Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel for city break

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was fine for our short stay. We were 2 ladies and felt safe in location and were able to walk to many places. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was comfortable but could have done with a bit of a makeover i.e new floor and a thorough clean. Overall a nice hotel and we had a fab time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Nice hotel 10 minutes from Catalunya Square.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Room. Breakfast.
Cons: We booked an extra day but were not offered the price per night which we had for our other nights. Restaurant should have been open in the evenings.
Location: Good location, near the centre of Barcelona. Near to the Arc de Triomphe and a few cafes.
We very much enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed that the restaurant did not open for evening meals during our stay - something of which we were not aware. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Central location, pretty standard hotel. No qualms other than the fact the air con didn't really work, 19 degrees being the lowest setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel in quiet area with rooftop pool

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Roof Top Pool and Bar with sun loungers- allows you to escape the bustle of the city if you wish. There is also a sauna and gym to help stay in trim.
Cons: Conditioner in the bathroom.
Location: Handy for the metro and walks through the Gothic quarter.
This was our 4th occasion in using this hotel. A City Break means a lot of time spent away from your base exploring so being able to return to a hotel with a rooftop pool and sauna to freshen up and sunbathe is very pleasing. The staff are attentive but do not intrude. The food is reasonable but there are many good restaurants to enjoy within easy traveling distance. Rooms are reasonable and free wifi is available. The main benefit of this hotel, which is mainly set up for conference and business, is the roof top pool and the roof top bar open till 1 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vi from England

Nice hotel,10 min walk from all tourist attraction

Posted May 30, 2014
Bad Internet connection is the only negative thing I can think of. I didn't try the restaurant, but all other services were very good. Walking distance to most of the restaurants , attractions and metro station. Big, clean rooms with tea and coffee machine. Sauna on the roof top after busy day in the city is just what you need to relax . I would recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from London

comfortable practical hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was great, peaceful
Cons: Internet access. too complicated style and decoration in entrance hall.
A weekend with a friend to relax in Barcelona. The perfect quiet hotel, conveniently located. Not so much charm, in fact very functional but staff lovely and helpful. A relaxing pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Roof terrace/swimming pool. Breakfast.
Me and friend stayed for a long weekend and it was a great base to explore the city. It was about 10 min walk from some of the main squares which made it a quiet retreat, with a roof terrace to have a drink and recuperate. Breakfast was delicious and had longer hours so we were still able to enjoy even after getting up a little later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central 4 star hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location and rooftop pool terrace. Comfort of room. Staff.
Cons: Bar service on the roof terrace.
Location: Short walsk to Pl Catalunya, La Rambla or the metro. Easy stroll to the Pg de Gracia and Sagrada Familia and close by Ciutadella Park.
The hotel was very well located within an easy walk to Pl. Catalunya and very close to the Metro. The hotel was very clean, the room comfortable and quiet (we had been advised to request a rear room away from the street). Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from Seattle, Wa

Awesome roof deck!

Posted May 9, 2014
Awesome roof deck with pool, fantastic breakfast buffet with delicious coffee, very short walk to Born district... Great all around hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com