wonderful location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great location and very clean!!
Cons: The rooms are small, but you can't make the building larger and when vacationing you are not spending time in your room anyway!
Location: Located in the Gothic district. Perfect location!!
Very clean, perfect location, very nice staff, I could go on and on! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manaus Amazonas

Hotel agradavel e muito bem localizado

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Localizacao. Limpeza. Conforto dos quartos.
Cons: Nao ha nada para melhorar dentro da proposta do hotel.
Location: Boa localizacao proximo a Rambla e as principais atracoes do bairro gotico e centro da cidade. Proximidade para tomar onibus turistico.
Hotel simples porem muito agradavel. Boa localizacao proximo a Rambla. Quartos pequenos mas muito confortaveis. Equipe atenciosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

ottimo hotel in zona pedonale

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Il pavimento della camera era in legno, quindi niente moquette. Ottimo per me che sono allergico alla polvere.
Cons: In camera mancava il bollitore per l'acqua
questo albergo è in zona pedonale poco distante dal capolinea dell'AEREOBUS, molto silenzioso. La posizione è baricentrica e consente di muoversi a piedi limitando l'uso dei mezzi. Barcellona è una città gradevolissima per le passeggiate, quindi scarpe comode e buon divertimento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, UK

Quiet and very central

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Well located but also extremely quiet. Very clean & comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bar in the hotel.
Chose this hotel on strength of reviews, & it lived up to expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Mitten im Zentrum

Posted Apr 8, 2015
4 Tage Stadtbesichtigung. Vieles ist vom aus Hotel fußläufig zu erreichen. Die Lage des Hotels war 1a, das Hotel an sich korrektes Mittelmaß. Sehr kleine saubere, ordentliche Zimmer, aber mehr auch nicht. Woher im Netz die große Begeisterung für das Hotel kommt, ist uns allerdings ein Rätsel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, England

Modern, comfortable hotel very close to the Rambla

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Very near the Ramblas, and so convenient for walking in all the different areas of the city. 5 minutes from a Metro station.
Although the hotel is in the old part of the city in a pedestrianized street, it was very modern, and extremely well appointed. Our room consisted of a large entrance lobby, big bedroom with a 7' wide bed, and a big bath and shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean. We had excellent tea and coffee facilities as well. Incredible value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ruhiges Hotel im Zentrum, Nähe zu" Ramblas"

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Das Personal an der Rezeption ist nicht unbedingt sonderlich bemüht bei der Abreise mit Informationen zur Verkehrsanbindung, Taxis etc. zu helfen.
Location: Nähe zur "Ramblas" und damit Ausgangspunkt für "Points of Interesse"
Da wir nur wenige Tage (Wochenende ) Zeit hatten wollten wir möglichst zu Fuß interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten bzw. Verkehrsanbindungen erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclesfield

Great Central hotel close to Cathedral.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: Great location close to Cathedral and Ramblas great metro access and close to port perfect.
Stayed 5 nights in this excellent hotel and recommended to all. We had top floor room with balcony area very nice. Rooms clean comfy beds nice and quiet with a good free safe (laptop size). Decided to go for breakfast each day and may be considered dear by some but we felt it was very good and value for money. All staff were very friendly and polite nothing was too much trouble we left our cases with them on check out as our flight was in the evening and this was very helpful. We loved our stay in Barcelona and the NH Barcelona Centro will be top of the list on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen en heerlijk "thuiskomen"

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Rustig maar wel centraal gelegen.
Cons: Waterkoker op de kamer.
Location: Erg handig is de kleine supermarkt aan de overkant van het hotel. Vanuit het hotel pak je makkelijk de metro naar alle bekende bezienswaardigheden.
Het NH Hotel is mij het beste bevallen van de 3 keer dat ik in Barcelona ben geweest! Centraal gelegen, alles fijn op loopafstand. Het hotel ligt niet aan de de drukte van de Ramblas of aan een weg met autoverkeer. Dit maakt dat het erg rustig is en je goed kunt slapen. Wij hadden een kamer aan de achterkant, het was 's nachts helemaal stil terwijl je midden in de stad zit. Wij hadden geen ontbijt geboekt, want ontbijten bij een leuk restaurantje heeft meer sfeer. Beneden in de lounge kun je gratis koffie/thee halen en eventueel meenemen naar je kamer. Het personeel was vriendelijk en netjes. De kamer was fris en in prima staat. Fijn dat er een kluisje aanwezig was. Prima prijs kwalitiet verhouding. Zeker een aanrader voor als je een weekendje Barcelona wil gaan doen! Als ik nog eens ga, boek ik zeker weer dit hotel.