Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Ola! Great location, nice hotel and great staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very clean. Great location
Cons: Getting bags up the stairs was some effort. An elevator would make it great place.
Location: Very central location, less than 1 KM to many of Barcelona's sights and sounds.
The walk-up one flight of stairs is well worth the climb to the Petit Hotel. You will be met by the best B&B staff in Barcelona who will go "above and beyond" to make your visit to Barcelona special. The hotel is very quiet, clean and welcoming. Our family room was about right sized for Euro standards with an ample bathroom. Breakfast was not included in the very reasonable price, however we took up on the Continental breakfast for under three Euros--well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Stayed over with friends. Really helpful and friendly host - she suggested good restaurants, events which we weren't aware off, among others. Rooms and the lobby/lounge area had a homey feeling to it. Location wise - not dead in the central (albeit quite close to it!) however it was really easy to get around (by foot, bus and fgc/metro). There were also a few good cafés in the area. Some noise from the bathroom but nothing disruptive. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Porto Alegre - Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Good hostel,

Posted Apr 2, 2013
it is a Hostel, clean, confort, good location. safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Toronto, ON, Canada

A little home away from home

Posted Nov 14, 2012
The staff couldn't have been more helpful in recommending dining venues and points of interest. We were given advice about being safe in the tourist areas and were able to purchase hop on hop off tickets right at the hotel which was very convenient. A light breakfast is available on request for a very reasonable price. The room we had was on the small side; but the bed was very comfortable. There was an elevator for getting luggage up to the floor the hotel was on and access controlled by an attendant or a locked gate for which you were given a key. Our stay at the Petit Hotel was quite pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Location: Close to city by bus or metro.
Even though the hotel was hard to find due to poor signage, I was pleasantly surprised with how helpful the staff were. They were so accommodating and helped us find a great tapas bar in Garcia. The best part of the hotel was that the staff spoke very good English and were just so nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stayed Here for Business

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the Petit Hotel. I stayed for business and it was in a nice safe neighborhood and was quiet - if not a bit too quiet. I did feel like I was staying in someone else's apartment, but the staff was super friendly and really helpful. They also speak fluent English, which was really helpful to me. My only complaint was that the lobby is dark and the keys can be hard to use on the doors at times. I'd stay here for business again but would prefer the luxuries of a full hotel if I was traveling for vacation. Again, I can't stress how kind and nice the staff is. I never felt lost or alone in a foreign country, which is nice. I worked late and had meetings so didn't get a chance to enjoy the breakfast. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. I carry a lot of electronics and like to keep to myself so I turned down the daily cleaning service - but it's available if you need it. I also loved that laundry is available on site, and the turnaround is just a few hours. There's also a phone in the lobby for placing international phone calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com