Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit tricky to find but perfect for a couple of day

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice enough, reception staff were very helpful every time, would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 Immortals from St. Paul, MN

Upgrade to Junior Suite

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Arriving in the morning, it was too early for the 3pm check-in. Options to check luggage in hotel office or upgrade to an available junior suite, we were too exhausted to start touring on a rainy day. We took the upgrade and were delighted. After a rest we walked to the Hop On, Hop Off bus and made the best of the rainy day. Hotel staff was very helpful in all ways. The Sants metro station is reasonably close and several subway lines connect at that point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Eastern England

Comfortable hotel near main station

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It was small and compact, modern and comfortable. Located in a nice quiet area not on a main road. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities or at least drinking water without always having to buy these basics.
Location: Small bar right next door and 2 or 3 local eateries in local streets. about 5/7 minutes walk to the Metro and main Barcelona station. Not much to do.
This was our first experience of an NH chain hotel. We arrived late as our flight had been delayed, the hotel was a little difficult to find. Although it was close to the main station it was in a nice quiet street with a small bar right next door - no proper bar in the hotel. The male receptionist was rather formal checking us in but we did receive all the necessary information. We booked breakfast for the first morning cost 8.80 Euro ( if booked at check in) because we couldn't face the hassle of getting up and going out without knowing the area. The breakfast was a buffet and well worth the cost it kept us going until 2-3 in the afternoon! Our only negative about our experience was that we were given a room right behind the lift shaft - this did not become apparent until during the night and early morning we were often disturbed by the lift being used by residents (there didn't seem to be any stairs). We didn't ask to have a different room - as we were only there 3 nights - but we would if we were there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dina from Egypt

comment on all aspects

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: everything ,saftey,food,easy transport and keen staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the center by metro,close to Sants train station by walk and close to metro station by walk for 5 minutes (L3 line).
I stayed in NH sants hotel in Le Corts for 6 nights and it was very nice hotel,close to the metro station L3 line (sants Estacio) which is around 4 stops from catalunya station in the center of the city .Also ,the room was very clean ,very quite location and very comfortable.The staff was very nice and helpful .The breakfast was so beautiful and elegant and not missing anything.I do recommend everybody going to barcelona to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Sant Centre staiton

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Good comfortale hotel. Nice staff.
Great hotel - not fare from the city centre. Good access to train and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a decent hotel with everything you could expect in a 3 star hotel. Location was a bit of walk (1km) to the nearest train station and not many places to eat around there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikiboy from UK

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
The location of the hotel is close to Barcelona Sants and quite easy to get to from the airport. Other stations that are close by are Sants Estacio as well and Enteca within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is fine but a bit dated, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Lyndsay

OK only

Posted Jul 11, 2013
We checked in early, and our "standard room" wasn't ready. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for a reasonable price. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work in the room, despite their efforts to fix it. The hotel is quite basic;. we chose it because it was close to the train station, but there are other closer, better hotels. There is no bar nor restaurant - there is a breakfast area, but we thought we would eat at cafes outside the hotel. Unusually for Barcelona, this part of the city does not offer a big range of great little cafes, bars, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very clean and in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed in this hotel on my first trip to Barcelona. Everything was very clean. Is very close to Sants station. The only issue that I had is that taxi drivers kept getting it confused with the NH Numancia which is only a couple blocks away. Make sure that you have a map at hand when getting cabs because no driver knows where this hotel is. Everything else was amazing at this hotel and cheap too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent staff (Pierpaolo)

Posted May 21, 2013
Lovely hotel in the heart of BCN, just round the corner from the central hub of Sants Estacio. Upon arrival, we were made to feel welcome. The very helpful receptionist (Pierpaolo) gave us maps upon check-in and pointed out the main Metro stations, places of interest and where locally to eat that was good. He helped us the second day by offering to purchase tickets to local attractions (they get a discounted rate). Basically, he saved us from much confusion, so I cant say thank-you enough. The hotel was spotless, and although the amenities were basic, they covered everything we needed.