Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basildon

great hotel for people in need some sleep and rest

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: very nice service
Cons: I think the decor could have done to fix the same input and information
Location: the nearest footprint is a large railway station, a great zoo, castle, a beautiful park, lots of cafes, old church, harbor harbor, beaches,
I was miles ahead of time and adopted, all in accordance with an earlier determination. everything was very modest but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 890890 from USA

a place to.... just sleep.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
no elevators. You have to walk all the way up to 6th floor with your suitcases. Very old building. Beds are bad. Not actually close to the main area. You have to walk about 30 minutes to go into the main area. Showers are worst in my life. While I was staying, I have seen only one guy staying in this hostel. They want you to pay even before you see the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Portsmouth

Very basic room but comfy

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean room, shared toilet, served its purpose..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jackie from Calgary

Noisy

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs few repairs
Location: It is walking distance from the beach, the cathedral, the market and many small shops.
It was unfortunately very noisy at night. We were told we would have two rooms connected with a bathroom and four single beds, in fact, we had one room with a double bed and two single beds and shared a bathroom with all others rooms on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kitkat from America

Ideal for students/ young travelers

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pension was in a good location and the staff were friendly and helpful. It covered all the basics: shower, sink, and bed. We didn't spend any extra time in the room other than to sleep, and that's all we needed it for. Very close walk to numerous shops, restaurants and bars and about 10-15 min walk from the beach. If you're on a budget and want a great location, then I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarita

Great budget hotel if you're fit enough for stairs

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Superb right in the heart of the old city
I was really worried from the bad reviews but needed somewhere central and cheap at the last minute. For the price I was really pleasantly surprised the hotel does what it says on the tin. Our room was on the 6th floor and there is no lift but it was clean and had a shower and sink with a shared bathroom next door. The location was superb with secure parking a short walk away
2 out of 5
Recommended
by katb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Imke from Reading

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok for the price, a lot of stairs to the room, sink in the room, lots of little defects and not so comfi matrass, breakfast in the recommended place around the corner was fab! Area is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oleg

Good place to surf center of Barcelona

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
normal quality, old one, close to the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CELTIC FAN

cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
basic hotel, good location. very nice and helpful staff. An-mhaith ar fad :)