Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAUDI ARBIA

wonderfull stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location friendly stave
Cons: Insulation between rooms, because you hear the sound of your neighbors.
Location: Excellent location next to the malls and tourist buses and commercial arenas
location is great every thing near you. It wsa wonderfull hotel in city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location right in main heart of Las Ramblas

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The very friendly and welcoming staff and great location.
Cons: It would have been handy to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but apart from that nothing.
Location: location is the best, right in the heart of Las Ramblas, with a great coffee shop next door. 20 minute walk to the Marina, open top bus tour & more.
Very modern hotel, offering comfortable beds and clean accommodation. The staff were all very courteous, especially at the reception desk, always saying "Hola" as you went by as were the doormen who were very friendly every time you went out or in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was in the middle of town and within close proximity to everything.
Cons: The toilet/shower combination in our room.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
This hotel is in the middle of everything, close to Passeig de Gracia, Las Ramlas, Gotic district, the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. It was clean with pleasant staff however the rooms are somewhat small. Our room had an unusual shower/ toilet combination with an opaque glass separating the bathroom from the bedroom, not the best when travelling with our 16year son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel location and service by staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Lovely hotel , beautiful views from our room .

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We stayed in room 810 , views were amazing , tempted to go back soon ! Staff were really friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Excellent hotel in the city center.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very modern. Excellent location and very competent and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, and staff very helpful
Location: Just in front of Plaça Catalunya
Barcelona is a great city so anytime we can we stop in Barcelona so we really enjoyed our stay in Olivia Plaza Hotel , the staff was very helpful , gave us good recommendations about restaurants and places to go. The location is near to many touristic points , also you can get public transportation just in front of the hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great view of Placa de Catalunya.
Location: It's around the corner from Las Ramblas so restaurants abound. The aerobus stop and TI office are across the street.
Stayed 3 nights and really loved this hotel. It was a great place to stay as it was close enough to walk to a lot of the things we wanted to see. Also very convenient with the public transit nearby. I felt that we were in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, cool, good location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location- service, modern hotel with great staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel couldn't have been any better. The rooms were modern and comfortable and the staff very helpful. They gave us the room for 2 hours extra at no charge and provided a fruit tray as a gift for my husband's birthday. Location was brilliant. Just off La Rambla and at the start of the city tour bus and the airport bus stopped opposite. Brilliant.