Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was really nice, 2 min walk of Plaza Espana and staff was really kind. We celebrated my mum's birthday there and enjoyed it. In the morning staff brought a cake with a candle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from voiron

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Personnel très sympathique, parle plusieurs langues (pour notre part c'était français). Ils vous renseigne et sont attentifs à votre confort. L'hôtel se trouve pas loin de la place d'Espagne et des arènes. De plus si vous venez de l'aéroport il y a l'aerobus qui passe place d'Espagne et vous avez 2 bouches de métro à proximité. L'hôtel est beau propre, avec une clim qui marche très bien. Je recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Grear hotel close to EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had a great stay lovely decor stayed in standard room and superior room, were both great but lovely to have jacuzzi for one night. The hotel is in the most amazing location so close to great restaurants and metro station. Most importantly was 2 mins away from the magic fountains. Would have to say to try out the great local restaurant for price and great taste, also great local pastry shops to grab breakfast at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Ganz in der Nähe zur Bahnstation Sants Estació und zum Placa d'Espanya, von dem aus der Nationalpalast zu Fuß erreichbar ist.
Ruhiges Hotel in guter Lage in der Innenstadt. Gute Anbindung an die Metro und Eisenbahn, viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants und Bars in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel davvero bello, pulito e ben collegato

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Ho soggiornato in quest'hotel per tre notti con il mio ragazzo e lo consiglierei a tutti per la pulizia, la bellezza è la vicinanza dell'hotel alla metro. L'hotel è vicinissimo a piazza di Spagna e alla stupenda fontana magica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione

Posted Jul 22, 2015
albergo confortevole vicinissimo alla metropolitana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great Hotel near to Barcelona Sants

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was great! Breakfast location was splendid, well decorated.
Cons: Offer alternatives if upgrades aren't possible for Expedia Gold Members.
Location: Shopping near the Arena and walk to Magic Fountain.
The hotel is great overall. It is close to Barcelona Sants station. You can get near to the metro and travel all around. My room had a view to the Olympic Stadium, Magic Fountain, and Placa de Espanya I give it Overall Rating 4 because as Gold Member, I was offered any additional amenity since an upgrade wasn't possible. It felt as a regular guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Looks and feels four stars.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room - only mini-bar provided.
Location: Walking distance: Palau Nacional, Magic Fountain, Parc de l'Espanya Industrial, Plaça d'Espanya, Parc de Joan Miró
Excellent Hotel - near Barcelona Sants train & metro station, so great if you want to travel outside Barcelona. Slightly outside main attractions (but not by very much). Very near metro, which provides excellent access to all the tourist spots. Quiet and ideal if you don't want to be near the tourist hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very small room, squeaky bed, room either too cold or too hot ( bad AC), parking spots ridiculously tight...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stocksbridge, South Yorks, UK

Quiet setting

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very modern decor. Excellent air conditioning in the room.
Cons: We found no problems.
Location: Located just off a main road near to Espana square so the traffic was not too heavy. Plenty of restaurants and a large shopping complex nearby.
Very friendly, professional staff who were always willing to answer any questions we had, despite neither of us having a working level of Spanish. Breakfast was very comprehensive. Weather was too hot for dining while we were there so I cannot comment on the evening menu but there did seem to be very few vegetarian options.