Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lobby, the room furnishings, no charge for the breakfast
The bathroom sink drain was leaking all over the floor. I made the staff aware immediately. Stayed 4 nights and it was never repaired. One wooden chair for the room, no luggage stand or door on the built in closet. As I was leaving I asked for a taxi. It was a 5€ fee unless I called myself. I just spent 400 € with them and they want to charge me to call a cab? Go figure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Friendly staff and near all the action

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It is in a very good position for sightseeing
Cons: The windows could not be opened because of the scaffolding outside which was a shame as we would have liked to sit on the balcony and people watch.
Location: There are loads of shops and bars nearby. It's also only a short walk to the hop on hop off bus for touring the major tourist attractions.
This hotel is right in the middle of La Ramblas near to all the bars and shops. It's clean and the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thaks for choose Hotel Atiram Oriente for your last last travel in Barcelona, and also to write this review We are so happy that your stay with us was good and our staff provides you a great customer attention. We hope to see you soon in our hotel again. Best regards The management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good location on the Rambla and close to busses and the underground plus walking distance to some key tourist areas.
Cons: Clean up the bathroom with a little routine maintenance. Put a fridge in the room.
Good tourist location on the Rambla. No parking facilities with the hotel and it cost 30.30 Euros for 24 hours in an underground car park close to the hotel. Bathroom was not as clean as it could be and the sealant around the base of the shower glass screen leaks and was dirty/mouldy. Bathroom door could not be closed as water had warped the door. No fridge in the room and no tea/coffee making facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for writing this review. Let us apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are sorry about the cleaness problem that is inacceptible for our quality standards We are taking in consideration your review that surely helps us to improve our quality service. We have also room with mini bar, it is the deluxe room and has the mini bar included in the price with free soft drinks. We hope you give us a second opportunity and come back to our hotel in your next trip in Barcelona. Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location right on La Ramblas

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is in a great location in the heart of LA Ramblas. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and nothing was too much trouble for them for the duration of our stay.The room was very clean and cleaned daily with clean towels etc Overall very happy with our choice of hotel with the price and could not fault the staff for their friendly approach. Highly recommended hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Atiram Oriente for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review. Thank you for your comments the staff and to our great location, indeed we are right in the centre of Barcelona and you can enjoy all the touristic places. Hope to welcome you again in the Hotel Atiram Oriente in a near future. Sincerely The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, great location, easy access.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Double glazing, comfy beds.
Location: Port Olympic, Old Town, Metro Liceu very close, cable car to mountain.
Enjoyable stay, good location to explore easily all areas of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest First of all thank you for choosing Hotel Atiram Oriente and also for your time spent writing this lovely review. Like you say, we are right on the heart of Barcelona and from our location you can enjoy all the touristic places. We hope you will choose again the hotel Atiram Oriente in your next stay in Barcelona Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn

great location but beware ! ! !

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: as most people say the location is great but do not expect a quiet nights sleep ! !
Cons: free ear plugs on arrival ....
Location: loads
booked a holiday 'package' which did not include transfers ... flew to reus airport which is an absolute nightmare to get to Barcelona .. DO NOT FLY HERE UN-LESS YOU HAVE ARRANGED TRANSFERS ! ! ... this place is a good 2hrs drive / 3hr train ride away no one there to help / assist, while I agree most English are not fluent in any language I could not find one person who could help or speak English ... a shrug of the shoulders and that's it .... if catching the aero-bus back from Barcelona this does not go to reus ( was told it did but just went to Barcelona / hence missed our flight home ) taxis want 250 euro for any decent trip ..... typical rip the tourist off at all times being eating / buying drinks etc etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive score review. We are sorry for the problem that you experiencied with the airport distance, Reus airport has more distance to arrive to Barcelona, and it is expensive if you take a taxi. We hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. best regards The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Right in the heart of the action and easy to walk to just about everywhere you want to be. Really easy to get a cab.
Great location but the first night we had a room near the front and couldn't sleep from the street noise. Moved to an inside room on the second night but it was noisy from other people in the hotel. Lots to like about the hotel as long as sleeping is not a priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Atiram Oriente for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review. Effectively Ramblas could be an animated places even we have a soundproofed rooms, we are sorry that you had some problem to sleep also in the interior room that we provide I Hope you can give us a second possibility and came again to our hotel Sincerely The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Istanbul Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were very good and very helpful. Free Wifi; great breakfast; roof terrace was great; ATM available; very good position.
Cons: Weather was hot, room had air-con and the bed had a duvet. Would have been better it the bed had a sheet and a cotton blanket.
Location: Location was great. Nearby is Blue Mosque,Haghia Sophia, underground cistern, Grand bazaar, spice bazaar, lots of shops, tram route.
Enjoyed all of the staff. Breakfast was great. Close to lots of historical places. Close to tram route. Short walk to the water. Easy to walk around and see beautiful places. Close to airport shuttle pick up spot, lots of shops, lots of restaurants. We walked around quite a lot and then caught a local bus tour which included a boat tour of the Bosporus which was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First of all, thank you for your time spent writing this great comment. We are so glad that your stay was great at our hotel, enjoying our breakfast and have a good service to all the staff . We hope to see you again in a near future. Your Sincerely. The management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Quite disappointing given the price and rating

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location was central
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Pros: Central Location Very disappointing considering we paid close to $400 a night. Very loud place - walls are thin - just could not sleep. The place was covered in scaffolding for construction. Dusty and really old broken furniture. After complaining about the room, they moved us to a first floor smaller room which was somewhat renovated but was even louder. Staff was mixed - a few very rude people and some helpful. Breakfast was was reasonably priced but not included in the room rate. We had to go into the luggage room and help ourselves as they did not have an attendant to bring it out. There are many reasonably priced and better quality hotels near by. This place is a rip-off & should not be rated 4 star or even 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in La Rambla

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms (with windows!). Everything very clean. Good breakfast in pleasant room. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing at all to complain about at the price.
Location: Palau Guell is just round the corner.
Good location if you like to be in a lively downtown area.