Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Super hotel in het midden vh centrum..!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom German South-African living in Dubai

An unassuming facade that hides a real gem!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The soundproofing between the rooms is not the best
The interior is a classy mix of modern and old stone character, filled with lots of natural light. The staff are absolutely supurb and that really applies to all of them: from doorman, to reception to cleaning staff, with an extra special mention of those in the dining and bar area! We rated breakfast as one of the best we have ever experienced in a hotel with a huge variety to suit every taste. Beware: the pastries are irresistible! We spoiled ourselves with a suite. It was really spacious with large full bathroom which included a spa bath and seperate rainshower. The best feature was the floor to ceiling window overlooking Plaça Catalunya. There was very little noise from the street. The position of Olivia Plaza Hotel was unbeatable: Steps away from La Rambla, the Boquiera market, designer shops and the narrow passages of the Gothic area, and too many Tapas Bars and restarants. Many tours also start right in front of the door. We would love to stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location is very good and convenient to move. You can enjoy walking around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC, USA

Brilliant!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Expedia reviewers are right. Great location and value. Couldn't be happier. Stayed three nights and will return. Enuf said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Wonderful modern hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Elevator service was fast. Breakfast was good. Shower had plenty of hot water. Adjustable thermostat in room. In room safe.
Cons: The WiFi was very troublesome. Couldn't always connect to servers.
We arrived in Barcelona via the Aerobus which stops at the Plaza Catalunya. The hotel is located just a few steps from the bus stop. It is also across from the tour buses at the end of Las Ramblas. The hotel is of modern décor and the room was very comfortable. A wonderful buffet breakfast is available in the morming. Staff was very friendly and we had no trouble with our late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the center of Barcelona.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel was at the center of Barcelona. Excellent facilities, friendly and very helpful staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Un excellent hôtel bien placé

Posted Nov 13, 2014
L'hôtel est sur la place de la Catalogne à partir d'où tout est faisable à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Läget är guld.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Ett hotell vars allra främsta egenskap är läget. Allt annat är helt ok, men det är läget man betalar för.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAUDI ARBIA

wonderfull stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location friendly stave
Cons: Insulation between rooms, because you hear the sound of your neighbors.
Location: Excellent location next to the malls and tourist buses and commercial arenas
location is great every thing near you. It wsa wonderfull hotel in city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Schönes Hotel in absolut zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage am Plaza Catalunya ist hervorragend um die Stadt zu erkunden.
Location: am Plaza Catalunya, Direktverbindung Aerobus -Flughafen, Stadtrundfahrten ab hier, Rambla, Gotisches Viertel und Shopping, Knotenpunkt Metro
Das Olivia Plaza ist ein schönes Stadthotel am Plaza Catalunya mit toller Auststattung. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und das ganze Hotel macht einen sehr ansprechenden Eindruck. An der Reception wird man sehr freundlich empfangen und mit Rat und Tat unterstützt (auch auf deutsch). Herzlichen Dank an Daniel! Das Frühstück sah sehr gut aus, aber wir haben es nicht genutzt. Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit "View" buchen, es lohnt sich. Sonst hat man eben ein innenliegendes Zimmer mit Fenster zum Treppenhaus.Etwas störend fanden wir, dass man so gar nicht lüften konnte. "Frische Luft" war nur mittels Klimaanlage in das Zimmer zu bekommen. Die Luftqualität war also nicht so toll. Alles in allem aber schön.