Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely hotel , beautiful views from our room .

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We stayed in room 810 , views were amazing , tempted to go back soon ! Staff were really friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent hotel in the city center.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very modern. Excellent location and very competent and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, and staff very helpful
Location: Just in front of Plaça Catalunya
Barcelona is a great city so anytime we can we stop in Barcelona so we really enjoyed our stay in Olivia Plaza Hotel , the staff was very helpful , gave us good recommendations about restaurants and places to go. The location is near to many touristic points , also you can get public transportation just in front of the hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great view of Placa de Catalunya.
Location: It's around the corner from Las Ramblas so restaurants abound. The aerobus stop and TI office are across the street.
Stayed 3 nights and really loved this hotel. It was a great place to stay as it was close enough to walk to a lot of the things we wanted to see. Also very convenient with the public transit nearby. I felt that we were in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, cool, good location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location- service, modern hotel with great staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel couldn't have been any better. The rooms were modern and comfortable and the staff very helpful. They gave us the room for 2 hours extra at no charge and provided a fruit tray as a gift for my husband's birthday. Location was brilliant. Just off La Rambla and at the start of the city tour bus and the airport bus stopped opposite. Brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane aust

Central location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Small modern and location
Cons: More seating in rooms - add comfy chair
Location: Right in placa de catalunya, hop on hop off bus leaves from square and easy walk to gothic quarter
Very nice contemporary hotel. Staff friendly. Very central location won't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

fantastic location in Plaza Catalunya.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, decent room size.
Location: Walking the La Rambla. old City quarter is virtually next door
As far as location goes, it cannot get any better. This Hotel is smack in the centre of Plaza Catalunya. La Rambla is virtually next door. Lots of lovely restaurants in the area. The Metro station and the bus to airport is located almost in front of the hotel . So very convenient !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a excellent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 2 minute walk from a Metro Station and very helpful staff
Cons: Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss, could be improved.
Location: Great location for La Rambla
I've just returned from a excellent 4 night stay at the Olivia Plaza Hotel. The check in was very quick, the reception even upgraded us to a better room with a view of the main square. The rooms are very spacious and the bed was more green big enough. The room did have a open plan bathroom which I did find a bit strange. It looks amazing at first, only once I used it my opinion changed. If your travelling with a partner/wife/husband I guess it's fine, but if it's just friends it could be a little awkward! But the rooms were very clean and had all the mod cons. The hotel offers free wi-fi on 5 devices, but for parts of the day you couldn't actually connect to the internet. The room had a large plazma TV which 40 or so channel, but only 2 were in English (BBC news and The Disney Channel!) A room safe was provided free of charge, but it's positioned above the fridge at its gets very hot inside. My iPhone and iPad were burning up so in the bed I left them in my case rather then in the safe. But these are minor complaints, the hotel staff were all very friendly, all spoke perfect English, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Within a 2 minute walk you have Catalunya Metro Station, plenty of resurants, shops, a tour bus pick up point, bus stops and La Rambla. A great choice for your stay in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Comfortable hotel near the Ramblas

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very comfortable! Although in the hub you don't hear the noise at all! After looking round the grand city with all it's marvels you come back to a quiet and lovely hotel, greeted on each occasion with a lovely smile and hello from the doorman and reception staff. The shower is something else!! Note close to the metro so all in all a very good location!