Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very busy and tourist location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, comfortable & clean. Most attractions & beach are walkable from the hotel. There are plenty of eateries. Near a police station
Cons: Rooms are sparsely furnished, walls are very thin, TV was only 19" with only local channels, bathroom in need of upgrades. Need an iron & board.
We are a family of four, and stayed in a family room at Oriente for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very busy, noisy and tourist crowded location. There are a number of eateries, including American fast food (McD, KFC, etc). We liked eating at La Quinz Nits right across the street. Almost all major attractions are within walkable distance and the taxi ride to the Airport costs about 30 euros. The rooms have really thin walls, you can hear noises from the next room and from the street. There were loud parties late at night, which made the sleeping difficult. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on la rambla

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice hotel right in the heart of la rambla. Lovely room with large bathroom. We booked a room with a balcony which we were unable to use due to the hotel having scafholding up. This wasn't a problem but given we paid extra for that balcony it would have been nice to get a little refund or another option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

An eventful time in Barcelona

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was located in La Ramblas which is extremely busy 24/7. To add to this they were undergoing external renovations which meant workmen with power tools outside your window. The staff were great and extra helpful, room was clean but a bit dated. Next time would stay a little further away from La Ramblas even though it was central to everything. Enjoyed Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, new mexico

Hotel was centrally located to all activities

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was nice, but seemed noisy. Could hear everyone walking up and down the halls. We were in a handicap equipped room. Didn't really care for the bathroom accomadations since we didn't have any handycap needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. I, Thank you very much for posting your review which is the best for us to improve. Let us apologize for the noisy issue, our priority is the rest of all of our clients. We will hope definitely to see you again in our hotel, in a nice and quite room as we have. Best regards The management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dover Kent

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room needs up-dating, could be cleaner as build up of dirt in the corners. location and staff was the only positive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review. Let us apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Let us express our surprise about your clean comment because is unacceptable and we cannot understand why the room was not clean as it has to be. Please note that this complaint has fully reached our attention. Thank you very much for posting your positive staff review. Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi.
Good hotel. Great location. Annoying wifi, forced to share email to sign in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize by the wifi signal that we are resolving with the external supplier to give the best service. We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our well located Hotel. Best regards The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Delightful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: in the middle of everything!
Cons: Everything was clean. and the employees were very accommodating !
Location: Very social location! Beach a short bus ride away. Good restaurants and open air market.
This smallish hotel was a jewel. In a very social area, metro right there. lots of out door restaurants. And the employees were very helpful. Everything was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Dorothy, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service. We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel. Best regards The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Overpriced.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
We had reserved a room for 4 people (couple 2 kids) and the site suggested a family room with 2 single beds and 1 double bed, which sounded perfect. We reach there and find out that it is actually a regular room with 2 single beds. They simply had converted the sofa into a double bed. We were expecting a much bigger room that was sold as a family room with space for sitting area. So, we ended up with no sitting area and barely enough room for one person to navigate around the room. The TV in the room, kept on the table, was about the size of the monitor of our desktop computer at home. One evening when we returned we found the door to our room had been left ajar by the maid. We were horrified and checked all our bags carefully, but nothing was amiss. It could have been an honest mistake on the part of the maid. One last gripe: almost all signs in the hotel are multilingual (with English as one), except for the one that advertises their buffet breakfast for 9 euros per person. The details are only in Spanish. On inquiring we found out that that price is valid only if you eat there every single day of your stay. The alternate price is not displayed on the signs (it is 13.5 euros per person). On the plus side, the hotel location is excellent. It is centrally located on La Rambla (the main tourist oriented street). The flip side of that is the street is very loud till late night, which can be around 3-4 a.m.. If you are a light sleeper this could be a major problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rick, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review. Let us apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Let us express our surprise about your 4 people room comment because have more than 30m2. We understand your deception about the size of tv more if we compare with home tv. We are extremely sorry about the open door, we have clear procedures so if was the maid had to be a huge mistake and it is unacceptable. Please note that your complaint has fully reached our attention. In reference with our signs, all of them are in Spanish and English. Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gribriel, Ca

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: When it completely remodel it be great
Location: The farmer market and shops. Tour bus was near by
It was the best pick for being so close to every thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Pearly, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will hope definitely to see you again in our Hotel in heart's Barcelona. Best regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast in the hotel was a bit expensive.
Location: It is very central being right in the heart of La Ramble, very close to the hop-on hop-off bus tours and the port.
The hotel is in a great location. The staff were super friendly. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. There was noise from the street at nighttime but a set of earplugs took care of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Oriente, Hotel Management
Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our nicer and more vibrant Street of Barcelona. Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our standards of service. We will hope definitely to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards The management