Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel davvero bello, pulito e ben collegato

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Ho soggiornato in quest'hotel per tre notti con il mio ragazzo e lo consiglierei a tutti per la pulizia, la bellezza è la vicinanza dell'hotel alla metro. L'hotel è vicinissimo a piazza di Spagna e alla stupenda fontana magica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione

Posted Jul 22, 2015
albergo confortevole vicinissimo alla metropolitana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great Hotel near to Barcelona Sants

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was great! Breakfast location was splendid, well decorated.
Cons: Offer alternatives if upgrades aren't possible for Expedia Gold Members.
Location: Shopping near the Arena and walk to Magic Fountain.
The hotel is great overall. It is close to Barcelona Sants station. You can get near to the metro and travel all around. My room had a view to the Olympic Stadium, Magic Fountain, and Placa de Espanya I give it Overall Rating 4 because as Gold Member, I was offered any additional amenity since an upgrade wasn't possible. It felt as a regular guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Looks and feels four stars.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room - only mini-bar provided.
Location: Walking distance: Palau Nacional, Magic Fountain, Parc de l'Espanya Industrial, Plaça d'Espanya, Parc de Joan Miró
Excellent Hotel - near Barcelona Sants train & metro station, so great if you want to travel outside Barcelona. Slightly outside main attractions (but not by very much). Very near metro, which provides excellent access to all the tourist spots. Quiet and ideal if you don't want to be near the tourist hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very small room, squeaky bed, room either too cold or too hot ( bad AC), parking spots ridiculously tight...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stocksbridge, South Yorks, UK

Quiet setting

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very modern decor. Excellent air conditioning in the room.
Cons: We found no problems.
Location: Located just off a main road near to Espana square so the traffic was not too heavy. Plenty of restaurants and a large shopping complex nearby.
Very friendly, professional staff who were always willing to answer any questions we had, despite neither of us having a working level of Spanish. Breakfast was very comprehensive. Weather was too hot for dining while we were there so I cannot comment on the evening menu but there did seem to be very few vegetarian options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barca

Trevligt hotell nära placa espanya.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nära tunnelbana, tre olika stationer. Flygbussen går 5 min därifrån. Rent, fräscht, helt ok frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Zentrales hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Dieses Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen . Bahn und Bus Linien in der Nähe . Der Flughafenbus oder die Nr 46 vom Flughafen halten direkt beim Plaza und zum Hotel sind es nur wenige Gehminuten . Personal sehr freundlich . Ausstattung vom Zimmer grosszügig . Sauber . Ruhig . Kann das Hotel sehr empfehlen .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely Hotel, would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Cleanliness of the room and communal areas.
Cons: Only downside was the lack of information in the room the Spa facilities, you needed to give the reception 30 minutes 'warning' if you wanted to use.
The hotel staff were very welcoming on arrival and managed to check me into a room before the check-in time noted on their website. They were incredibly helpful in organising Taxi's into town and back to the airport. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes walk from some fantastic restaurants (recommended in the Lonely Planet guide - would recommend booking, which the hotel can do for you). If you are planning on visiting Las Ramblas / the beach then it's quite a long walk, around an hour, but there is plenty to see on the way and coffee shops to have a break en route! Would definitely recommend the hotel for future visits to Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Ramon Alegret, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kent, Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel. I am delighted to know that you find our staff friendly and you enjoyed your stay with us thanks also to our comfortable rooms. I look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Pestana Arena Barcelona for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. Ramon Alegret General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to metro

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Don'know
Location: Not a lot to do near by but metro close
Ok could change the menu for the breakfast as same things everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Ramon Alegret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to writing a review and sharing feedback on your stay with us. Regarding your comment about the breakfast, I am so sorry to hear that the breakfast did not met your expectations, but please let me explain you that you could find a big variety of products: fruits, cereals, sausages, hot food (beans, bacon, etc) different pastries, etc. I hope to welcoming you back to Pestana Arena on your next visit to Barcelona. It will be a real pleasure. Kind regards, Ramon Alegret General Manager