Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from UK

Fantastic hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The proximity of the hotel to the metro made it easy to get around barcelona. Friendly and helpful Staff. Pleasant and clean, good selection of hot and cold choices for breakfast. Comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad choice

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was basic but very clean. The bed wasn't overly comfortable but the hotel was quiet so we always managed to get a decent night's sleep. The neighbourhood seemed quite safe and there was a good choice of bakeries and cafes within walking distance. The metro and bus stops were fifteen minutes walk away. We took a taxi from Placa Catalunya to the hotel late on a Saturday night and it cost less than ten euro (although the taxi driver had never heard of the hotel before and had to put the address on his GPS!). The staff on reception were polite. Jose was particularly helpful, allowing us to print off our tickets home and booking us a taxi to the airport. We didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel but it was nice to come back at the end of the day to a clean and quiet room so overall, we enjoyed our stay at NH Belagua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adebabe from uk

Great Position, BUT Paper Thin Walls

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Position and very clean
Cons: The Staff
Location: Go down to Gracia..great places to eat
Great Position. Very Clean Staff seem to have very limited interest in assisting guests and were arrogant, verging on rude. The walls are paper thin. We stayed on the top floor thank goodness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to friendly neighbourhood

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Staying in Barcelona for a conference - geographically a reasonable distance away, however close to good metro link (Fontana) made getting to the Fira and La Ramblas easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson from Sydney

Most polite and helpful staff ever

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everything was great about it.
Location: It is at a very convenient location
The staff at this hotel are among the best I have had. They were polite, helpful and had a good sense of humour. Their English was great too, which helps if you don't speak a lot of German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amira from Lebanon

Perfect choice for tourists

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Location: Shopping ( a whole street full of shops 2 min away from the hotel (by walking)), Eating ( a wide choice of restaurants at an affordable price)
I went to Barcelona as a tourist for 10 days and have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a perfect location in a quiet street 2 min away from the metro station and 10 min away from place Catalunya (by metro). The rooms are big with a separate bathroom, free wifi, an air-conditioning unit, a fridge and comfortable beds. Staff is nice and very helpful. Also, a one week festival (Gracia festival) takes place a street away from the hotel starting August 15 which is quite cool if you are a tourist. Small advice: avoid making international calls from the hotel as the rates are pretty expensive. All in all, I was highly satisfied by my choice and will definitely stay at NH Belagua next time I visit Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was friendly and helpful but wifi didn't work well and convenient because have to log in evrytime and need to ask for new one after certain data reached . near train and metro station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LizP from London

Great service..

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff in the hotel were really helpful and spoke a lot of languages between them and were very efficient and helpful. The only downside was the lack of facilities in the hotel. It would have been nice after a long day to come back and have a drink in a hotel bar but there wasn't one. The room was OK. Well appointed and clean and I liked the area of Gracia. It was a quiet district wiht a few local shops & resteraunts and an easy walk to the centre of Barcelona. I can recommed the nearby Bar Alpha for a pleasant evening of live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from Kent, UK

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable room; friendly and helpful staff
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Good location approx 40min walk to placa de catalunya/ 5mins to metro station. Seemed to be a pretty quiet area- no problems walking around at night.
The hotel was great value- the room was basic but very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location.