Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, England

Nice hotel in catalunya square easy to get too

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Lovely big spacious room with a view over old buildings and terrace bar and the room was very clean.
Cons: Our double bed was actually two singles pushed together, not allowed to go to the terrace bar when diners are in the restaurant, no other way .
Location: Situated in catalunya square, plenty of bars and shops near by and close to the top of the Ramblas. Right in the center of things.
Very friendly hotel close to all the main attractions . Room very spacious and clean ours was at the back of the hotel and was very peaceful. Booked this hotel because iit said on website that it had a roof top bar but the the only outside bar is a small terrace bar at ground level did use this a few times and was fairly pleasent. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to get to the dancing fountains and all very friendly. Excellent location for getting the aerobus to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic, wonderful,

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, professional attitude of staff
Cons: Swimming pool would be a fantastic addition
Location: Location is excellent in the city centre with shopping, restaurants & easy access to all the history of barcelona
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary with a few days in Barcelona before joining a cruise. We wanted a quality Hotel in the city centre & The Olivia Plaza ticked all the correct boxes for us. From Arrival with a welcome smile from outside door personnel to our departure all staff displayed a professional ability with the only intention to ensure everything was right for us , nothing was a problem nor did we experience any. This hotels location is excellent with easy walking access to shopping, restaurants & onward connections to all the history Barcelona has to offer. The accomadation & restaurant are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

FABULOUS location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was not our first trip to Barcelona, but it was our first stay at the Olivia Plaza Hotel. The location was wonderful. Before we had stayed at a well known hotel about 4 blocks away in the embassy area. This time we stayed closer to the center of the city. The staff was wonderful. Daniel, the desk manager spoke English and was a big help in assisting with tourist questions. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Superb location - excellent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, smart and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is smart and convenient being close to many major tourist spots, public transport and the superb 'hop on, hop off' tourist bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of the action. This has its plus and minuses. The plus is you are close to everything. The minus is you are in from of the piazza and it can be noisey at night. Earplugs might be needed. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Droitwich Spa, England

Hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Its location and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice
Location: Right at the top end of the Ramblas, the tour bus stop was only a couple of hundred yards away and a lovely park to sit in over the road
The hotel is situated right at the top of the Ramblas, close to a lovely park and close to the tour bus stop. The Reception staff and the doorman were all extremely helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing was too mych trouble for them and they even booked us our tickets online for the Sagrada Famillia which saved us hours of queuing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Fantastic Facility!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Read above
Cons: The price was a bit steep!
Location: Local shopping tapas and main city attractions are very close.
We came to Barcelona from a Mediterranean cruise and picked the hotel based on only having 1.5 days in Barcelona. The staff recommended a fantastic Tapas restaurant set us up with tickets on the tour on/off bus so we could explore and held our luggage until check-in. The stay wan't cheap (perhaps because we had 3 peaople) but the facility/ proximity and staff made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Walsall, UK

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice 4* hotel
Nice Hotel in the heart of everything esp transport links. La Rambla is round the corner and the beach is a 30 minute walk. Would defo recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Middle of England

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: No outside window on our room which made it difficult to judge what to wear outside, weather was changeable in the week we were there.
Cons: It was not very easy to find out what was available in the hotels restaurant, we found a "todays menu" on their web site but that was not available.
Location: See above.
This hotel is very well situated, very easy to get to (we took the shuttle bus from the airport and it went to the square that the hotel is on). Very easy to get to the bus tours, the Ramblers, the sea front, shops, restaurants, cafes, etc., Wi-fi internet access came in the price which was also handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location - easy to catch AeroBus to airport and metro.
Cons: provide complimentary water, provide iron or ironing board if requested - not ironing service at cost!
Location: las ramblas, old town, metro line - aerobus opp hotel direct to airport.
We booked a Queen Room - however, when we checked-in we were given a twin room, we had to go back to reception and change rooms, only to get a smaller room with a double bed. It was a long process to check-in, we waited for a while. When we booked we mentioned we had booked for our anniversiary - no extra treatment was provided to mark our special day nor was it acknowledged when we checked-in. I found that rather disappointing!