Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location and overall nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was a good size, the staff was friendly, and I had a nice top floor balcony(you may have to ask). No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Training staff, upgrading rooms
We stayed 10 nights in September and only booked here last minute as other booked accommodation was cancelled and other hotels booked. The location is the best part, however please be aware the streets around this hotel are not open to traffic at certain times and if arriving with luggage it can be a pain to find. As we only booked last minute be were probably not given the best room. To begins with the hotel advised we hD only booked for one night, and it took a few days to have have on firmed we has booked 10nights. Our room was at end and was attached to an apartment block so when we open curtains we saw directly into their apartment and is sera. One night they had a party till 2.30am so we did not gets to sleep till after that. No fault of the apartment but hotel should have better sound insulation. Our fridge did not work and was replaced two days after requested and our safe stopped working twice, once on a Saturday so could note fixed until Monday. We asked If hotel had a safe at reception and used that one, no one offered this option from hotel to do this. No hotel facilities were explained and iM sure fortune money and if you book earlier you would find a better hotel for the price. Air conditioning in room cannot be controlled and was no cold at times However location was great and we could easily get back to the hotel if shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed exploring the many winding narrow streets of the gothic area. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Prefect location, the staff was really helpful, breakfast was good, wifi connection was not bad. The only thing I didn't like, the towels wasn't changed every day, plus the cleaning lady knowing that all this little bottles with the shower gel and body milk which hotel is providing was empty, never gave me new ones. I was running behind their super wiser to get those things, I was tipping them every day, leaving at least 3 euro on my bed...I don't know what the problem was. The rest was great. Stayed there on July 3rd thru the 7th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very nice customer service
Location: In the heart of BARCELONA
This was a great experience next to La Rambla, where everything happen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Florida, USA

Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Barri Gotic
Excellent location within walking distance of main dowtown turist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Yukon

Great centrally located Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location, English spoken
Location: Near everything with a short walk
The location was super! Right in the middle of things in old town but yet off to the side in a quiet area. Staff great and well versed in English. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Miami, FL

Solid hotel in the right area of town.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent, capable staff, next to a market and pharmacy, suitable pricing relative to amenities.
Cons: In room air conditioning takes the better part of a morning to cool the room down since the housekeepers leave it shut off.
Location: It's near the famous tourist district, La Rambla-- no shortage of stuff to do on that street. Good shopping nearby, tour busses leave nearby too.
Nice hotel suitably located just a block away from La Rambla and the plaza de Catalunya. It has very nice western-style rooms and comfortable beds. In room air conditioning isn't superb but if you draw the shades over the windows the AC eventually catches up. To save money they leave the ac off until you arrive. Like most hotels in Europe, your room key is necessary to turn on the lights in the room. I applaud their energy saving but it's not too refreshing to wait several hours for your room to cool down in the dead heat of summer (in the wintertime this isn't an issue). USA people, bring power plug adapters as the room's outlets are standard European prongs, these are dirt cheap in hardware stores. Hotel is across the street from a very nice little super market and a pharmacy, which is ultra convenient (forget the mini bar here, it's bandit pricing). Wifi is free but not at their computer downstairs to print airline boarding pass (that'll cost at least 3 euros). Staff is helpful, and the add-on buffet breakfast is very convenient when you have an early flight, but certainly double the price you'd pay elsewhere if you have time to spare. I'd stay here again without a doubt, we had just left a 12 night cruise and spent a day and evening in Barcelona before our return flight to the states, for our needs it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from London

Excellent location and service

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location amazing and service very professional
Location: Right in the city centre, close to everything
Friendly and professional service. Initially our room hadn't been cleaned so we were kindly upgraded to a beautiful room with a balcony. Everything was clean and great facilities. Amazing location in the city. Didn't have breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Brisbane, Australia

Great base for a short visit to Barcelona

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Very helpful front desk staff. Clean, reasonable sized rooms that were quite. Close walking access to many tourist attractions.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a self arranged holiday. We relied on trip advisor comments from other travellers. The earlier comments were exactly as we found the hotel. It is in a convenient position to all the main tourist attractions, in a quite area that is one block from the main tourist street. It is easy to access in daytime, but it is a little trick if you arrive late at night as we did, The entrance street is closed to taxis and private vehicles. There is a need to walk about two hundred meters from the main street. nevertheless, it was an easy 2 minute walk. The area is surrounded by all great tourist requirements including access to the underground.