Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mon from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Really good location, close to shops and walking distance to the stadium and metro station.
Brilliant facilities, we were staying in the standard room which was of a very good standard, wonder what the superior looked like now! Extremely helpful staff. We had problems finding the connection to Reus airport (oh yes Ryanair it is) and they really did their best to help us. They were stars! I would book another stay in that hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J-T from TN

My favorite Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Good staff and clean room
Cons: Please add microwave in each room.
Location: Near main street and football stadium.
This hotel is great. Very good staff and clean & newest hotel. Also I met Football team players when I was stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karim from Egypt,

The is good in general,clean,spacious and modern.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean,and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk sttaf has to be more helpful for the guests,we booked 2 rooms we hardly got them in the same floor after long arguments.
Location: There is a good shoping center behind the hotel, the area is very near to Bacelona FC staduim.it is not near the beach which was not very pleasent .
The hotel is good in general, front desk not very helpful only some of them ,houskeeping was excelent.The location of the hotel was far a little from the city center but in general it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GabsyMay from United Kingdom

Fab Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the Hotel Constanza fairly last minute. We wanted something reasonably cheap with a pool. It was a very expensive time in Barcelona, but we managed to get a really good deal on this hotel. The hotel was imaculate. The rooms were very clean & the bathroom was amazing, powerful shower & lots of room. The pool on the roof was a bit small, but very clean, and great for a dip after a day of sightseeing. Definitely book Bed & Breakfast, as the breakfast was fab, so much choice it really set you up for the day. The hotel is a bit far out, but the metro was only a 10 min walk away, we got a 10 journey pass which was only 9 euros...bargain. There were some small cafes & restaurants nearby, mainly tapas. There were some really nice ones at the back of the hotel overlooking the park. The hotel was also situated right next to a Shopping Mall, which was great. However it is closed on a Sunday, the day we decided to shop :( Our only reservation was the tea & coffee facilities. Which we were told were included in the room. When we arrived there was no sign, so we enquired at reception. They immediately brought some to our room. However we didn't recieve any milk so we decided to ask reception on our way out that day. 3 days later still no milk. After asking the reception about 6 times for milk, we gave up in the end & asked the bar for some. They happily obliged on our last day. Apart from "milkgate", we had a great stay & would definitely use this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dublin, Ireland

A great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool
The staff were so helpful. My wife had a bad fall and needed help and one of the staff organised an English speaking doctor in the hospital to help me. When we got back it was mid night and all the room staff were gone. My wife had been told to keep her leg up and keep ice on it. We were only back in our room minutes when two of the reception staff knocked the door. One had so many pillows you couldn't see her and the other had bags of ice. Wonderful staff. You couldn't get better. The beds were only divine. They were the most comfortable ever. I hated the thoughts of having to leave them. There was no noise at all at night. The windows really were sound proof. My only problem was the swimming pool. This was one of the things on my check list when booking. I didn't mind it being a small pool as I'm not such a great swimmer, but it was the fact that the deck was so small. There were only six beds and 4 chairs. Everyone was eyeing up everyone else to see where they were placed in the queue for the next one that became free almost like a doctors surgery. It created a very tense atmosphere and it should have had more with such a large number of rooms. Even once when my wife and I were next for the next available bed/beds, 2 came free and the two people leaving tipped us to let us know, We were being polite and giving them time to get their belongings together. But next thing this man jumped on one of them. He pretended he had no English when we objected. So this is the 1 problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and in a nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and the restaurant next door Can Valdor
Cons: internet
Location: Great restaurant Can Valdor and near a shopping mall for buying gifts. Easy to get to la rambla and the sites in Barcelona.
The hotel is clean and it is nicely situated especially if you have a conference at the Barcelona congress center. You can get to the Metro and Tram very quickly. The free internet is a bit problematic but not impossible. There is a nice new restaurant next door to the hotel Can Valdor with nice food and nice atmosphere and a great wait staff. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Berkshire

Great hotel and within walking distance to tourist

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, rooftop pool and bathing area, great rooms and location
Cons: Expensive mini bar (£12 for 2 soft drinks),
Location: Hotel is in the financial part of Barcelona but to behonest it is so close to the metro station and also you can walk to main tourist areas in 25 mins
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Right by a shopping centre with a supermarket. Lovely swimming pool and facilities on rooftop for those lazy days when you do not want to be a tourist Lovely welcoming staff Drinks a little expensive from mini bar Food selection great Great room with modern bathroom Great wi fi facilties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super swish for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
from greeting to leaving absolutely bang on.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nov from Chatham, Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

Good choice.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Location: Location is out of main center
Located near large shopping mall. Nice restaurant at the back of hotel. Appears to be busy location. Would go back at the right price.