Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room very dark. Beds uncomfortable. Stayed last year better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location. On the Ramlas

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The shower could use a door. Water got on floor.
Location: Convenient to all attractions.
Hotel staff were very helpful when we had a medical emergency situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Views and Great Location on La Ramblas

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location! The balcony overlooking La Ramblas was worth everything. Also, good windows so noise outside was not an issue when asleep
Cons: Walls were scarred where furniture was moved and slid agains the wall. Made the room seem dumpy and tired. New paint and the room would seem like a 3*
Location: Walk La Ramblas. Wander the narrow and winding streets of Barri Gotic. Take the hop-on hop-off bus tour. Eat tapas and have sangria de cava.
First time in Spain and we had to have a view. The reason we chose this hotel was the availability of balconies overlooking La Rambas. What a great choice we made! The views were spectacular and we were right in the middle of it all! The hotel is centrally located on La Ramblas between Christobal Colom park and Pla├ža de Catalunya. Also just a few steps away from El Barri Gotic (Gothic quarter). We never used any public transportation to get around, just our own feet! You're also about a 5-10 minute walk from La Boqueria, a large market with tons of food stalls. We did not purchase breakfast at the hotel. It was 13 Euro/day/person, but if you paid for all days upfront it went down to 9 Euro/day/person. There were so many other options available that we just decided to eat out every day instead of having breakfast there. THe number of bars and restaurants within walking distance is AMAZING. Those located on La Ramblas tend to be touristy and overpriced (We were charged 22 Euro for a single sangria one night), so be aware. Look at menus and ask prices because you will be gouged. But don't settle for La Ramblas. Go a few streets away and you'll find awesome little bars and restaurants with great prices and, as always, absolutely inattentive and surly service. The only negative was that the room was rather dumpy and small. Small is European, but a new coat of paint would really make the room seem much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central, middle of Las Ramblas!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the young man in reception was warm and friendly, hotel clean.
Cons: Inform customers that they will have a viewless, airless room. Get tea and coffee facilities. Replace the safes as the buttons had worn off!
Location: The tourist buses are good value for 2 days, but don't do the blue route (the red buses) as it takes 2 hours! You only see Gaudi's church!
Our party (3 women) chose this hotel on a recommendation from a work colleague due to its central location, right on the popular Las Ramblas. However, our excitement was somewhat curtailed when we opened the 2 sets of curtains in the room, (117) to find thick plastic sheeting covering the scaffolding outside our balconies. During our time, we did not see one single workman!! The doors were locked, so basically, no view, just billowing plastic, no view of the Las Ramblas and no fresh air. When we asked 'Natalia' on reception if we could change, we were curtly told that the Hotel was full and to ask again tomorrow. As we were only on a 3 day break, we did not bother asking the next day as we only had one more night in our viewless and airless room. No tea or coffee facilities and despite the room being for 3 people, only 2 sets of shampoo, toiletries etc and only 2 glasses!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Review of

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of rooms. Renovated lobby. Ice on premises.
Location: Many things to do on the ramblas
Good location on the ramblas. Poor lobby area. Small rooms. Had to go to the bar area next door to get ice for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: all good for short break
Cons: no relaxing area if on longer stay
Location: on center on la ramblas, main street
good hotel for short break close to main square convenient no noise from outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Perfect place to stay, right on the doorstep to Las Ramblas, basic but clean and did the job for 3 nights stay. Not a great view from room but we didn't go to Barcelona to sit in a room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Doncaster

Barcelona short break

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was friendly and pleasant for the short time we where in it. When requesting another room in quiet location they where very helpful .
Cons: I requested on the "Experia additional request" when booking to have a quiet room on high floor. The hotel where never given our additional requests.
Location: Everything is around you at this location. We walked but you may prefer to catch a tube or get on the tour buses.
Ideal central location for exploring Barcelona. Lovely city with plenty to explore. Most memorable time particulaly the singing and dancing fountain display in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torornto, Canada

Too noisy at night.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better sound proof on walls & windows
Location: Location is excellent, many restaurants close by.
This hotel is right on Las Rumblas, we did not know that Rumblas is busy almost 24-7. We picked a room facing the Rumblas, which was a mistake, the hotel was under renovation, and we could not go onto the baloney. At nights, it was noisy and people were partying all night long, making having a quiet sleep impossible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to La Rambla and transport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel in relation to most in Barcelona. In general the room was basic but was very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and gave good advice e.g for places to eat. The room contained a secure safe for valuables, however did not have a kettle or iron. Laundry services available through hotel, however were costly.