Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il vagabondo

sulla Rambla!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
albergo in ottima posizione! attaccato al fantastico mercato della frutta e del pesce! la stanza era pulita ed il personale è fantastico! l'unico neo è il letto praticamente sfondato e scomodissimo! detto tra noi, se volete risparmiare meglio appartamento e farsi la spesa e da mangiare da soli!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location, free and fast internet, friendly staff
Location: Well located, easy to get around, 10 min walk from Placa Catalunya
This is my second time that I stay at Orient Hotel, the staff are very friendly, free and fast internet, well located, not far from Catalunya, staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom almere

Leuk mooi hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Goed mooi schoon hotel . Zijn erg vriendelijk met bepaalde dingen zoeken en nemen graag de tijd voor je
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Posizione perfetta, vicina a principali attrazioni

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: colazione inclusa
Location: Posizione perfetta, vicina a principali attrazioni e metro
Albergo comodissimo. Personale gentile. Siete sulle Ramblas vicino a tutto. Attenzione che un paio di stanze sono interne e senza finestra. Ve la cambieranno, genitilissimi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, Grazie mille per la sua recensione. Siamo contenti di sapere che il suo soggiorno con noi è stato di suo gradimento. Volevamo solo precisare che abbiamo solo 2 stanze interne pero con finestra ma senza vista, sono camere moderne e tranquille per riposare, molti clienti le preferiscono. Tutte le altre camere godono di luce naturale e la maggior parte hanno un piccolo balcone. La ringraziamo per i suoi commenti sul personale e speriamo di rividerla nel suo prossimo viaggio a Barcellona. Cordialmente La direzione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione fantastica nel cuore di Barcellona

Posted Jan 6, 2015
l hotel ha una bellissima facciata sulla Rambla a due passi dal mercato la Bouqueria,dalla Catttedrale, da piazza Catalunya, dalla città vecchia, dal barrio Gotico e dal porto vecchio. E molto pulito, la stanza abbastanza spaziosa nonostante l aggiunta di un terzo letto per mio figlio. Unico neo, bagno, molto grande e pulito, ma sprovvisto di una ventola per aerazione. Per quanto riguarda la prima colazione, non compresa nel prezzo, il costo ci è sembrato eccessivo - 13,5 euro - quindi abbiamo optato per un bar, secondo noi caro - 2 cappucci, 1 caffè e tre croissants 15 euro. E poi dicono che Barcellona non è cara
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, Grazie mille per la sua recensione, Siamo contenti di sapere che la sua permanenza con noi sia stata di suo gradimento. Grazie per i complimenti sulla facciata, è stata rinnovata nella sua totalitá quest'anno. La colazione facciamo sempre delle offerte nell'hotel, adesso puó comprarla per 9€ al momento del check in. Speriamo di rivederla nuvoamente nella sua prossima permanenza a Barcellona. Cordialmente La direzione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PRAKTISCHES HOTEL MIT AUSGEZEICHNETER LAGE

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: reibungslos
Cons: Kaffee zum Frühstück ist nicht wirklich genießbar
Location: Cityzentrum, von dort ist jede Unternehmung möglich
angenehmer Aufenthalt, erfreulicher Service, reibungsloser Aufenthalt in wunderschöner Stadt Barcelona
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this kindly review. We are glad that you like our hotel and that your stay with us was good. Like you say from our location you can enjoy the city center walking and also is very well comunicated with public transport . For all the staff, this review will motivate us to continue on this way We hope to see you again in the hotel Atiram Oriente in a near future. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trieste

Grazioso hotel a 15 minuti a piedi dal centro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Eravamo un gruppo di 53 persone e ci sono stati dei piccoli problemi superati con gentilezza dal personale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, Grazie mille per la sua recensione. Siamo contenti che grazie al personale la vostra permanenza nell'albergo è stata di vostro gradimento. Speriamo nella vostra prossima vacanza ritorniate a scegliere Oriente Atiram. Cordialmente La direzione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel oriente

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: nice and spacious rooms everything worked fine cleaned every day included tv only good for English news really but not there for watching tv
Cons: breakfast was not very hot but then again I was down late
Location: plenty to see sagrada familia aquarium circus and a zoo too many things to mention here if you have booked to see anything make sure you are early
must say I cannot say anything bad about the hotel a few reviews have said it was really noisy on the street side I was in no 309 street side with balcony and once the doors are closed did not hear much at all odd ambulance maybe kettle with tea and coffee plus milk fridge with fruit juice etc what more do you need staff could not fault they were very helpful and spoke English very polite great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor with this positive review , Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue in this way . Ramblas could be an animated place even we have soundproofed rooms, we are glad that you specify that and that you like sleep there. In any casethe hotel have rooms at the back as well vith natural light. We hope to see you in the Hotel Atiram Oriente in your next trip Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona New Years!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is old school charming; the rooms are not stale or cookie cutter.
Cons: The mattresses are past their due date and the rooms on the street may need to have a window upgrade to cut out the noise.
Location: The hotel is located on Las Ramblas in the center of "it", great location for walking either through the old city or El Ravel.
The hotel is located on Las Ramblas in the center of "it", great location for walking either through the old city or El Ravel, a pleasant stroll over to the Picasso Museum, Port Vell or Parc de la Ciutadella. Bus stops all along the street, the metro right there! We started in a room by the street, which I would not recommend, very noisy all night and day... the staff had no problem moving us and we moved to a room on the 3rd floor,in the back that was so quiet we thought we were in the hotel by ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Atiram Oriente for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review. Thank you for your comments about our great location, indeed we are right in the centre of Barcelona and you can enjoy all the touristic places. Thanks again for your review and we hope you spent a good new Years in Barcelona. We hope to see you again in the Oriente Atiram in your next stay. Best regards The management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt an der "Rambla"

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt an der Flaniermeile "La Rambla"
Cons: Die Zimmer sind etwas sehr schlicht eingerichtet - ok, man braucht nicht mehr, aber ein paar zusätzliche Ablagemöglichkeiten (im Bad) wären schon gut!
Location: Direkt an der Flaniermeile "La Rambla", fußläufig zu erreichen sind das Barri Gotic, der Hafen, Barcelonetta, der Markt Boqueria...
Wir (2 Personen, ca. 60 Jahre) waren über Sylvester für 4 Tage in Barcelona, das Wetter war hervorragend (4 Tage Sonne bei 13-15°), die wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten waren fußläufig bzw. mit Metro (Station unmittelbar am Hotel) zu erreichen.