Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel, customer service, location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The customer service and the location were the biggest contributors to the Barcelona experience.
Cons: I had nothing to complain about. However, possibly having an option of breakfast included would also be good.
Location: location was perfect literally less than 2 minutes walk from passieg de gracia, supermarket 10mins walk, beach 20mins, restaurants accessible. Perfect
I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights with a friend of mine, The room was very clean, perfect size and lovely view. The location is definitely 10/10, It is very easy to make your way there from the airport once you arrive the hotel is 1 minute away from passieg de gracia (main centre) and beach is literally 20mins walk and everything you need is accessible. I was very impressed with the level of customer service. I was mostly impressed with a young lady called Rebecca, she was so lovely and made everyday at the hotel pleasant. She gave me the BEST tour guides around Barcelona city, recommended the best restaurants. Conversations with her were very genuine, I can tell she is someone that takes pride in her work and is passionate about making each customers experience worthwhile. i was very happy and i will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Nice hotel very well situated

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Got two rooms for family. Room on 1st floor excellent - room on 2nd floor poor air conditioning. Had to keep curtains closed to keep out sun and therefore no view of La Pedrera. Otherwise very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Pre-cruise in Barcelona

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms and better storage for clothes.
Location: Just off Passage del Gracia a minutes walk to Diaganol Metro station.
Really well situated hotel, at a reasonable price, . a 10 minute walk from La Rambla but in a quiet part of town. We were given a lovely friendly welcome by Rebecca who gave us lots of excellent advise including directions to a wonderful restaurant a short walk away. Our room was at the back facing Gaudi's La Pedrera which was lit up at night , an amazing sight. Cons: No real wardrobe or drawers, just shelves and hangers and free wi-fi only reliable in the lobby. Overall very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from UK

fantastic view of la pedrera

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great location next to metro and close to renfe station for airport. Walking distance to many of Barcelona's top sight seeing spots. Hotel was small, modern and clean with fantastic view of Casa Mila from our balcony (ask for room 15!) Basic comforts in our family room (mini fridge and safe) but good bathroom with great shower. Quiet, safe area and recommended for a family travelling with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel near the top end (north?) of Ramblas

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The only small issues were my room did'nt have a view (i never asked about a room change), my room did not have a safe but i had access to the reception safe.
2 out of 5
by H from Dubai

Nice location and good staff, room is a shocker.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The room condition.
Nice and helpful staff of a hotel located in a great location, but that's where it stops. My "suite" had no closet and a rack was put on a corner for hanging cloths. The TV worked half of the times and half of the channels. The walls and curtains were dirty in some places. The entrance door didn't close properly. The safe sitting on a shelf didn't work. With a some care, this could be a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacki from london

Great value in a perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcoming staff in a great value hotel in an excellent location.Comfortable modern rooms . Shame there is not an English TV channel . Good restaurant facilities next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from London, but regular visitor to Catalunya

Convenient, roomy and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good position near Passeig de Gracia, roomy family apartment with useful kitchen, clean, receptionsits freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene from Miami

Excellent!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Nextto was a great choice! It is situated very close to Passeig de Gracia which is one of the biggest streets in Barcelona leading into Las Ramblas. Our room had a small private terrace but the hotel had a larger public terrace which was amazing because of its view of La Pedrera! The staff was friendly and hospitable. The hotel was clean! There was air conditioning, thank god cause it was hot when we went in October! There is a connecting restaurant right next door which was also very good. It's a great hotel for the money, I would definitely stay again!!