Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Modern hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The modern decor.
Location: The hotel is central but still a long walk from the main tourist attractions however it is near the metro station.
Good hotel, walking distance to main sites although a fairly long walk to the centre, plenty of cafes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very quiet. No rowdy football fan types - Although we did go to watch the footie. Also the hotel had free wifi which was handy to catch up with News.
The hotel is in a quiet location away from the main shopping and tourist hot spots. It is about 20 min walk to Pl Catalunya or 5 mins from the nearest metro. Did not take the breakfast but there are a coule of sandwich shops nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mila from London

Hotel is within walking distance from town center.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Affordable cost, relatively close to the center - 20 25 min walk, good area
Cons: Better light in the room. Booking system for tickets in museum. Accesses to the Internet is bad. More channels in English.
Location: cafes,
You can walk to the center city within 20-25 minutes and there are many buses and two stations (metro and train) nearby. Local area is interesting and has his own character, you can find there a lot of cafes to eat. Room that we had was OK, but some thing can be improved - light was dim because of energy saving lamps; beds were very comfortable, but below was a night club with teenagers so my friend has difficulties to sleep. Be aware about the Internet issues - very difficult to connect to and there is no guarantee that it will work for 24 hrs. Viber does not work there. TV has only one channel - news in English . Other channels do not have English subtitles. The choice of channels is limited mainly locals - which is pity. Staff can not make booking tickets for you to museums. We are not able to confirm our sits of choice for out flight back. If your flight is in early hours you have to take a taxi (40 euros ) for 20 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicolae Herbei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location great price

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Belagua was a gem, really great location close to not only 2 but 3 metro ( 1 ferrocarril ) stations, and nice personal , the only complaint would be the bar/ disco on one side of hotel, very noisy on weekends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from UK

Fantastic hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The proximity of the hotel to the metro made it easy to get around barcelona. Friendly and helpful Staff. Pleasant and clean, good selection of hot and cold choices for breakfast. Comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad choice

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was basic but very clean. The bed wasn't overly comfortable but the hotel was quiet so we always managed to get a decent night's sleep. The neighbourhood seemed quite safe and there was a good choice of bakeries and cafes within walking distance. The metro and bus stops were fifteen minutes walk away. We took a taxi from Placa Catalunya to the hotel late on a Saturday night and it cost less than ten euro (although the taxi driver had never heard of the hotel before and had to put the address on his GPS!). The staff on reception were polite. Jose was particularly helpful, allowing us to print off our tickets home and booking us a taxi to the airport. We didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel but it was nice to come back at the end of the day to a clean and quiet room so overall, we enjoyed our stay at NH Belagua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adebabe from uk

Great Position, BUT Paper Thin Walls

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Position and very clean
Cons: The Staff
Location: Go down to Gracia..great places to eat
Great Position. Very Clean Staff seem to have very limited interest in assisting guests and were arrogant, verging on rude. The walls are paper thin. We stayed on the top floor thank goodness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to friendly neighbourhood

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Staying in Barcelona for a conference - geographically a reasonable distance away, however close to good metro link (Fontana) made getting to the Fira and La Ramblas easy!