Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the old town. Restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Tour bus stop close by. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
First time in Barcelona and what was important was to be in a accessable location to historic sites, eateries and evening entertainment areas. The hotel certainly proved favourable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London W1

No Frills Budget Hotel... Reasonable Central!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location.. Price... Staircase!!
Cons: Could do with some well managed staff & decor updating!
Location: Opposite main train station.. Reasonably centrally located but there is a good transport system here... Buses Metro Taxis in abundance!
Have been here before so knew in advance what to expect. It was a good price and reasonably centrally located... directly opposite the Franca train station. The hotel rooms are incredibly thin & you will scarily think at times that someone else is in your bathroom! You can distinctly hear conversations & other things in adjoining rooms!!! Rubbish collections will wake you as will general street noise! The rooms themselves are adequate but the whole hotel is showing signs of wear & could do with a makeover! The Staff are ok, it's a bit hit & miss whether you'll be greeted with a frown or scowl... rarely a smile & they will happily keep you waiting at the desk whilst they attend to anything else.. Not making you feel entirely welcome or wanted but after all, you get what you pay for!!! The breakfast is very like any other continental breakfast & is adequate in variety of hot & cold choice! I chose this hotel because I wanted somewhere reasonably central for a reasonable price & wasn't planning on staying in much! I arranged a taxi myself from the airport to the Park Hotel & it cost €25... However I asked the hotel staff to arrange a taxi for my departure & it was the worst experience ever.. The driver had long white/grey curly hair with a bad attitude... Drove like a manic, took a detour.. Took us to wrong terminal then wouldn't let us have our suitcases from boot before we parted with €50 ... Our elderly relatives were scared to death by the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
everything was on a very good level, clean room, nice service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good hotel located in a great part of town. Many restaurants etc but not as crowded as nearer to to las rambles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great location close to the beach, train station, underground, bars, retuaruants, par and some amazing shops! We didn't have to go far to fi d anything we needed to see Barcelona! Staff were very friendly and even let us check in early! Will definately visit again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with rude staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The receptionist that I checked out with was polite and helpful.
Cons: Downgrade your star rating, so people get what they expect. Make sure staff are polite and honest to their guests about the facilities available.
The hotel was of very poor quality. When I arrived the receptionist was rude. I asked if there was a storage space for cases and my bike, he said they did not have one. Normally hotels do have this space. He was generally abrupt and rude. I checked into a room which smelled strongly of cigarettes although I had booked a no smoking queen size room. When I asked the receptionist he said there was no other room available, although he did not look. The receptionist sent a foul smelling air freshener which I did not use, I ended up opening the window, however outside it was very noisy. This left me at night from time to time opening the window and closing the window, giving me a poor sleeping experience. When I checked out I noticed the door open to a storage room. I asked the morning receptionist about the room and he confirmed it was a baggage storage room. Therefore the night receptionist was lying. I would like a refund for the entire sum, or a voucher redeemable at a good hotel, to compensate if that is achievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Modern, stylish hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant with Terrific menu . Imaginative and delicious tapas
Cons: Nothing
Very well placed, very friendly and helpful staff, stylish rooms -- very well laid out and equipped bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast in price
Great stay. Comfortable with nice view out the front. Breakfast is available on site but not included. Close to hop on hop off sight seeing bus. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good, the hotel was clean and well kept staff were friendly
Location: There was no shortage of places to eat and drink nearby. Close to train station and short walk to Barcolenetta metro. Beach and harbour a short walk
On arrival there was nobody waiting at the front desk, but the man working was siting some papers. He didn't acknowledge us for about 5 minutes and then carried on with paperwork before asking for name. He then pointed at 3 places to sign on a form while talking on the phone. He finished the call and quickly gave us 2 room keys and said third floor. I appreciate sometimes hotels get busy, but this reception did seem unnecessarily rude. Other than the initial greeting the hotel was nice, all people working at the hotel were pleasant and friendly and we had no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Miami

Wonderful location!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about a 10 min walk from las ramblas, 20 min walk from the beach, 5 min walk from Ciutadella Park and it's located right in front of the main train station that takes you to and from the airport. And if you come out late at night to take a walk and you go behind hotel you're going to be in the middle of a lovely square of restaurants, bars, and shops! The concierge is soooo friendly and informative. The hotel room was clean and pretty big by euro standards. The only thing is our bathtub was clogged when we arrived and they didn't fix it till the next day. The restaurant is also pretty expensive. Minor really but I would stay here again!