Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, lovely staff but noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location is ideal for exploring Barcelona and the two girls on the front desk were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Good (though open) wifi.
Cons: The constant music in the communal areas gets really irritating when you can hear it in your room (not sure if that's true for all rooms though).
Location: Very close to from La Perdrera, reasonable walking distance to Sagrada Familia, metro is very close. Train from the airport stops a short walk away.
A nice place to stay when exploring the city. Really friendly and helpful staff in the reception. Music in the communal areas came into my room which became irritating (earplugs were helpful). Breakfast at the restaurant next door wasn't great, but it isn't included so you can choose to eat elsewhere. Generally a nice hotel for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom são paulo , brasil

Eficiente e preço justo

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Localização excelente. Funcionários atenciosos . Simples , eficiente e com preço justo. Boa limpeza dos quartos.
Cons: Quarto com poucos lugares para guardar roupas . Não possui armário , somente poucas prateleiras e alguns cabides. Principalmente no qto para 4pessoas.
Location: Localização excelente , ao lado do metro e vários restaurantes e lojas do Eixample.
Já tinha ficado nesse hotel em julho 2013 e agora voltei com a família , num total de 8 pessoas. A localização é muito boa e os funcionários atenciosos, serviço eficiente com preço justo. Os quartos são simples , mas bem limpos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing Hotel, customer service, location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The customer service and the location were the biggest contributors to the Barcelona experience.
Cons: I had nothing to complain about. However, possibly having an option of breakfast included would also be good.
Location: location was perfect literally less than 2 minutes walk from passieg de gracia, supermarket 10mins walk, beach 20mins, restaurants accessible. Perfect
I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights with a friend of mine, The room was very clean, perfect size and lovely view. The location is definitely 10/10, It is very easy to make your way there from the airport once you arrive the hotel is 1 minute away from passieg de gracia (main centre) and beach is literally 20mins walk and everything you need is accessible. I was very impressed with the level of customer service. I was mostly impressed with a young lady called Rebecca, she was so lovely and made everyday at the hotel pleasant. She gave me the BEST tour guides around Barcelona city, recommended the best restaurants. Conversations with her were very genuine, I can tell she is someone that takes pride in her work and is passionate about making each customers experience worthwhile. i was very happy and i will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Itsasofrom Bergara (Gipuzkoa)

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel no es como para tener 4 estrellas a pesar de el servicio ser excelente. Las habitaciones dejan que desear, son muy pequeñas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Posizione ottima, personale giovane e gentilissimo

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Tutto. L'arredamento è minimalista (che a me piace) ma completo e funzionale
Cons: Manca il bidet, ma siamo all'estero! La ragazza che già conosceva la struttura era stata in una da 4 persone e ha detto che era anche bella
Location: A due passi da La Pedrera e Casa Milà, a piedi si raggiunge la metro. In zona centrale. Camminando si arriva a la Rambla, e al Mare Magnum. Comodo
Eravamo in tre, la stanza che ci è stata data era praticamente un mini appartamento con angolo cucina perfettamente attrezzato, frigo e microonde. Due letti matrimoniali molto comodi, in due stanze separate, ognuna dotata di televisore appeso al muro a schermo piatto. Balcone. Bagno moderno e comodo. Salviette cambiate tutti i giorni. Il personale è davvero cortese e disponibile, ma proprio tutti. Abbiamo scelto questo albergo perchè una di noi ci era già stata. Per me è stata la prima volta a Barcellona, città meravigliosa, e tornerò senz'altro al Next to. Tra l'altro, il rapporto prezzo e qualità è corretto (siamo a metà agosto!). Esistono un solarium e una terrazza con accesso libero con divani e dondoli. Ascensiore e presente il wifi. Una volta ho avuto problemi di accesso, ho contattato la reception, e in un attimo hanno sistemato. Abbiamo solo pernottato, ma l'albergo ha un suo ristorante che era sempre pieno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommyfrom Canada

Nice & friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights and found place is clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Good value and will recommend it for sure !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn Kfrom London

Fantastic service, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service and great location I'll definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Nice hotel very well situated

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Got two rooms for family. Room on 1st floor excellent - room on 2nd floor poor air conditioning. Had to keep curtains closed to keep out sun and therefore no view of La Pedrera. Otherwise very happy.