Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jul 29, 2014
One of the smartest four star hotels I have stayed in. Roof top pool was a sensible size and depth and not overcrowded. Room at the back of building did not have a great view, unlike the fabulous view from the roof top terrace, but quiet and comfortable. Location was near the bustling centre with many pleasant restaurants in the vicinity. Did not have the breakfast on sight as there are many cafés just outside with good coffee, food and people watching opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location! Great price and lots of fun things to do walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel, central to everything. Home away from home. Lovely staff and nice roof top terrace with pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was located in a good area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms needed more lighting, possible tea making facilities and the leisure amenities needed to open a bit earlier than 9.00am- about 7.00-7.30am. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, price & view from bedroom.
Cons: Air conditioning took a long time to kick in.
Location: Perfect for shopping and easy location to get to the beach.
My partner and I really enjoyed staying at the NH Calderon in Barcelona. The room was very clean and spacious, with fantastic views. The rooftop pool was small, but adequate. The breakfast bar was fantastic. My only complaint would be that it was difficult to get the attention of waiting staff in the dining area at breakfast. Staff at the check in desk were friendly, but not the most helpful when it came to recommending local places to eat. But I understand that it can be difficult to make such recommendations. Lovely hotel, great location, good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Delicious breakfast! Great Hotel in the middle of

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable and breakfast had a lot of variety
Cons: Check-in took a bit of time
Location: Las Ramblas, mercado La Boqueria, hop on hop off busses, Cafe La Pedrera (for the BEST capuccino in town)
The staff was very nice, this hotel is a great place to stay in the middle of bcn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Centrally Located!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The central location.
Cons: I think the sheets should have been changed at least once.
Location: Everything is within walking distance: Garcia, Gothic District, Museums, Shops, Buses, Metro etc.
NH Calderon was in the perfect location in Barcelona. The staff was great in answering all of our questions. However, the sheets were not changed the entire week we were there. On the last day we were up early to go to the airport. Usually there is an early continental style breakfast offered for the early risers. There weren't any croissants left and when we asked the waitress if they had any more she rudely said no and walked away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the hotel and really convenient for nice restaurants and also close to the red and blue bus tour stops. Have been to Barcelona three times now and would definitely stay here over the other hotels. Only fault was the transfer from the airport DO NOT use aero city they are completely unreliable and unprofessional, we had to wait for nearly two hours to be picked up from the airport and when you are only there for the weekend, it really eats in to your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, United Kingdom

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My fiance and I had a great stay at the NH Calderón. Although we could not check in until 3.00 they looked after our luggage while we wondered around the city and grabbed a bite to eat. The room was very clean and spacious with a lovely bathroom and shower. Only downside to the room was a lack of storage space, a very small wardrobe and two small drawers, luckily we were only staying four nights so didn't have a lot of clothes. The rooftop pool was lovely although obviously got quite busy but we managed to find a nice spot to relax. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as 21 euros pp per day seemed excessive. The hotel was in a great central location 5 minute walk to the top of Las ramblas and a 1 min walk to the metro where you can get anywhere! Overall, a lovely stay, would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Grreat hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Alsur cafe for breakfast, Ciudad Comtal for dinner (great tapas).
Very happy with this hotel. Location was great for shopping and sightseeing. Lots of good restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Printed all our tickets for train, museums, etc. gave good directions. Breakfast pricey for what you get, but there are many cafés near where you can grab something. Alsur cafe, which is 2-3 blocks away has fabulous scones, French toast.