Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Pestana arena. It was my first time in spain and it definitely helped enjoy my experience. Staff is very friendly and it's very close to the subway stop. About 20-30 mins drive from the airport. I would stay here again if I visit Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Near to centre, easy to get around.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the centre of Barcelona
Location: Good for all of Barcelona
Lovely room with a Jacuzzi BUT unfortunately the plug did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good located hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: BREAKFASTTTT!!! cleanliness, friendly staff, and good area.
Cons: Nothing.
Really loved the breakfast!! Was in a good location to see all the sites and nice park and shopping centre minutes away. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby. Well priced hotel for Barcelona.
Cons: Please don't allow smoking in out door breakfast area.
Location: Very close to Sants main railway station. Very easy to get about in Hop on hop off buses from the hotel.
The breakfast was very good with lot of variety. It was nice to have breakfast outdoor in summer. The hotel is in a very good location. Rooms are nice , clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rostov-on-Don, Russia

Hotel:excellent location, non satisfactory service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Excellent location, near (just few steps) Parc de Joan Miro, Plaza Espanya, fountains & underground/ railway services. Not a problem to get to all the sightseeings of beautiful/amazing Barcelona city! But in the hotel: provide a room with beautiful view to the Parc de Joan Miro & keep a room for us because we've had a flight delay- it's a plus (but not a king size bed as we want). Facility of safe box in the room & luggage room while leaving - is also very helpful. There was a waste in the room when we arrived, also seems that a repair in the room is required, especially in the bathroom. It's a minus! Additionally hotel doesn't provide a free of charge service of ironing, to iron just t-shirt or dress after the trip costs a lot of money - it's also a minus! To my mind the rate of the hotel must be 3 stars, but not 4 stars as they declared. But inspite of all this inconveniences, we've really enjoyed our trip to BCN. Thanx a o lot for it to expedia.com service - everything is easy, clearly & perfect working!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel overbooked: Didn't even get to see our room!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We arrived in Barcelona in a big storm, when we got to the hotel we were informed that due to the weather we were being relocated to another hotel up the road (it was clear they had overbooked). We had paid for a king size bed but got a twin bed room at the other hotel (we were on our honeymoon). The new hotel could not do much but did move us to a double room the next day and offer us some free wine. Pestana Arena need to lift their game as this experience was unacceptable and I would never book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is an excellent hotel with very friendly staff. It's clean, quiet and close to the metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Never Again

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Air con is a joke. Our room was baking hot and had to call reception twice to get it sorted. No air con in corridors or lifts, our room key played up . Bar staff seemed to be hiding everytime we went to bar. The most overprice hotel I have ever stayed in. I would never go there again and not worthy of 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff with good access to the city

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Good size room, secure and good location.
Cons: waiting time to check in.
Location: It's very close to Montjuic and is nearby a nice little brunch cafe called Audrey and affordable shops. Good connection to different metro stations.
Nice, friendly staff from the cleaners to the servers and reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stop over

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely hotel close to the train station. Had a quick stop over arrived late on train Paris to Barcelona no problem at all. Very luxurious hotel.