Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Another excellent stay at one of the nicest hotels in Barcelona. Excellent clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Only downside to this trip were the exceptionally noisy neighbours who got up to all sorts at 2am and then decided to runa bath at 3am. Walls so thin they felt like they were in my bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great sightseeing hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, both receptionists and cleaning staff. Rooms were fairly basic, but clean and tidy. Lots of bars and places to eat nearby and about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the placa de catalunya. Suited us perfectly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcel

A good place

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel address is near shopping center,the place is good, hotel is quilt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: No
Location: There is a fantastic resturant 2 doors down on the left as you walk out and the metro is only a 5 min walk which makes everything accessable.
I was not expecting much from this hotel for the price i paid and we pleasantly surprised. It was clean and comfortable and a short walk from the metro. Will book there again if i return to barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to the centre. Wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff all wonderful. Bed comfy. Room quiet. Safe. Close to transit. Inexpensive places to eat close by. Check-in and out good.
Cons: Take the wheels off the bed. The maid tried to lock the wheels but she couldn't do it. In the end she placed a towel around them to secure them.
Location: Location is excellent. Not right in the centre but not far away. Places to eat and have coffee all around. Very easy to get a taxi right outside.
We booked a package through expedia Canada. Everything at the hotel was excellent apart from a couple of small things. The room was clean, bright. A/C worked really well. While facing the street, there was double glazing and hardly any noise from the street. Bed comfy. Perfect location. Staff were wonderful, all friendly and extremely helpful. Iron and ironing board were available. There was a safe in the room. The breakfast buffet was good. The only negatives were I had requested a double bed but we were given two single beds that were pushed together to form a double but were still individually made up as singles. I let the check-in staff know and they said it was because I had booked through expedia and not the hotel directly so I could not be guaranteed a double bed. But they said they would move us the following day to a room with a double. So, in the end it worked out ok. Also, the beds are on wheels. They were on wheels in both rooms so the bed tends to move about a bit, especially if you are trying to read in bed. Saying that, the bed was very comfortable. It wasn't the end of the world. We were there to visit the wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Absolutely loved this hotel. Great room, great staff, great breakfast. Can't wait to stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Staff are very Helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is fine, but walls r very thin so if u r noise sensitive you will not sleep, single room is not so nice as it is very inside so u will not have any idea what is going outside world unless u go out. Location is fine 25 mins by walk to Placa Catalunya or 2 mins walk the nearest bus station (buss 59). Metros are not so close. What make this hotel good is the Staff they are very helpfull. Plus the NH hotels have rewards system so u get discount for ur next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mannifrom Melbourne

Great staff ok hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking .the checkin staff were very good. English speaking and polite throughout our stay. The rooms although clean and fairly modern has very very thin walls. You cold hear your neighbors as if they were in the same room. Not to mention when they used the bathroom, it was like the same room.location was good, away from the madness of Catalina placa but close enough to it and 4 streets from Gran via. Lots of bars and restaurants and convenience stores around. Special mention to the staff, whom are a credit and an asset to this establishment. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

It was a wonderfull stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is in a quite street 5 minutes walk to z metro station 2 good restaurants and 2 markets near the hotel very clean very helpfull staff look like 4 stars and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and staff were very helpful. The beds were firm and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Tea/ coffee making facilities in all rooms and quieter plumbing!
Location: There is a local metro station - Hospital -5 minutes walk away or a longer walk to one of the main areas P de Gracia which is a main interchange
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well worth the money. We enjoyed our stay there, though it would have been better if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room as we are early risers and breakfast wasn't until 8am - in some of the photos you could see what looked like these facilities. Downside the plumbing is noisy especially if another occupier decides to have a shower at midnight! Though it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Placa de Gracia there is a metro about 5 mins in opposite direction. Getting a travel card is well worth the money found the system easy to use- it's colour coded and trains have visual maps that light up at each stop. We would stay at this hotel again. Book and get vouchers for your Barcelona card and for the Sagardia Familia before you go as you can pick up your Barcelona card at the airport and use it to travel into city and the Sagardia vouchers you can chose what day you want to go and will save you a very long wait just to get a ticket to go in later in the day - especially if you want to go up the tower!