Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel in the center of Eixample.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Some of the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room was fine and clean.
Cons: Some of the staff never looked at or spoke to us--even when standing right in front of them.
Location: Central Eixample neighborhood. Tons of shopping and great restaurants steps away. Around the corner from Gaudi's La Padrera. Metro stop close by.
Hotel was fine. Not entirely sure I'd give it 5 stars, but it was fine. The location was perfect. Very centrally located. The male desk clerks and porters were all extremely nice and helpful. The lighting system in the room is a bit frustrating and after 3 nights we still couldn't easily work it. At the time of our stay (April 4-9 14) there was major road construction happening on the corner near the front of the hotel. It's not the hotels fault, but the jackhammering can be heard inside the rooms--even on Saturday. If it's not fully booked, request a room on the back side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 star hotel, not maintained

Posted Mar 13, 2014
I checked out, This at some point may have been a nice hotel, however the property has not been maintained. Gouges in bathroom wooden counter not repaired, carpeting in lobby dirty, furniture felt old, dirty dishes left in seating area.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Dimas from Chicago

Excellent stay!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We had such an enjoyable experience at the Hotel Omm! The staff was very helpful and friendly with all our needs. We had a king sized room and couldn't have asked for anything more...it was cleaned twice a day, the bed was so comfortable and our floor was extremely quiet. The food at the hotel was delicious and the bar/lounge was an awesome scene on the weekend for lounging and listening to music. The location is perfect...we walked to the Sagrada Familia, La Rambla and La Boqueria. Shopping and train lines are right outside the hotel as well. If we return to Barcelona in the future the Hotel Omm will be where we stay again! !muchas gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stef from Geneva, Switzerland

Fashion hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The bar lounge
Cons: bed confort
Location: ideally located on paseo de gracia
The hotel is ideally located with a really good atmosphere and a perfect service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Barcelona

Two star service at a five star hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern and exceptionally cool. However, the staff is horrible. They think they are as cool as the hotel's guests, and this results in awkward service. We had the feeling of that we should be lucky to stay there. All questions we had were answered in a very hostile way. Every time we talked to one member of the staff, we were quickly surrounded by two or three more members, even the doorman(!), to defend the staff we started the conversation with. We have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and have never experienced anything like this before. So, bear this in mind if you ever choose to check in to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Very frequent traveller from New York

Over rated

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All around an average hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FGY from San Francisco

Pricey, but maybe worth it.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Very neat and clean.
Cons: Some staff at the hotel's restaurant are very inattentive; one might say, deliberately so. Most of them though are very professional.
Location: Very nice location. Easy access to most sites by bus or taxi. Good restaurants within walking distance. Very close to Casa Pedragal and Sagrada
Barcelona exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very good but not inexpensive. There were some glitches though. Housekeeping staff should be commended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by St from LA

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location excellent service but the rooms not comfortable. Bathroom and toilet middle of room separated by half partition ,no privacy if more than one person in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from Atlanta

Should not have eaten dinner in the hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend the hotel. It was terrific. We decided to have dinner in the lobby bar/restaurant. Food was ok but the service was terrible, even by European standards. The service rating of the restaurant would have been a 1. The waiter kept apologizing for forgetting things. If we just didn't eat dinner that one night it would have been 5 starts all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Toronto

Great location, great value

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location right off Paseo de Garcia, close to shopping, restaurants and metro stop. The decor is low-key luxury with spacious rooms. The balcony to look out is a nice touch. Rooftop terrace is a nice place to wind down at the end of day. Moo and Roca Bar are both nice.