Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

WHAT A BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: YOU HAVE TO GO 5 STORIES HIGH WITHOUT AN ELEVATOR
Location: VERY GOOD
THE HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY GOOD BUT TO GO TO YOUR ROOM YOU HAVE TO CARRY YOUR HAVY BAG UP THE STAIRS 5 STORIES HIGH WITH NO AIRCONDITION IN THE ROOM IT WAS VERY HOT IN END OF AUGUST
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not bad if you like climbing 5 flights of stairs

Posted Sep 8, 2012
the price was ok but there is no elevator and the pensin is on the 5th floor. I got some good exercise; they should clean the graffitti in the hallway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

What it is for what you pay. Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Location. 50 mtrs from R.amblas
It is what it is. Central and cheap. Pay more, get more. Staff did as expected. Do not stay here if you are uninitiated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by olga

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Internet doesnt included (but hotel.com announced it), reseptionist required to pay for the breakfast before u have it, nothing is included to the price for dbl room as it annoynced by hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora from Hungary

Hotel is at perfect location

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Central location on main street La Rambla
Cons: Grumpy old lady serving the breakfast every morning
Location: Perfect location, the only problem it on the 5th floor and is hard to carry the suitcases that high
Hotel is located in a perfect area.Staff was friendly apart from a grumpy lady. Breakfast is not the best, everyday the same. Hotel room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pension Bahia - great location and cheap price

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Pension Bahia 2 times now. The best thing by far is the location. It's located on the first street on the left as you walk down Las Ramblas from Plaza Catalunya and it's only about a 5 min walk from the Aerobus pickup in Plaza Catalunya. The most annoying thing is that it's on the 4th floor with no elevator, so be ready to carry all your bags up 4 flights of stairs! Besides that, the rooms are decent. The rooms/hallways/bathrooms look old and don't have a very nice ambiance, but everything is clean. Your in Barcelona, so you better not be spending much time in the hostel anyways, right?? For the location and price, this hostel is a great deal. Just don't expect to be wowed by the nice appearance of the rooms, hallways, and bathrooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Dilapidated run down building with no elevator and lots of stairs to walk to check in.

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Location: Gracia - Wonderful boulevard most popular with the young. Although there are traditional stores, and retains village atmosphere. Very lively neighbourhood. Love it. - Passeig de Gracia metro Placa de Catalunya - links old town with new town marks beginning of La Rambla boulevard - Catalunya metro Placa d'Espanya - Great central spot. Across the street is a huge red atrium that is actually a mall. If you go inside and take the elevator to the top there are restaurants and you can see an amazing view from there as well. Espana metro line. La Rambla - Colorful boulevard - Catalunya metro line close to front of boulevard cross the street and walk over or take Drassanes metro line on La Rambla close to Colom- Museum Maritim
It was located on the top floor of a dilapidated run down, graffiti all over the inside of the building with lots of stairs to walk and no elevator. The bathroom was shared but the tube was dirty. I would not take a shower in the bathroom. I stayed for one night. The room was clean with a balcony and a private sink so I could wash up in there. Although the TV did not work and the bedroom door did not feel secure. The door felt like it was coming off its hinges and the lock was not adequate enough but shaky. When you leave the building you are required to leave the key at the front desk which did not make me feel that my possessions were secure. Although the place was located in a very good location close to Las Ramblas and Catunlya metro line (Placa de Catalunya) I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Scary!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
In one word: scary.I felt like I had done something really bad to be sentenced to this place,and had to pay for it. It had a very jail like feel to it complete with a stinky,shared bathroom and graffiti on the long flight of many floors of stairs leading to "Bahai'.The upside was the great exercise I got climbing up and down the stairs.I met several people who said they were staying in really nice hostals for less money in the area.I would check those out or splurge a little.Barcelona is such an amazing city,why stay in a dump.