Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2014
just perfect )) very friendly staff.. ideal location near too La Rambla ..very clean )) definitely will come back ))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel in need of decorating and updating.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful Good central location
Cons: The hotel needs decorating and the bathroom was grubby. There were no signs to help you find your room or to tell you which floor you were on.
Location: Great to be able to walk straight out onto the Rambela.
The breakfast was very disappointing. Tinned fruit, tinned cheese, tinned meat. Not very inspiring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Barcelona

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel is situated close to Las Ramblas and close to transport and other handy facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Perfect location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Spent 4 nights here in September. It was the perfect location, smack bang in the middle of everything. A few steps from La Rambla which has some lovely streetwise restaurants; a few more to the starting point for all the tour buses; a nice stroll down to the harbour, and a manageable, enjoyable walk a little further along down to the beach. The hotel itself is really pretty. It is immaculate and the staff are really helpful. The only negative really was the breakfast which was standard fare and nothing to write home about. It's much better to step outside the hotel as there are plenty of little cafes offering cakes and breads. Overall a lovely experience. Would heartily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, I'll be back!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This hotel was pretty much perfect. We stayed for 4 nights in a twin room and couldn't fault anything. The beds were extremely comfortable - by far the best I've slept in out of every other hotel I've visited. Really effective (and quiet) air con, immaculate en-suite with extremely good water pressure and nicely decorated with lovely marble floors throughout. I requested a quiet room as I'd read that some guests found it a bit noisy in the rooms looking out onto the street/next to the lift, and sure enough we got exactly what we asked for so we slept well. The whole hotel was kept beautifully clean throughout our stay and our rooms cleaned and tidied daily. The staff were friendly enough and helpful when we wanted to print out tickets for attractions. Wifi in the hotel does cost 2 euros per hour but we didn't find this a problem as there are computers on the first floor with free internet access and the speed of the wifi is impressive so didn't mind paying. The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal. Everything you could possibly need is a stones throw away, including a good supermarket, pharmacy, breakfast caf├ęs and nice restaurants. There is loads going on in the area so there's no need to travel around the city every day which will save you money! I will definitely stay here again and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who likes a really comfortable nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It gets a bit noisy in there but overall a very good hotel. Its situated right in the heart of barcelona. Metro stops right outside the hotel and airport shuttle stop is a minute away. If you are going barca first time, i would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The Noutel Hotel is well situated in the central part of Barcelona very close to Catalunya with very easy access to metro, tourist bus and Aerobus to/from airport. Clean and comfortable room. All reception staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. Free Wi-fi worked well enough for 3 devices in one room. The hotel could probably do with some general updating, looking slightly tired in places, but our stay was as expected for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast is pretty limited however and not really worth 11 Euro per person. My advice would be to skip on this and find a local eatery instead for better quatilty and value. Hotel position however puts the Noutel as an ideal short stay location in which to explore Barcelona and the city suburbs. All the major tourist points of interest are easily accessible from Catalunya square, and the fantastic La Ramblas, lively and entertaining all day/night is a 100m stroll away. We stayed on 1st floor at the front of hotel, but the double glazing proved effective at stopping the worst of excessive noise you would expect from this location. Not really suitable for families with young children. The restaurant served reasonably priced food, but with so much to offer in the city itself, we would always prefer to eat in the bustle of the old quarter area rather than the staid surroundings here. Overall a nice and pleasant hotel which we would be happy to return to again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai and london

Character in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Centrally placed surrounded by great bars cafes and restaurants and near the subway
Cons: The beds were small and not that comfortable
Location: Ramblas gothic quarter and beach all close
We booked a triple which worked well as i was travelling with my 2 teenagers. Our room had some balconys and was a good size. It is very central on a pedestrian street a stones throw fom the Ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Okay older hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: An update would be nice
Location: Close to the Ramblas. You could walk to the beach. Getting transportation is not a problem.
Loved the location, but was disappointed with its comfort. The beds were hard, and the bathroom needed some updates. They charge separate for the TV control and WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean quiet and good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was clean and quiet despite only being a minutes walk from the bustling Ramblas. Wifi and room safe cost extra.