Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of city

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Roof garden bar with view of city.
Cons: Xx
Location: Near to hub of city, buses, information offices, Las Ramblas etc.
Staff very pleasant and knowledgable. Breakfast had a ggod range of choices. Bedrooms were modern with loads of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Ohla! Ohla.

Posted May 27, 2015
The Ohla was a great Hotel and met all our needs. It is so well located for all the key areas in the City. The roof top is a must for an evening cocktail....weather permitting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted May 26, 2015
Really nice hotel, great location. The hotel restaurant is excellent and the roof is a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Toronto

fantastic location to discover Barcelona on foot

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The personality of the hotel was inviting
Cons: Some people may be put off by the shower....it is glassed in and fully visible to your room-mate(s).
Location: Close to all the downtown sites and transportation
We have no complaints about this wonderful hotel in a great location downtown Barcelona. The subway, buses and las Ramblas are all within 0.5 km. The breakfasts were delicious ( included a choice of hot dishes) and we found we didn't even need lunch because they were so filling. All staff were very available to you for any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Superb Customer Service throughout...

Posted May 23, 2015
We'd booked a 4 day stay at the Ohla for our 30th wedding anniversary. On the first night, we decided to dine out at a local eatery. There my bag containing cards, cash, passports, phone ets was stolen. Frantic we went back to the hotel where the head concierge came to our rescue. He was amazing. He could not have been more helpful from arranging to replace my stolen medication, completing the on line police report right through to giving us a very stiff gin and tonic (on the house.) Many thanks! The rest of our stay was less uneventful but we came to appreciate the very special treatment the Ohla gives its customers. Their attention to detail and exemplary levels of customer service makes this a very special hotel. And despite our mishap with my bag we are pretty seasoned travellers in Europe, Asia and the USA. So we know what good looks like. This is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
I took my fiancé away for two nights in Barcelona on our anniversary recently. After looking at a number of options to stay in I decided on the Ohla Hotel. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of champagne whilst we checked in. We were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite, and the entire service was first class. The room was amazing. It was clean, modern, had a big flat screen TV, lovely bath and shower, and generally was a lovely space to relax in. The roof terrace is the best thing about the hotel. My fiancé and I enjoyed champagne (and various other drinks) by the pool with incredible views of Barcelona. The service is great, the people are friendly, and the Michelin star restaurant is fantastic. We had the taster menu and it is highly recommended at a reasonable price. When we return to Barcelona, we will definitely be staying at the Ohla hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, sehr zentral gelegen

Posted May 20, 2015
Wirklich alles bestens, schönes reichhaltiges Frühstück, einzige kleine Kritik wäre, dass am Dachterassenpool ab 18.00 Uhr kein Service mehr war, und Getränke nur in Plastikbechern erlaubt waren. Aber alles andere einfach nur toll, sehr freundliches und auch für Fragen sehr kompetentes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

nice hotel very good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beds comfortable, staff helpfullness and kindness and location
Cons: all is fine, the casa de la musica program can be displayed and made available by the concierge
Location: well the casa de la musica is a great spot to visit which is right across the hotel.
the staff especially are very kind, the room was clean and comfortable and the service overall was great. The location is very central to most visit areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, great area
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
Such a lovely hotel for a short city break for two. Awesome glass shower in middle of the room, amazing staff, great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

+Zentrales Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Öffnungszeiten des Pool nicht erst ab 9:00
Zentrale Lage, zu Fuss viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen, Pool sehr klein, Service sehr gut