Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Short Barcelona visit

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice hotel near visiting places. One minute from a shopping mall with food court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Le camere molto confortevoli e silenziose.
Cons: La pulizia delle stanze dovrebbe essere più rapida.
Location: Ottima posizione, ben collegato, con metro autobus e taxi nelle vicinanze. Fantastica pasticceria (Audrey) in fondo alla strada di fronte all'hotel.
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per 2 notti. Personale efficiente e disponibile. Camere spaziose, pulizia ottima. Non abbiamo usufruito della colazione (effettivamente un po'cara). Decisamente una piacevole esperienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good hotel nr Sants railway station

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent hotel - very near shopping centre (5 mins walk ) with supermarket, restaurants and coffee shops. Booked room only as walked to coffee shop for breakfast for a fraction of the hotel price. Metro stop 3 min's walk - great location to explore. Easy to reach from airport - train from terminal 2 takes 18 mins to Sants and then 8 min walk to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amberg

neu renoviertes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Uns gefielen die Lage und die Sauberkeit des Hotels.
Cons: Wie bereits geschrieben könnte die Lautstärke im Außenbereich reduziert werden.
Location: In der Nähe der Placa d'Espanya: flanieren auf der Aussichtsplattform der Arena, Spazieren im Parc Joan Miro, das Olympiagelände erkunden
Wir waren 7 Nächte im Hotel, hatten ohne Frühstück gebucht, einmal das große Frühstück, zweimal ein kleines Frühstück (ein Kaffee und ein Croissant) extra bezahlt und zweimal dort zu Abend gegessen. Es war fast optimal (außer: die sehr laut scharrenden Stühle im Außenbereich, die unsere Nachtruhe störten - unser Zimmer ging zum Hinterhof hinaus, in dem sich der Außenbereich befindet - das war aber auch schon das einzige Manko). Das Hotel liegt perfekt um ganz Barcelona zu erkunden. Viele und gute Einkaufs- und Essensmöglichkeiten gibt es in der Arena, die zu Fuß in 3 Minuten erreicht werden kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is a bit far out of the centre but it's not inconvenient. It's seconds away from the tube or in our case it was a really nice walk to and from places. So I would happily pick this hotel again and again. The only problem was the hotel room was a tiny bit small for 3 people but we were out mostly so no issues
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed all of it
Cons: The only thing was the safe which needed our credit card (strip on bac) for a way to lock safe this meant we had to take card around city .
Location: Was able to walk to museum arena and square for buses
Nice hotel staff happy to answer any queries . Clean and good choice for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Super Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted May 11, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, die Zimmer haben eine gute Größe und sind sehr sauber. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Barcelona in coppia

Posted May 10, 2015
Ottima posizione, quasi strategica, consiglierei l'hotel ad amici e ci torneremo anche noi molto volentieri! Un po' di attenzione in più nella pulizia soprattutto del bagno compreso il cambio del kit necesser sarebbe opportuno! Ci hanno lasciato 4gg con la stessa saponetta oramai finita....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Städteurlaub mit der ganzen Familie

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Sehr nettes Hotel. Zentral gelegen. Nett, sauber, sehr gutes Service.
Location: Neben dem Plaza Espana. Zusteigemöglichkeit für den City-Rundfahrtbus.
Barcelona ist eine sehr schöne Stadt. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

A room full of awesomeness!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Our second day was overcast can you control the weather? if not nothing then nothing, SUPERB!
Location: Set just outside La rambla. You have the magic fountains, Arena de Barcelona among others all within 500m. Did I say it's awesome?
What exceptional value for money, This little gem is perfect for both business and leisure. Just a stones throw away from the Magic Fountain of Montjuïc and a ten minute taxi from the hustle & bustle of La Rambla this beauty of a hotel get's the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend a stay here to friends/ family/ Business colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ramon Alegret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to writing a review and sharing feedback on your stay with us, it is much appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, the hotel is very well located whatever will be your needs: leisure (we are very well communicated to downtown) or business trip (the hotel is so close to the Barcelona exhibition center: La Fira) Thank you also for recommending the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Arena on your next visit to Barcelona. It will be a real pleasure Ramon Alegret General Manager