Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to metro

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Don'know
Location: Not a lot to do near by but metro close
Ok could change the menu for the breakfast as same things everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Frühstück
Super Lage! (öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, Einkaufszentrum, Montjuïc) Sehr gutes Frühstück! (u.a. frisch gepresster Orangensaft,...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einwandfreie Serviceleistung

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Das Hotel und der Flug waren gut. Netter Service und einfache Buchung. Danke und bis bald!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent peaceful semi-central hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Brilliant helpful staff. Very clean and tidy. Excellent wifi connection. Quiet, but semi-central. Great bar and restaurant (not overly priced).
Cons: Nothing to be improved.
Location: Brilliant location. 3min walk to Espanya tube station, then 5 stops to La Rambla shops. 10-15min walk to the magic fountain & national art gallery.
We were treated brilliantly by all staff members right down to the barman. They hotel was experiencing electrical issues the day upon our arrival and had to put us up in another hotel a few blocks away for the 1st night out of our 3 night stay. Out of good will, the hotel upgraded our final 2 nights to one of their top floor executive suites. It was a generous gesture which made the rest of our stay magical. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The beds wasn't comfortable at all and we had a little problem with the water on the bathroom Still it was great hotel we had fun and the staff trying to be there for you as much as they could
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes hotel. Gute Lage

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Wir haben viel gesehen . Sehr gutes ubahn netz. Auch am Strand sehr schön. Tolle lokale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Pensioners on tour

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location: We saw so much of this wonderful city using the Barcelona Bus Turistic. Don't forget to hop off at the beach with so many great sea food restaurants.
We are five friends in-between 60-70 who stayed at the Pestana Arena boutique hotel in Barcelona for 3 nights in June and found it just perfect for our needs. Modern, clean hotel with efficient staff, located near shops, restaurants, pavement cafes and the old Bull Ring which is now an indoor shopping centre. Despite having all these facilities nearby, it was amazingly quiet overnight. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Pestana Arena Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riydh, KSA

Perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2015
perfect place near to Metro and many shops around it. A small market in front of the hotel for water and other staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Ramon Alegret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona and thank you for reviewing the hotel also. I am really happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Ramon Alegret General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing UK

Nice hotel in quiet location close to Pl d'Espanya

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the room.
Cons: Breakfast could include some vegetarian hot alternatives, such as mushrooms, beans, tomatoes, potatoes. The only thing we could eat was egg.
Location: Very close to the Arena, where you can get on the Tourist hop on/off bus which is a great way of seeing all the sights.
The hotel is in a quiet street but within 5 minutes walk of Pl d'Espanya where there are plentiful cafes and restaurants and transport links. Even as vegetarians we were able to find a nice dinner every day of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a good range, but there are also a number of alternative outlets close by which are very reasonably priced. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were able to leave our luggage there on the last day after checking out. The only thing missing was a pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Ramon Alegret, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am really pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and a general positive. Our staff takes great pride in their job I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Ramon Alegret General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Schönes zentrales Hotel am magischen Brunnen!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Das Zimmer lag zur Straße aber trotzdem ruhig! Die Sauberkeit war durchschnittlich bis gut und das Personal sehr freundlich! Das Gepäck durften wir trotz Checkout dort stehen lassen und später abholen! Ich würde jederzeit wieder dort ein Zimmer buchen!